JFD and Janboruta's Civilisations

Discussion in 'Civ5 - New Civilizations' started by JFD, Sep 2, 2012.

  1. YINGCHENG

    YINGCHENG Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vancouver BC, Canada
    I am glad that you could now start an actual game. Good for you. I would advice you to try a game first and then read civ wiki. In this way it would make more sense. The best thing of JFDLCs is that elite modders actually offer us options to enable/disenable features. You just need to open the SQL file of each modpack and follow instructions (simply type either 0/1 to check/uncheck features). So if you encounter CTD in a particular turn of the game, track down what's going on through IGE, and disenable features that might cause kinds of problems and boom, you may not just give up your campaign in the mid or late game. As far as I know is that it would be better to disenable the "loyalty" feature of Cities in development because you will always 100% encounter crashes when your city face Revolts. Hopefully my additional tips help you save some time. Good luck.
     
  2. YINGCHENG

    YINGCHENG Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vancouver BC, Canada
    I have faith in JFD. He would eventually make his modpack sorta of compatible with VP. I guess the reason that both mod packs are not compatible right now is because VP's
    Developers are busy pushing updates in a daily bases, which make JFD and his team hard to follow up. As long as VP reaches its final stage without major changes, I believe JFD will put more hummers on VP-JFDLCs Compatibility. We just need to wait and see. : )
     
    KampfKorra and X_BriX like this.
  3. Feralgator

    Feralgator Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Could you continue your Han Ming and Qing civs
     
  4. YINGCHENG

    YINGCHENG Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vancouver BC, Canada
    Hi @Feralgator I'm glad to know there's people still want to see these unreleased civs. Unfortunately, I doubt that you would see them coming very soon. The Chinese civs are not on the list of JFD's top priority so far based on my intel. So I would recommend you to try other civs/mod packs. Good luck.
     
    dilophosaur likes this.
  5. Feralgator

    Feralgator Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Suggestions
    - Rename base game China into Zhou
    -ask support for Tomatekh's Xia and Shang, Lastswords' Qin, and TariscoMC's Song
     
    dilophosaur likes this.
  6. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    971
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    If this has been discussed already, please post a link to it.

    Yesterday I was playing a game with me (Nri), one AI (Djoser), and 41 city-states. I had only my capital and was in the Classical Era. After I researched a technology and ended my turn, my next turn had the production image on the right side for a city I did not have and was not on the map. I still just had my capital. After I founded my second city, the mystery production image for the unseen city made sense. It was my second city, but the production image did not go away.

    Mods:
    Events & Decisions
    RtP
    CiD
    ExCE
    Events Compendium
    Historical Religions
    YAEMP v24
    CPP with No EUI
     
    adan_eslavo likes this.
  7. X_BriX

    X_BriX Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    VP + JFDLC never a good combination :)
     
    dilophosaur likes this.
  8. dilophosaur

    dilophosaur Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    506
    VP + EUI is not a good combination with JFDDLC. Some JFD's civs are also not balanced to be used with VP, but they work well with pure CP.
     
  9. YINGCHENG

    YINGCHENG Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vancouver BC, Canada
    EUI was not compatible with JFDLC long time ago.
     
  10. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    971
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    I know all that, but what I used works. Also this is the first time this glitch happened.
     
  11. YINGCHENG

    YINGCHENG Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vancouver BC, Canada
    @SLGray I encountered similar bug earlier when I add JFDLC and ethnic diversity mod altogether. I did an intense research on web and I could provide a list of solution in the following for you to try if one of them actually solve your problem.

    As my previous comment addressed
    1. Try to uncheck GPU texture decode and Stategic View on your game's Video option
    2. Lower your Texture quality to minimum
    3. Try to run the game with DX9 instead of DX11
    4. If none of them work out, please set your video quality (all of them) to minimum.

    These are all I found from the Internet for solving this kind of issue. Hopefully I may save you some time. Good luck.
     
  12. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    971
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    I have not encountered the issue again after the first time.
     
  13. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  14. TiberiusMaximus

    TiberiusMaximus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Yay!!! So excited to try them out, I've been eagerly waiting for them to release since I went to Beijing (exactly a year ago, funnily enough) and saw the Summer Palace! Thank you JFD!
     
    YINGCHENG likes this.
  15. dilophosaur

    dilophosaur Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    506
    WOW! Thanks for the release, JFD!
     
  16. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    971
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    Thanks for the new civilization.

    I have decided to only use CP with your amazing mods.
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2017
  17. Alikalix

    Alikalix Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Białystok, Poland
    Is it only me who doesn't get text tags in game when ON Rise to Power with Hungary and Poland-Lithuania? When I turn off RtP it shows text normally. Tried clear cache already, tried change language... Any idea?
     
  18. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,081
    Hungary doesn't work great with RtP, and will cause an issue with the Golden Age meter tooltip; idk about P-L though. Logs might explain the issue.
     
  19. SLGray

    SLGray King

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    971
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Sates
    Yes, Hungary and Poland-Lithuania has this known issue. I posted about this awhile back.
     
  20. retrocity5

    retrocity5 Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    413
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    America
    dilophosaur likes this.

Share This Page