1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[Graphic Mod] Varietas Delectat v9.2 [civ specific unit sets]

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Graphics Modpacks' started by avain, Aug 9, 2007.

  1. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,437
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    It can be combined with another mod if you know what your doing exactly.
     
  2. Robert FIN

    Robert FIN Monty n' Roll

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1,363
    Location:
    Finland
    Ooookay... I use Bug Mod and Blue Marble graphics in CA. How to combine this to some of those MODs I mentioned above?
     
  3. Lemon Merchant

    Lemon Merchant Superconductor Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    7,644
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Red Sector A
    The BAT Mod combines BUG, BULL, Blue Marble, Varietas Delectat v9.2 and some other good things into a nice nifty package. It will save you the merging and fiddling around. Try it out. The link is in my sig.
     
  4. arkguy

    arkguy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    Arkadelphia, AR
    When I tried to donload it I got a messages saying it was unsafe to download and might harm your computer. Has anybody downloaded this mod recently and knows for sure if it is safe to download or not?
     
  5. Balderstrom

    Balderstrom Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    Halifax, NS, Canada
    Varietas Delecat is included in the various BUG mods, and there's definitely nothing to worry about. I imagine VD might come as an installer (.exe) and IE among other browers are stupid when it comes to downloading any EXE's as far as useless warnings go.
     
  6. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,437
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Windows 7/8 will say any file that isn't downloaded thousands of times is unsafe, trust me, this mod is very safe.

    Windows 7/8 is like a paranoid old man yelling at people "GET OFF MY LAWN!" with a shotgun in hand. :)
     
  7. Balderstrom

    Balderstrom Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    Halifax, NS, Canada
    I think you mean Internet Explorer 10/11. Windows 7/8 doesn't warn me about jack with Opera 12.
     
  8. Jaxx

    Jaxx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    Earth
    This still active?

    What would cause bts to crash when trying loading the mod but after you close the window saying that civ has stopped working and load bts up and load VD again it works?
     
  9. prophet1331

    prophet1331 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    I know that this is quite a necro, but does anyone have a working version of this mod? I really enjoyed it and had a 9.2 installer of it but lost it when my hard drive failed a few months back. I couldn't find any other installer to download it again anywhere.
     
  10. -Perceval-

    -Perceval- Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    the download link is broken help please ;(
     
  11. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,437
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
    Another unfortunate thing about Atomicgamer's demise.

    I believe that a number of mods include VD, but I don't know about a separate download...
     
  12. openyourmind

    openyourmind Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    51
  13. Aquila SPQR

    Aquila SPQR Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    Central Europe
  14. openyourmind

    openyourmind Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    51
  15. Cethegus

    Cethegus King

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Messages:
    922
    Location:
    Finland
    Hi, I already said this in the Italy thread, but it's no longer available in the database. I require the graphics for the Bersaglieri unit from it, and if someone could help me get access to it, I would greatly appreciate it. I would be fine if even the single unit was uploaded here, since that's the one I seek. Thanks again.

    EDIT:
    Never mind that. I found a working link in the database, namely here.
     
  16. Sword_Of_Geddon

    Sword_Of_Geddon Mysterious Jungle Warrior

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    13,437
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New England, USA
  17. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,577
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Done. Do not hesitate to contact one of us through the report function for things like this.
     
  18. kravixon

    kravixon Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    214
    I downloaded Varietas Delect.7z from the first page. When I open up the file, there's "Uninstall.exe" "Varietas Delectat Uninstall.exe" and no other applications. Where is the installer that the instructions refer to?
     
  19. openyourmind

    openyourmind Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    When you download the 7z file you should get a folder inside it called Varietas Delectat. Just dump it in mods folder and it should work. You can also set in launch options to start it straight away.

    Right click on your Civ 4 link, in Object line it should be something like this:

    "G:\Program Files (x86)\2K Games\Civilization IV Complete\Sid Meier's Civilization 4 Complete\Beyond the Sword\Civ4BeyondSword.exe"

    add line mod=\Better Bat AI to it so it looks something like this:

    "G:\Program Files (x86)\2K Games\Civilization IV Complete\Sid Meier's Civilization 4 Complete\Beyond the Sword\Civ4BeyondSword.exe" mod=\Better Bat AI
     
  20. kravixon

    kravixon Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    214
    Thanks! Is there a way to not include the modern era expansion? I kind of like not changing the gameplay, just the look of the units. If not, you've still be a big help.
     

Share This Page