1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

FfH2 0.22 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Fall from Heaven' started by Kael, May 25, 2007.

  1. MagisterCultuum

    MagisterCultuum Great Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    16,103
    Location:
    Kael's head
    True, the Doviello need a boost. I usually change it so that Battlemaster upgrades are free. I would like to see how it would work in Doviello units could take the metal promotions from any unit they kill and if their battlemasters could function as a city with a training yard for the purposes of upgrading any unit to anything, but that is beyond my programming skill.


    Of course the Ljosofar can create druids, when they're Neutral.
     
  2. Nightwind

    Nightwind Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Sydney
    Free battlemaster upgrades would definitely do the trick, and the other proposals sound interesting. Here's some additional thoughts:

    1. Cheaper military units overall (or put cost back to standard) - there's no longer any real advantage for Doviello units

    2. Improved Tundra Yield (e.g. extra hammer and food) - haven't the Doviello been able to thrive under inhospitable conditions? I think it also plays on the ice/tundra theme. Won't imbalance the game, but it adds a nice flavour.

    3. Reduced unit support costs - having the palace reduce unit support costs would help Doviello do what they are designed to do, keep warring without collapsing the economy and becoming the neighbourhood caveman (ok... well, not to the point where one gets axemen the time your opposition gets crossbows).

    4. Weapon rules for additional Doviello units: like horseman, hunter, javelins, witch doctors etc. to compensate for missing flurry, marksman, heavy xbow etc.

    I couldn't upload first time around, but here's the link for the bug:

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/uploads/96751/DovielloEmp.Civ4SavedGame

    Look for southern Doviello (Lanum named) towns, there's some enraged troops there. Hope that makes it easier.
     
  3. it-ogo

    it-ogo Hedgehog

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    589
    Why "Queen of the line" has this name? I did not see the Erebus history on it. Usually "ship of the line" means the toughest kind of ship for the battle line (i.e. e.g. battleship), not a transport. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ship_of_the_line)

    Is it a bug? Am I wrong?
     
  4. Dragonlord

    Dragonlord Fantasy Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2002
    Messages:
    2,234
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Why cant I build the Ashen Veil wonder Stigmata on the Unborn? I founded the Ashen Veil and have the Holy City, now I got a Great Priest - but when I move him into the Holy City there is no button for building Stigmata.

    Strangely enough, there ARE buttons for the the wonders of the Cult of the Dragon and The Order, though they are grayed out.
     
  5. Nightwind

    Nightwind Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Sydney
    @Dragonlord

    IIRC, Stigmata now needs a Great Sage rather than a Great Prophet.
     
  6. Black Attila

    Black Attila Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    90
    A great priest won't do it. You need a Great Sage to make the Stigmata of the Unborn.
     
  7. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    Wow, your first post and you include a bug reports with isolation and the cause. Welcome to FfH! This will be fixed in the next patch, thanks!
     
  8. katika

    katika Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Wisconsin, USA
    Poison seems to affect nonliving units such as Trebuchets, which seems unintended. Also, the Blessed promotion doesn't seem to go away when either of the units withdraws.
     
  9. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    Forges remove rust, not barracks.
     
  10. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    FYI: I dont actually expect anyone to read all the posts in this thread, there are way to many. I just ask that they read the first post for issues before they post. And I should get commonly asked questions into the FAQ (tower bonus requirements, animal bonueses, and artists/sages making some religious wonders would probably be good to have there).
     
  11. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    If you have a card that doesn't support shaders then you sometimes see broken up units. We ran into this as a huge roadblock in Age of Ice and C.Roland made huge progress if figuring out how to get these issues fixed.

    So in short you will start to see these issues get fixed and I wouldnt expect to see many mroe of them in the future.
     
  12. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    Patch "h" has been uploaded and linked in the first post. It makes the following changes and wont break saves:

    1. All units that require horses will also use nightmares.
    2. Fixed the war declarion on spell damage so the player casting the spell declares war.
    3. Fixed a CtD when generating a great person during a crusade.
    4. Non-living units can't be poisoned.
     
  13. Shino D Sniper

    Shino D Sniper Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Location:
    I aint tellin u!
    Had this error happen when i upgraded my beastmen to a axemen in multiplayer

    Spoiler :


    also, not sure if this is a bug or not, but the barbs revealed their nationality with an elephant and used it to defend their city. Not sure if they should do that, this is the first time i saw something like this
    Spoiler :
     
  14. Bastian-Bux

    Bastian-Bux King

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    Messages:
    795
    The elephant move is a realy smart one that I do use occassionally (everytime I've got an elephant, ok ^^). Its incredible that the AI is able to do it ^^.
     
  15. Grey Fox

    Grey Fox Master of Points

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    8,726
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    I've often defended my cities with elephants, but I declare nationality. No point having a hidden nationality unit that cant attack.
     
  16. Darklor

    Darklor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Germany
    Um... Why not? Put him in the friendly neighbourhood and let his experience grow. *eg*

    Darklor
     
  17. Grey Fox

    Grey Fox Master of Points

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    8,726
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    Another civs hunter comes by, and bye bye Elephant.

    EDIT: Sorry Kael, forgot this was the bug thread >_<
     
  18. MagisterCultuum

    MagisterCultuum Great Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    16,103
    Location:
    Kael's head
    In at least one game, I found that my HN elephant actually could attack (multiple times).
     
  19. it-ogo

    it-ogo Hedgehog

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    589
    Animals do not move through the territory of any civ including barbarian state. Therefore elephant is paralyzed now: he is surrounded with the barb state territory. I think the barbarian city arose on the tile with elephant. Didn't think it is possible.

    And there is a rule: unit with HN stationed in a city is marked as belonging to the according civ (even if it is not so).
     
  20. Sarisin

    Sarisin Deity

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,795
    Location:
    NJ
    I think I can understand why a unit (usually mounted like a Horseman) that withdraws from battle still gains XP. But, why, then, doesn't the defending unit also receive XP? It has been in a battle and should have gained some experience, right?;)

    Also, one of my favorite topics: The Trojan Horse.

    I sent it out with a few units inside towards an AI civ that was giving me problems. Well, on the way it was ambushed and killed by a Giant Spider of all things. All hands were lost. :mad:

    This was only about mid-game (Epic) and I don't know how buffed up that Spider was, but maybe that 'hero' unit Trojan Horse needs a bit more strength.
     

Share This Page