1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

FfH2 0.30 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Fall from Heaven' started by Kael, Dec 15, 2007.

  1. Pelzhaendler

    Pelzhaendler Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Got an serious OOS error in Multiplayer (V 0.30 f) on the following events:

    - Player builds his fifth Kuriotates-City

    - Player converts to the Infernales
     
  2. Sto

    Sto Should i code today ...

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Marseille (France)
    A python error in CvRandomEventInterface.doVeilVsOrderTemple3 (lines 794,800) . player is used instead of pPlayer .

    Tcho !

    Edit : the same python error in CvRandomEventInterface.doVeilVsOrderTemple1
     
  3. OzzyKP

    OzzyKP Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Washington, DC USA
    I'm the Sheaim and I have 4 mage guilds built and I've just gotten my 5th Mobius Witch from a Planar Gate. Aren't they supposed to be capped by how many of the specific building you have?
     
  4. MagisterCultuum

    MagisterCultuum Great Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    16,341
    Location:
    Kael's head
    No. The cap is a function of the AC, the number of planar gates you have, and the number of buildings you have. At a very high AC you could easily have 10 times the number of free units as the buildings you needed to get them.
     
  5. TravellingHat

    TravellingHat Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    UK
    Hi

    As the title says, if you have entropy mana (listed as -5% heal penalty to enemies in YOUR territory), it prevents healing your own units in enemy territory, and in fact slowly kills them, as if your units are getting the penalty.

    Tested using HN units as Svartalfar. Hill Giant with March and Combat V not healing, but not noticeably losing more health. Assassin with Combat V slowly losing health. Nightwatch with Combat II losing health quite rapidly. No units have the red cross bottle icon when in enemy territory.

    Enemy territory in question was Ljosalfar, who definately did not have entropy mana themselves.
     
  6. Frozen-Vomit

    Frozen-Vomit Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    After the riot caused by the beast of agraves (sp?, would be nice if the riot would be mentioned in the pedia) i wanted to rebuild the nodes i had before - which is impossible. I can get all other types of mana but not the one I had before the incident...

    This is the second game without any reagents on the whole map (map type is global highlands, no wrap). The first neither had gunpowder nor mithril too.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Jean Elcard

    Jean Elcard The Flavournator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,008
    Location:
    Leipzig, Germany
    Got a strange event using 0.30f granting me Spy Points. See the attached file for details.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. MetalMilitia-

    MetalMilitia- Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    132
    Got a CTD error when i captured the last(i think) city of the svartalfar. The city also happened to be the holy city of OO and had necronomicon in it. Ill see if i can get a save uploaded. Meanwhile ill see if i can fix it in the world editor, really want to play further. :S

    Gogo swat the bugs. <3
     
  9. Soam

    Soam Golden Monkey

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Canada
    I just encountered what appears to be a bug. It would seem that the Khazad in my game have multiple copies of Orthus' axe at least 6 that I know of, which are now all in my safe keeping. This however reminded me of another game where the Burning Clan had several copies of a hammer as well. I'm assuming when Orthus is killed his axe isn't supposed to spawn several times?
     
  10. MetalMilitia-

    MetalMilitia- Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    132
    Make sure you have the latest patch mate. This was in patch f:
    On a diffrent note. The CTD error i had seemed to be linked with destroying the svartalfar. Uhm, how can i get a savegame to you guys?
     
  11. xienwolf

    xienwolf Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    10,589
    Location:
    Location! Location!

    Wanted to reply by PM, seems you have them disabled?

    The only summon that goes Barbarian is the Chaos Marauder. You will get the full 3 turns with all others.

    There is a chance to go Barbarian before you ever get to use it, it is intended. It is not as common as your experience thus far indicates.

    Disbanding a Marauder will ALWAYS turn then Barbarian.

    Chaos Marauders can get weapon promotions, so capture a city near enemy territory but connected to your trade routes and summon all you can manage while hoping they DO go Barb. Wreaks great Havok on their cities.

    keep a fireball mage handy if summoning near your own units. If it goes Barb, hit it with a fireball, then send in the conjurer for some easy combat exp (make certain it is weak enough. Sometimes the fireball does no damage due to bad luck).
     
  12. thFrgttn

    thFrgttn Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Loki can flee across water. I had him trap on a peninsular (thinking I finally had the bastard) and attacked, but he simply jumped across to water tiles to a vacant bit of land.
    Update: Even surrounded by warriors & axemen he still can't be killed - he jumps over them.

    Also I think I saw the Infernal disband Meshabber. I had them reduced to one city, and pillaged all their improvements, but my army was to afraid to attack. Two turns later Meshabber disappeared.
     
  13. MagisterCultuum

    MagisterCultuum Great Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    16,341
    Location:
    Kael's head
    What xienwolf said was correct, except of course that it only applied to summoned chaos marauders, not planar gate units. Any unit that has a chance to turn barbarian will do so on disbanding. The Burningblood and Enraged (which summoned chaos marauders start with) promotions have a chance of turning the unit barbarian. Enraged is also granted by the Wrath Armageddon event. I'm not sure if that can effect summons (I haven't played a summoner trait civ in shadow yet), so in that one rare circumstance there may be other summons that go barbarian (not that it really matters, but I just wanted to make sure the info here is totally correct)
     
  14. Caradoc

    Caradoc Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,010
    The result I got was that the unit approached was given Enchantment 1, which is not much good without Channeling 1 (unless you are a dwarf). No Adept.
     
  15. thealien_83

    thealien_83 King

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2001
    Messages:
    616
    Location:
    Eskilstuna, Södermanland, Sweden
    Oh I see. Curious.

    How does that even make any sense, thematically? :crazyeye: Isn't Basium like.. in Erebus with the express intent to hunt down Hyborem? That ambition would seem a little hard to fulfill when Hyborem isn't there.

    Ahh well!
     
  16. Master_Hugian

    Master_Hugian Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Ok I have found two areas with bugs in them

    The first is when two of the same civilization (in this example calabim) are playing in the same game. If one of them cast the world spell both gain the benefit, so if they both cast the spell all their cities with increase by 4 population.

    Also when calabim player A researched a religion tech, both player A and B got a zealot, the same thing happened later for a savant (it didn't happen thought when one player got the holy city, only happened if the holy city existed already)

    Next bug come from fires, if you have fire proof workers you are able to build things in the fires, this means that when the fire turns into burnt forest the improvement is still their. Also you are able to cast Blaze on Floodplain tiles, first this creates a smoke on the tile, then when the fire comes it destroys the floodplain, then afterwards a burnt forest is growing.
     
  17. onedreamer

    onedreamer Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    6,580
    Location:
    Torino - Italia
    The second always was and always will be. Quite obvious. But a 1 time reload for game, and only when one coverts to Infernal, is reasonable IMO.
     
  18. onedreamer

    onedreamer Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    6,580
    Location:
    Torino - Italia

    LOL, grats for nailing this down ! I was wondering about it, even Regeneration wouldn't work !!
     
  19. skallben

    skallben Diplomat

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,004
    Location:
    Cold Country in Europe
    I just stack-attacked with some Bording Party units on a Hippus stack of mostly Cavalry but an Assassin doing the initial defense. The whole stack relocated 1 tile east due to some defensive withdrawal mechanics I'm not completely aware how it is supposed to work. Doesnt happen with single-unit attack though, only when I stack my units.

    Also, the same "escape-withdraw" seems to consume all of the attackers movement points.

    Also, Getting random crashes when I reload my game in game but when I restart it loads fine.
     
  20. Caradoc

    Caradoc Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,010
    Lost Food Event for Evermore: I have two cities, Evermore (Warrior) and Hyall (Gorilla). Only open option is to pay the 10 gold. Instead of the Warrior option for Evermore, the (unselectable) second option says to let the Gorilla guard. Also Ratcatcher option not selectable, though I have the guild.
     

Share This Page