1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New Beta Version - November 9th (11-9)

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Nov 9, 2018.

  1. azum4roll

    azum4roll Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    I always have yields on, so I know if my cities are really working the correct tiles without having to manually check/calculate every tile.
     
  2. Questdog

    Questdog Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Lexington, KY
    With EUI, you can just hover over the city banner when you want to see the yields....
     
    saamohod likes this.
  3. azum4roll

    azum4roll Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    So they appear even if you turn those off if you hover?
     
  4. Tekamthi

    Tekamthi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    274
    I get the same UI issue no matter whether 43-civ or normal. Is the May version most recent working no-EUI version?
     
  5. Questdog

    Questdog Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Lexington, KY
    Yes
     
  6. Leondegrance

    Leondegrance Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    303
    Gender:
    Male
    I am having this issue only with the 43 version. When install the regular one then it looks fine.

    Untill this gets fixed I am back to the 43 version from May.
     
  7. ProCatGamer

    ProCatGamer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Gender:
    Male
    So far only the regular vp with EUI works perfectly for me
    Probably should report this on github already as more than 1 person have this problem as initially I thought it was my incompetence of using com that cause me this problem :eek2:
     
  8. Xialeth

    Xialeth Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Germany
    So I just upgraded to this patch after ... probably years, so I haven't followed along. What I'm seeing rn is this:


    It worked just fine before upgrading, should I downgrade again?
     
  9. tu_79

    tu_79 Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,063
    Location:
    Malaga (Spain)
    Version 10-10 is still online, in case this one went bogus. 10-10 works fine for me.
     
  10. Xialeth

    Xialeth Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Germany
    I think I was just being a noob xD What I think happened: I had the modpack installed as DLC before, did not delete that, and then downloaded the current patch as a mod. Which put the "UI_bc1" folder once inside the Mod folder and once more inside the Modpack. Deleted both folder and installed a newer version of the modpack, and tada, issue solved ^^

    Sorry for not thinking things through, I blame it having been late night where I am when I posted...
     
    tu_79 likes this.
  11. Leondegrance

    Leondegrance Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    303
    Gender:
    Male
    Confirmed, 10-10 does not have the Policies Off Happiness Off glitch in 43 version.

    By the way, Steam offers massive 70% discount on Civ 6 for the next 18 hours. From the time of this writing. Civ 6 for 15 bucks.
     
  12. Minh Le

    Minh Le Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    793
    Gender:
    Male
    Its much harder to demand tribute in this patch. I had 2 horsemans, 2 skirmishers, 2 composite bowmans, 2 spearmans stay very close to a city state but I was unable to demand tribute from it. That city state had an army of 1 spearman and 1 archer :)
     
  13. tu_79

    tu_79 Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,063
    Location:
    Malaga (Spain)
    You might not be able to demand tribute if there's a bigger scary civ in the area. Or if something went nuts...
     
    CppMaster, vyyt and Minh Le like this.
  14. YukiN

    YukiN Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2018
    Messages:
    361
    Location:
    Singapore
    For those who applied the update line to override ignore building defences, does it break anything else? It really shouldn't, but dependencies can get weird.
     
  15. Vastator

    Vastator Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    I put it in the (2) Community Balance Overhaul\Balance Changes\CoreDefines.sql like someone suggested at first (maybe not at the end), and it broke some stuff: for example i was able to found a pantheon/religion with 10/200 faith. Then i put it in (3) CSD for CBP\Options.sql like some other suggested, and that seems to have wroked without problems.
    BTW, i know it's not nice to ask, but when can we expect an official hot fix for this and other bugs? Is Gazebo still out?
     
  16. 4CV

    4CV Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    You should put the following lines at the end of "(2) Community Balance Overhaul\Balance Changes\Units\UnitCombat.sql"

    -- Do Not Ignore Building Defense
    UPDATE Units SET IgnoreBuildingDefense = '0';

    ************

    The other one at the end of "WAR" section in options.sql was made for city strength

    UPDATE Defines SET Value = '-1' WHERE Name = 'CITY_RANGED_ATTACK_STRENGTH_MULTIPLIER';

    I made both changes and have no problems so far
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2018

Share This Page