1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Overextended empire challenge

Discussion in 'RFC mod-mod: Classical World' started by Cetrix, Nov 25, 2013.

  1. Cetrix

    Cetrix Merovingian

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Regnum Francorum
    So... let's share our greatest empires screenshots. :)

    As Bactrian empire, emperor difficulty, 3/3, 311AD.

    Spoiler :
    Very challenging ! Because if I lose a city or if I'm at war, I lose all my overextended conquests to independant cities... except if I am in a golden age ! So, I keep my GP wisely. Soon, the Gupta will rise in Inda in 320AD. Fortunatly, I have 2 GP + 1 in a few turns. I will declare war on Rome and Byzantines too when the spawn during the golden age. My goal is to take Anatolia, Egypt and Greece... and why not conquer all Rome (they did good, they have all the historical territories except Numidia and Britain) ? Stability isn't a big deal with Empire civic + a lot of courthouses.

     

    Attached Files:

  2. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Toronto
    awesome, warms my heart.
     
  3. SanJose

    SanJose Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    704
    Location:
    Moscow
    My little Tocharian Empire:lol: emperor difficulty, 3/3, 133AD.
     

    Attached Files:

    • bred.jpg
      bred.jpg
      File size:
      336.8 KB
      Views:
      632
  4. SanJose

    SanJose Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    704
    Location:
    Moscow
    Sabean Empire emperor difficulty, 3/3, 30BC (completed UHV1,2 in 68BC)
     

    Attached Files:

    • saba.jpg
      saba.jpg
      File size:
      224.2 KB
      Views:
      433
  5. Sitalkas

    Sitalkas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    just recreating Alexander's empire ..


    not 3/3 though, as usual the Romans got monarchy before me :(
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Cetrix

    Cetrix Merovingian

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Regnum Francorum
    Nice one !

    But you have to take Pattala and Takshila too ;)
     
  7. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Toronto
    I can't believe Qandahar is size 10
     
  8. Sitalkas

    Sitalkas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    aye, I forgot to mention that I used WB to put windmills :D
     
  9. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Toronto
    I'm sorry I thought I reenabled them. I will do that in the next commit.
     
  10. Sitalkas

    Sitalkas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    nah it's just I use an older version, I haven't updated the mod for a long time!

    kinda busy lately !
     
  11. Cetrix

    Cetrix Merovingian

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    Regnum Francorum
    Shame on you !
     
  12. calad

    calad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1,362
    Im necroing or not? I think this should be eternal so here is my Rome. It is on lowest difficult to maintaining is very easy after you got fairgrounds and forums in every city.

    Spoiler :




    It is so big that I needed two screenshots. Also Nubia and other civ in Arabia is my vassal. I kicked Parthians out from Mesopotamia and Axum downed me recently :D
     
  13. ales_

    ales_ Heir

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toulouse, France
    What are these icons at the right of the screen?
     
  14. calad

    calad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1,362
    Pop-ups of finnished productions. It is a vanilla setting to prevent auto-rotation of cities which is annoying.
     

Share This Page