1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Is there going to be a patch to sort out the bugs this patch has created

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by alcibiades73, Jul 31, 2017.

  1. alcibiades73

    alcibiades73 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    So since this summer patch has been released there are now a multitude of bugs that did not exist before the "Summer" patch.

    All the AI civs are too friendly?

    The civic and tech guide that shows how far along everybody is no longer has tool tip function at the bottom?

    On the government screen I appear to be getting some bonus from a government type I have never had?

    Sean bean has gone AWOL when completing techs and civics?

    The BIG thing that everyone is SO happy about that allows you to save your settings does not work, I have started two games with different civs and for some reason in both games I have elected to start with 8 civs and 16 city states and the game has started with 3 and 4 civs and god knows how many city states?

    And there is still no <SNIP> hall of fame screen that saves previous scores and wins losses?

    Moderator Action: Removed the inappropriate language in your post. Please help us maintain a family-friendly atmosphere in our forums. Thanks. leif
    Please read the forum rules: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=422889
     
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2017
  2. The Economy

    The Economy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 31, 2017
    Zuizgond likes this.
  3. ZeroSuitSenpai

    ZeroSuitSenpai Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Gender:
    Male
    Add to this list:
    - Last night I killed my own bombers by loading them into an aircraft carrier. I re-based a bomber into the carrier and it still had 0/2 slots filled. The "fix" was to load a fighter into the aircraft carrier first, and then unload it. After that, I was able to load bombers into the aircraft carrier without hassle, but the ones I lost to this glitch never returned. For each aircraft carrier I built I had to load in a fighter first before loading in a bomber, or the bomber would be gone forever.
    - Enemy AI places literally no value on great works at all. You can offer them like 100 gold for literally all their great works and they'll consider it a good deal.
     
  4. Eagle Pursuit

    Eagle Pursuit Scir-Gerefa

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15,324
    I'm not sure what you mean. You are under no obligation to buy the Nubia DLC in order to benefit from the accompanying patch; same with the five previous patches.
     
    Babri, KumaChan and Noble Zarkon like this.
  5. alcibiades73

    alcibiades73 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    I'm not benefiting from ANY current patch that's the problem!
     
    TheMeInTeam and Dearmad like this.
  6. Human Crouton

    Human Crouton Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    427
    Come on. The opening post is complaining about the result of having the patch installed on his machine. There is no ambiguity at all.

    People have legitimate complaints about this patch.
     
    Zuizgond likes this.
  7. Shorlin

    Shorlin Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    200
    Even though I like civ6 its getting hard to defend Firaxis and their disregard for this game and its fan base.
    Its not just the additional bugs the patch has introduced, its the glaringly obvious bugs/balance problems that have been in since launch and have failed to be addressed in any patch.
    I can't bring myself to play this game anymore without CQUI because the UI is so poor, I checked the forum for that mod the other day and the makers were saying they are close to giving up on it because of the terrible patching.

    Firaxis needs to stop taking the fans (and their wallets) of this franchise for granted. Hopefully when Xcom expansion is finished there will be more resources devoted to Civ6.
     
  8. conorbebe

    conorbebe King

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Messages:
    703
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I don't think Firaxis believes in hotfixes, or play-testing for that matter.
     
  9. DrJambo

    DrJambo Crash-test dummy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2001
    Messages:
    1,027
    Location:
    Athens of the North (Edinburgh)
    Yeah pretty disappointed with the patch - 1 step forward, 2 steps back.

    Diplomacy is completely weird (weird is definitely the right word!) - alliances can't be achieved and they keep offering deals to me that they themselves won't accept....

    AI airforce behaviour is still lacking.
     
  10. Onii-chan

    Onii-chan Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    549
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stockholm, Sweden
    I'm having a greater problem with like literally not a single mod working since the patch. Like not even the ones that claim to have been updated since it came out and supposedly should work now
     
  11. WillowBrook

    WillowBrook Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    3,410
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    Did you try unsubscribing all mods first? Not just disabling, but completely unsubscribing on steam. I had to do that to get anything to work properly after the patch. Then ones that were updated I could re-subscribe and they worked.
     
    KumaChan likes this.
  12. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,121
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    Modding has been thrown into a bit of a chaotic state right now...

    I'm a bit weary of working on fixes in case Firaxis does release a hotfix/new patch to address the issues introduced [to modding], as this may only create more issues or work to be had, and I'm already juggling many projects. Number one issue for modding right now, as modders such as Deliverator, LeeS, and Chrisy have discovered, is a change in load order between DLC and mods. Besides that, the resolution to the issue of adding custom music is not clear at all, the bug with unique district buildings being unable to be constructed when two mods share the same unique base hasn't been addressed (this was brought to their attention), and Modbuddy still doesn't let you drag and drop folders nor does it format SQL correctly...

    I'd be more patient with these issues if there was some communication with us.
     
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2017
  13. alcibiades73

    alcibiades73 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    6


    Thanks for the replies everyone I just cant be done with this game for the time being, I have played all the Civ games and I think they had a pretty good basis for this one but it's just not making the progress it should be at this stage for my money - very disappointing!
     
  14. gunnergoz

    gunnergoz Cat Herder

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Messages:
    2,245
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southern California
    All we can do is wait and hope Firaxis is paying attention and not off taking Summer vacation somewhere.
     
  15. bbbt

    bbbt Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    2,221
    That was also an issue in Civ 5 unfortunately - if I added more than the standard amount of civs to a map and then used the restart button, it just reset it to the standard amount of civs on the map. It did remember the city state setting though, oddly enough.
     
  16. Silverdawn

    Silverdawn Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    490
    I ran into this the other day, but the bug is more limited than that. If the "bracket bar" that shows what is visible on the screen overlaps the circles, you can't get the tool tip. But if you move the "bracket bar" so it no longer covers the circles, you can get the tool tip when you hover over the circle.
     
  17. Mummiesforpeace

    Mummiesforpeace Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Don't you just love losing a pair of jet bombers this way? Been there, done that.
     
  18. Mummiesforpeace

    Mummiesforpeace Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    The diplomacy is just bizarre. The following has happened: the AI will refuse a generous offer from me for five resources, but accepts the offer after I REMOVE three of the resources I was offering. In other words, the AI sometimes insists on getting a worse deal. It makes no sense.
     
    HF22 likes this.
  19. skodkim

    skodkim Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,240
    Location:
    Denmark
    +1 for communication with fan base (and I don't just mean making a new commercial video when you have a new product to sell every now and then),
    +1 for testing releases before they're forced upon customers and
    +1 for a hot fix!

    \Skodkim
     
    conorbebe and HF22 like this.
  20. TheFourthDoctor

    TheFourthDoctor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    I noticed this as well. You can tack as many of their artworks onto a trade and they'll gladly give them away. The only limit is whether you have space.

    So there's no longer competition for artworks. If a competitor nabs an artist you want, just pay 'em a dollar and take all the pieces in a trade.
     

Share This Page