1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New Beta Version - April 9th (4/9)

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Apr 9, 2016.

  1. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Using JFD's mods? His corp causes this.

    G
     
  2. Revolutionist_8

    Revolutionist_8 Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    449
    Location:
    Hungary, Earth, M.W. Galaxy
    Yes I do. Ohhh, that's unfortunate. I'll turn them off until his Modjesty has the time to fix it.

    Thank you Pope G! :mischief:
     
  3. Charos

    Charos Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    88
    I've been getting 'move your troops away or else' complaints from civs the turn I liberate one of their cities. Shouldn't there be a 1 or 2 turn cool down after liberation before they can do that? I literally didn't have a chance to move my troops from their borders before they started whining.
     
  4. Donjavi

    Donjavi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    mtl
    Bug Report,

    Playing As Denmark, got almost all wonders available, yet the interface clearly states that I have 0 wonders, and does the same when I look at the AI when they have clearly gotten a few. I am using the CP latest version and the following mods: Culture and diversity+ soundtrack, quick turns, and music changer. My screenshot was lost, sorry about that

    Best,
     
  5. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Make sure you are on 4/10 hotfix for CP.

    G
     
  6. terranu1

    terranu1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Playing the latest Beta full install with EUI, redownloaded today from this thread to give another chance.
    Three games in a row I get a game-ending CTD around turn 124-126. Once I got past that but again a game-ending CTD around turn 200...Since I like only playing marathon-epic...this is barely the start of the game ...

    This game it crashes everytime at Player 7 turn.

    Please if someone can see what's causing this...I belive it has to do with events, I might just go back to the latest official release that had no events included to play a full game :(

    I'm using several small mods from the list of the fully compatible mods
    Spoiler :




    And these are logs archive


    And the savegame to see it always crashes on turn 126 in this game.


    I've played with this list of mods with the latest oficial release of CPP and I got to around turn 500~ with no issues.. only with the betas I get constant crashes :(

    What is that hotfix and where do I get it ? I've downloaded the beta again from this thread several hours ago, I can't find any link for this hotfix.


    EDIT: here archive with my mods folder (~1mb) without the CPP install that is too big .
     
  7. Bromar1

    Bromar1 King

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    836
    A city state that was controlled by barbarians just fired at my spearman from 3 tiles away. I'm assuming that's a bug?
     
  8. Enrico Swagolo

    Enrico Swagolo Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2013
    Messages:
    2,379
    Are you sure those were barbarians and not barbaliens?
     
  9. Pfeffersack

    Pfeffersack Deity

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    2,563
    Location:
    Germany
    The positive city-event with fishermen suggesting an investition could use some balancing...the payments feel a bit harsh for what you get, especially the 800 Gold for a lighthouse (you can speed it up for 300 without the event...)
     
  10. Charos

    Charos Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    88
    Hey G, just out of curiosity - with the full CPP, what's the 'slow step' when calculating AI turns? Unit movement decisions? Diplomacy calculations?
     
  11. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    The pathfinder for units.

    G
     
  12. Stangle Khan

    Stangle Khan Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Texas
    This is why I always play with Quick Turns. It takes just as long to calculate where the units are going but at least I don't have to wait for animations for units I can't even see to play.
     
  13. Putmalk

    Putmalk Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Location:
    New York
    Don't believe units that you can't see play any animations. That wouldn't be very efficient and would drag games on.

    Case in point: Watch a game of AI play as the observer vs. playing one yourself. Even the early game turns drag.
     
  14. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Animations don't fire for unseen units anyways. Pathfinder does affect all units, whether or not they're seen (and quick movement doesn't change this).

    G
     
  15. terranu1

    terranu1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Well, as I suspected..I went back to the latest oficial release ,the 0.72 I believe and I'm now on turn 250 ..using the exact same mods ,on a large map with 20 civs and not a single crash so far.
    Hope the new version with the events gets more stable in the near future :)
     
  16. ExpiredReign

    ExpiredReign Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,450
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Tasmania
    Started another game, this time as France. I noticed Paris, which is located inland next to a lake, is able to build Cargo Ships.
    Methinks this a bug!
     
  17. Gothic_Empire

    Gothic_Empire AKA, Ramen Empire

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Does any sort of fort connection let it reach another city?
     
  18. Fragamemnon

    Fragamemnon Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Using 4-9, saw some weird behavior with the Bran pantheon of the Celts:
    - Didn't receive the 25% growth.
    - Ranged combat strength of cities worked.
    - Was receiving a large amount (relative to the point in the game) of culture in the capital for a while before I found a religion and the tooptip clearly stated it was "from religion". Note that this was 14 culture on turn 50 at one point, almost God of All Creation levels.

    Also not sure if a bug or not-when I founded my religion my UA stopped giving me +3 faith from cities with my pantheon and only gave it to cities with my religion.
     
  19. tu_79

    tu_79 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    7,169
    Location:
    Malaga (Spain)
    Founding a religion stop bonus from pantheons. It's the same in the stable release.
     
  20. supermini

    supermini Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    I'm on the latest beta with the hotfix, and I'm getting a CTD. I played through a full game of the previous beta version and I didn't get this once.

    lua.log

    Spoiler :
    [160752.493] Initializing Lua 5.1.4


    database.log

    Spoiler :
    [160763.991] columns StrategicViewType, TileType are not unique
    [160763.991] While executing - 'INSERT INTO ArtDefine_StrategicView(StrategicViewType, TileType, Asset) VALUES(?,?,?)'
    [160812.133] no such table: ContentPackage.LocalizedText
    [160812.133] no such table: ContentPackage.LocalizedText
    [160812.133] no such table: ContentPackage.LocalizedText
    [160814.395] no such table: ContentPackage.LocalizedText
    [160819.667] columns StrategicViewType, TileType are not unique
    [160819.667] While executing - 'INSERT INTO ArtDefine_StrategicView(StrategicViewType, TileType, Asset) VALUES(?,?,?)'
    [160821.555] no such table: ContentPackage.LocalizedText
    [160821.571] no such table: ContentPackage.LocalizedText
    [160821.571] no such table: ContentPackage.LocalizedText
    [160832.818]
    -- SQLite Memory Statistics --
    Memory Usage:
    [Cur] [Max]
    Malloc: 6910904 83001264
    PageCache: 7 13
    LookAside: 0 0
    Scratch: 0 1

    Static Buffer Overflows:
    [TooLarge] [NoSpace]
    PageCache: 6491520 69098232
    Scratch: 0 0

    Largest Allocations:
    Malloc: 262144
    PageCache: 1172
    Scratch: 6664

    Prepared Statements:
    Current: 6
    ------------------------------
    [160833.926]
    -- SQLite Memory Statistics --
    Memory Usage:
    [Cur] [Max]
    Malloc: 6912080 83001264
    PageCache: 7 13
    LookAside: 0 0
    Scratch: 0 1

    Static Buffer Overflows:
    [TooLarge] [NoSpace]
    PageCache: 6492696 69098232
    Scratch: 0 0

    Largest Allocations:
    Malloc: 262144
    PageCache: 1172
    Scratch: 6664

    Prepared Statements:
    Current: 6
    ------------------------------
     

Share This Page