1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Light In The East: Civs Of The Orient(And Beyond)

Discussion in 'Civ5 - New Civilizations' started by regalman, Apr 26, 2014.

  1. bouncymischa

    bouncymischa Synthetic Genie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1,537
    Location:
    In a bottle
    Most likely the Heper Set is just missing the XML tag that the Granary got in BNW to give it the ability to trade food.
     
  2. regalman

    regalman Reckless Dolphin

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    940
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, United States
    Quick update:

    Tunisia is making gradual progress, but a couple things are missing:

    1. Unit model from Civ4

    2. DOM speech/audio

    3. Mod support: E&D, Map Labels, Unique Cultural Influence (Just a line of text guys :p, any suggestions would be great).
     
  3. bouncymischa

    bouncymischa Synthetic Genie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1,537
    Location:
    In a bottle
    Sorry about that - I got a preliminary version working, but ran into a problem with the rigging, as the original model uses rather large meshes with a transparent texture that doesn't work in my version. Easiest solutions is to remove the rigging mesh - I can try that tonight and send you a copy to try out.

    Aldo, did you want the skull-and-crossbones sail, or a blank black sail?
     
  4. regalman

    regalman Reckless Dolphin

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    940
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, United States
    Thanks! I would prefer the skull and crossbones sail.
     
  5. FaohKi

    FaohKi Guard of the East

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    291
    Will you guys add Timurids by any chance?
     
  6. COF

    COF Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,521
    Location:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Tomatekh has a great Timurid's mod is great, so there is no need for it.
     
  7. retrocity5

    retrocity5 The American Monarchist

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    413
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    America
    How many Indian civs do you guys plan on making? I know Mysore and the Indo-Greeks are ones you are going to work on.
     
  8. Skaz881

    Skaz881 History Major

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,349
    Location:
    Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA.
    Nubia's decisions aren't showing up in game, and The Moor's are only getting culture bonus's, no science. I have other problems as well:
    Code:
    [53735.640] Runtime Error: C:\Users\Sarah\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\JFD\Civilizations\Light in the East and TarcisioCM - The Ptolemies(Cleopatra) (v 4)\Lua/Embassies.lua:61: attempt to call global 'GetScienceTooltip' (a nil value)
    stack traceback:
    	C:\Users\Sarah\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\JFD\Civilizations\Light in the East and TarcisioCM - The Ptolemies(Cleopatra) (v 4)\Lua/Embassies.lua:61: in function 'GrantUABonus'
    	C:\Users\Sarah\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\JFD\Civilizations\Light in the East and TarcisioCM - The Ptolemies(Cleopatra) (v 4)\Lua/Embassies.lua:12: in function <C:\Users\Sarah\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\JFD\Civilizations\Light in the East and TarcisioCM - The Ptolemies(Cleopatra) (v 4)\Lua/Embassies.lua:5>
    Code:
    [53683.312] Runtime Error: C:\Users\Sarah\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\JFD\Civilizations\Light in the East - Sri Lanka (v 2)\Light In The East - Sri Lanka (v 1)/LUA/Sri_Lanka.lua:5: attempt to index global 'SriTable' (a nil value)
    stack traceback:
    	C:\Users\Sarah\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\JFD\Civilizations\Light in the East - Sri Lanka (v 2)\Light In The East - Sri Lanka (v 1)/LUA/Sri_Lanka.lua:5: in main chunk
    	=[C]: ?
    [53683.312] Runtime Error: Error loading C:\Users\Sarah\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\JFD\Civilizations\Light in the East - Sri Lanka (v 2)\Light In The East - Sri Lanka (v 1)/LUA/Sri_Lanka.lua.
    Code:
    [53685.796] Syntax Error: C:\Users\Sarah\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\JFD\Civilizations\Light In The East - The Safavid Empire (v 1)\Code\Mod compatibility\SafavidEventsSupport.lua:283: ')' expected (to close '(' at line 268) near 'save'
    I'm sorry to drop all of these errors on you, but I imagine other users have them too.
     
  9. Skaz881

    Skaz881 History Major

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,349
    Location:
    Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA.
    If any of the issues I mentioned are already known, I apologize.
     
  10. COF

    COF Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,521
    Location:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    It is probably better to mention those in MC's thread, they are the ones who uploaded it to Steam
     
  11. Skaz881

    Skaz881 History Major

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,349
    Location:
    Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA.
    Even the purely LITE ones?
     
  12. COF

    COF Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1,521
    Location:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    I meant it regarding your issues with Nubia and the Moors, they were uploaded by either Suk or Pookie iirc
     
  13. Skaz881

    Skaz881 History Major

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,349
    Location:
    Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA.
    I understand from steam comments that Cleopatra's issues have been known for a while and are pending repair. I don't know if you know that it isn't just the capital that glitches out, my other cities had the same glitch. I have no idea what's causing the LUA errors in The Safavids and Sri Lanka, I may not know much about LUA but I couldn't find any open paragraphs or misspelled words that would cause it to fail.
     
  14. Homusubi

    Homusubi Lafcadio Hearn Wannabe

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,035
    I leave Civ for a few years and come back to find someone's invading my territory... I'm taking Ainu back for CiVI, though - I've already got the leaderhead...

    Anyway, that Ainu civ looks significantly better than mine anyway.

    All together now: Akkeshi, Kunnui, Jorai, Kakkumi, Sumizome, Noboribetsu / Kamiyubetsu, Kyokushin, Utanai, Shimokawa, Kenbuchi, Wassamu, Attoko, Oshamambe...
     
  15. retrocity5

    retrocity5 The American Monarchist

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    413
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    America
    Less than a month left. While I intend to play Civ VI a lot to give it a fair chance but, I don't think I'll even like it as much as Civ V, let a lone love it as much. I will always check the Workshop and Forums for all my favorite modders mods (if they still intend on modding for Civ V) including you guys over at LITE.
     
  16. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,107
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
  17. retrocity5

    retrocity5 The American Monarchist

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    413
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    America
    Yeah, some people are canning projects so they have enough time for Civ VI. It'll be great to see more civs from you rolling out!
     
  18. Urdnot_Scott

    Urdnot_Scott Sultan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,437
    Location:
    The Trucial States.
    ...who? I don't think anyone has said they're actively scrapping projects they were working on in order to make time for civ VI. Tar lost interest regardless and OW was pretty much never going to finish all their plans
     
  19. Mingel

    Mingel Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    Serbia
    Hey guys,will Cleopatra be updated ?
     
  20. Urdnot_Scott

    Urdnot_Scott Sultan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,437
    Location:
    The Trucial States.
    What needs updating with Cleo?
     

Share This Page