Patch Glitches?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Macintosh' started by gfeier, Jan 25, 2007.

  1. gfeier

    gfeier King

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2001
    Messages:
    887
    Location:
    In front of my Mac
    Playing Warlords, I just noticed that the cost for the Pyramids is 750 hammers in 2.0.8.0 (which is what shows up in "About This Build" under the "Advanced" menu when I start the game. Trouble is, the balance section of the update notes says they should cost 500 now. Anybody find any similar issues?
     
  2. Welnic

    Welnic Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,057
    I think I would have those issues if I was playing epic speed like you must be. :)
    Those things scale by the speed. Epic *1.5, marathon *3. All of the squares in your cities have the same output as normal speed, so the cost of the item is increased so that it takes the right amount of time to go with the speed of the game.
     
  3. gfeier

    gfeier King

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2001
    Messages:
    887
    Location:
    In front of my Mac
    Ah, that explains it! I keep forgetting that little detail. Thanks.
     
  4. gfeier

    gfeier King

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2001
    Messages:
    887
    Location:
    In front of my Mac
    Well, here's an issue that isn't related to game speed - this just popped up:

    "1502 AD: Louis Armstrong (Great Artist) has been born in P (C)!"

    So, where's P (C)?
     
  5. AlanH

    AlanH Mac addict, php monkey Moderator Hall of Fame Staff Supporter GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    29,377
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Similar cryptic text issues are being discussed over in the Get the new Patch thread here
     
  6. promethean_beta

    promethean_beta Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Trying to play multi player in Warlords 2.08. Playing with mods "Ethnically Diverse Units 2.62", and "Blue Marble". Using Gameranger. And I'm getting this red writing flashing on my screen repeatedly. "Out of Sync". The Other Player is getting the same flashing red writing. Never happened before updating to 2.08, now it won't stop.
    It's really annoying. Any ideas?
    Mac Pro 2.66ghz, 2gigRAM, 10.4.8, ATI Radeon x1900
     

    Attached Files:

  7. invader mac

    invader mac Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    I just tried to play Warlords with the new patch, no mods, against two PC players. Direct IP. We played for over an hour with no issues, then we started getting the Out of Synch screen. At first every couple of turns, then every turn, then finally it came up out of synch after resynching. My value, the mac player, was always the one out of synch, the two PC players' values always matched.
    Dual 2.7 G5, 2.5 GB, 10.4.8, Radeon 9650
     

Share This Page