1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

FfH2 0.22 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Fall from Heaven' started by Kael, May 25, 2007.

  1. Fader55

    Fader55 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    74
    Post #18, was it missed? or is no starting worker not a bug?
    Not being pushy, just checking.

    Fader
     
  2. Gamestation

    Gamestation Introducing Servo

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    551
    I think the summoned promotion is how the Moroi dies.
     
  3. Grey Fox

    Grey Fox Master of Points

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    8,726
    Location:
    Sweden
    Well, that just tells you that its going to die then... :/
     
  4. Love

    Love Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    5,343
    Location:
    On the island of fun!
    Wheres CustomAssets?
     
  5. Teg_Navanis

    Teg_Navanis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Messages:
    737
    Traceback (most recent call last):

    File "CvEventInterface", line 24, in onEvent

    File "CvFFHSpellsEventManager", line 78, in handleEvent

    File "CvFFHSpellsEventManager", line 89, in _handleDefaultEvent

    File "CvEventManager", line 642, in onCombatResult

    ArgumentError: Python argument types in
    CyUnit.setDamage(CyUnit, int)
    did not match C++ signature:
    setDamage(class CyUnit {lvalue}, int, int)
    ERR: Python function onEvent failed, module CvEventInterface


    Happened when Barnaxus killed a Tar Demon.

    In both lines 642 and 647, an argument is missing. I'm not sure what it should be, since the API says it is a PlayerTypes integer, but you usually set it to True or False.

    Found the same problem in line 524.
     
  6. xAlephx

    xAlephx Jack of Clubs

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    189
    I often mistake features for bugs, so maybe it's something I'm missing, but I captured the Tomb of Sucwhatever from an opponent and it's not producing any culture for me.

    Likewise all wonders.
     
  7. Love

    Love Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    5,343
    Location:
    On the island of fun!
    I think i found whats messing whith my bug, when playing as the admin on the computer, it works fine, but when playing as another user, it works as i have described....
     
  8. Mahatmajon

    Mahatmajon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Messages:
    304
    Location:
    Chicagoland, USA
    I figured this out today when it happened to me.

    1 - FFH2 0.22 seems to work as normal when installed to C:\Program Files\Firaxis Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\Mods\Fall from Heaven 2 022 but there is no interface when installed to C:\Documents and Settings\{USER}\My Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\MODS\Fall from Heaven 2 022

    This is a bit strange as I have everything since 2 011 installed in the user\my documents folder.

    2 - You may (or may not) also have to clear your Civ cache. This is located at C:\Documents and Settings\{USER}\Application Data\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\cache. To clear the cache simply go to this folder and delete all of the files in the folder (Application Data may be hidden so you have to make sure you can see all file types (Tools-Folder Options from any folder in Windows)).


    This isn't really a bug. The Hall of Fame mod for example can only be run from the \Program Files\Firaxis Games\etc folder. It was a bit of a surprise though since this is the first FFH version I know of that works this way. It would be nice if it worked either way as it will save you from future questions along this line.
     
  9. Grey Fox

    Grey Fox Master of Points

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    8,726
    Location:
    Sweden
    "X:\Documents and Settings\{USER}\My Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\MODS\" - folder has never been a good folder for mods in civ4.
     
  10. vorshlumpf

    vorshlumpf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Victoria, BC, Canada
    People used to install it in that folder to speed up game loading, despite known problems it caused in-game.

    As far as I know, all captured wonders produce no culture. This is standard since Vanilla Civ.
     
  11. xanaqui42

    xanaqui42 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    780
    This function appears to add a trophy even if it's already there.
     
  12. kzoocauchy

    kzoocauchy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    50
    Is Orthus able to spawn in player territory now? Because he just spawned 2 squares from my capital :(.
     
  13. Nikis-Knight

    Nikis-Knight Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    5,633
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    A hunter with subdue animal should have 75 + 25 =100% bonus against animals, but that doesn't appear to be the case against spiders.

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/uploads/75662/Civ4ScreenShot0083.JPG

    Any tile with a melee or recon barbarian unit, I believe.
     
  14. Love

    Love Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    5,343
    Location:
    On the island of fun!
    I've installed it in C:\Program\Firaxis Games.... And there is no folder "cache"
     
  15. thomas.berubeg

    thomas.berubeg Wandering the World

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    8,675
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale
    Same with me...
    and it works coreectly with an administrator user.
     
  16. BeefontheBone

    BeefontheBone Windbag of the sea

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2,018
    The cache is probably a hidden folder. Just hold down shift while the splash screen loading bar is onscreen to have the game clear it for you.
     
  17. Pale Rider

    Pale Rider Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Just south of disfuntion
    I don't know if it's my problem, but three of the four times I've loaded FFH2 0.22 as the "opening epic story" if you will, begibs and I click on it to start the game, I get the "error report" and the game shuts down. I've installed patch"a" and all that python .ini stuff is over my head/ Any suggestions.
     
  18. Nikis-Knight

    Nikis-Knight Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    5,633
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    I have mind mana (Malakim) and mousing over science in the city screen does not show a +3%.
    Spirit mana also shows no increase in GPP generation.
     
  19. Bastian-Bux

    Bastian-Bux Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    Messages:
    795
    It seems angry workers aren't working as designed for Calabim. Screenshot attached.
     
  20. BCalchet

    BCalchet Human, all too human.

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    500
    Location:
    UmeƄ, Sweden
    I do believe you need their unique building, the Governor's Mansion, for unhappy workers to produce hammers.
     

Share This Page