1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

FfH2 0.22 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Fall from Heaven' started by Kael, May 25, 2007.

  1. Bastian-Bux

    Bastian-Bux Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    Messages:
    795
    Ah, right, and that early in the game...
     
  2. katika

    katika Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Wisconsin, USA
    I had Orthus spawn 1 tile outside my capital and I had no barbarians in my territory. I thanked him for the axe after he attacked my hills fortified warrior (well, I lost one and killed him on my turn). I would suggest having him spawn in neutral/barbarian territory only to let him get some XP before he fights.

    I also had the multiple (four!) Acheron bug, and the city didn't even have The Dragon's Horde.

    I've been hearing explosions (like from a cannon bombardment) at the beginning of my turns, but I can't figure out what's causing them. No one has any ships/cannons/etc. and I'm not near Acheron.
     
  3. Airwreck

    Airwreck Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    The total happiness and health for my capital are added incorrectly. Both are one extra.

    If you look at the city screen, it shows 5 and 8. However when you mouse over them to see how the total is generated, the parts equal 4 and 7.

    I'm playing on Emperor. Base happiness should be 4 (3 default and 1 for palace).

    ---

    I've tried restarting games at different difficulty levels (Monarch to Immortal). Saw all three cases: both right, one wrong, both wrong.

    I did not notice this with 0.21.
     
  4. katika

    katika Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Wisconsin, USA
    Enchantment mana gives an unrecorded +1 happiness. Life gives an unrecorded +1 health. Other mana also has extra bonuses that don't seem to show up (earth mana increases the chance to find metals in your mines, etc.).
     
  5. drekmonger

    drekmonger Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    56
    Did you test it? Did it work for you?

    It doesn't seem work with the Governor's Mansion either. In my test, the only hammers I had came from working the land. Unhappy citizens generated nothing, with or without the Mansion.
     
  6. loki1232

    loki1232 Loki

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    4,493
    Location:
    New York City
    In addition to the multiple Acheron spawn, (might have only been two), the Acheron pop-up explaining him and his horde didn't appear.
     
  7. David49b

    David49b Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    I'm having a serious slow-down problem. Even though I'm still playing 21.f, I had exactly the same problem at almost the same place in 15.k, so I'm going to report it here.

    I'm playing multiplayer hotseat games to try to get the maximum amount of learning possible. My current game is on a large pangea map at prince level (normal). It started with 8 civs, of which I played 6, but Orthus wiped out the Lunan fairly early. There are now only two bararian cities left, including the city held by Acheron. All other territory is controlled by my 5 civs or the 2 AI civs.

    Now comes the problem! About turn 265 (it happened exactly the same way at about the same time in my 15k game) the amount of time the computer takes between turns suddenly increases from 10 seconds to about 10 minutes. This is not in between each AI player turn and mine, but after the final move of the turn when the "Next player" has acknowleged his turn and it's just loading the graphics. If there is an AI player message coming in, then that music plays the whole time. Otherwise, the background music continues until it runs out and then remains silent. Once the graphics finally load, everything works fine and there are no further delays between players until the next end of turn sequence.

    I want to continue these games because I've never seen the late stages of an ffH2 yet, but 10 minutes between each turn is too much.
     
  8. Black Attila

    Black Attila Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    90
    I also had the booming cannon noise three different times in my game as the Hippus.
     
  9. Airwreck

    Airwreck Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    BINGO! Thanks.

    I was actually thinking about this while driving to lunch. Remembered the mana node effects were not being "documented" on the city screen. Life no longer shows any health bonus where it was +2 in 0.21. Yes. I know it's one per node now.

    I think these unrecorded effects qualify as a bug.
     
  10. xAlephx

    xAlephx Jack of Clubs

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    189
    This may be an old thing, but I founded a religion and the unit and religion were both founded in a city of my permanent ally. Doesn't affect my win chances, but it is odd.
     
  11. xanaqui42

    xanaqui42 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    780
    The following code appears to be comparing a unit class to a unit; I assume that this is wrong; it should be UNITCLASS_SETTLER and UNITCLASS_WORKER.
    Spoiler :
    Code:
    	if pPlayer.getCivics(gc.getInfoTypeForString('CIVICOPTION_CULTURAL_VALUES')) == gc.getInfoTypeForString('CIVIC_CRUSADE'):
    		if eUnitClass == gc.getInfoTypeForString('UNIT_WORKER'):
    			return True
    		if eUnitClass == gc.getInfoTypeForString('UNIT_SETTLER'):
    			return True
    
    
     
  12. loki1232

    loki1232 Loki

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2005
    Messages:
    4,493
    Location:
    New York City
    These are all recorded in the change log spoilered in the first post. Or at least all that you mentioned.
     
  13. katika

    katika Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    Wisconsin, USA
    I meant that the effects work, but the game doesn't show where the extra happiness/health is coming from. I think that still qualifies as a bug. I noticed that the civilopedia lists the effects too.
     
  14. vorshlumpf

    vorshlumpf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Victoria, BC, Canada
    It qualifies as a cosmetic issue, yes.
     
  15. Kael

    Kael Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,400
    Location:
    Ohio
    Making them invisible will only make them more powerful (much like killing obi-wan).
     
  16. Kael

    Kael Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,400
    Location:
    Ohio
    Yeap, thats how we kill units after using burning blood, we mark them as summoned units.
     
  17. Kael

    Kael Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,400
    Location:
    Ohio
    See if you can get me a screenshot of that error.
     
  18. 3141592

    3141592 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    287
    This probably doesn't belong here, but I don't know where else to put it.
    The AI needs to stop attacking Loki, in my present game Loki is aborbing up to 10 attacks a tern, which prevents those units from then attacking my units that can be destroyed.
     
  19. kzoocauchy

    kzoocauchy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    50
    I wish. And he's moved closer now, see screenshot.
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Kael

    Kael Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,400
    Location:
    Ohio

Share This Page