1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quick Questions / Quick Answers

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Theral, Aug 23, 2016.

  1. vyyt

    vyyt Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    2,317
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    @SpankmyMetroid , what exactly were these mods supposed to do? Could it be these?

    VP promo icons:
    https/forums.civfanatics.com/threads/vp-promo-icons.633731/
    - it recolorises the promo icons and adds new ones, so there are no triangles

    Promotion flags for EUI (not the old Flag Promotions !!!)
    - the link is in the VP mod compatibility thread
    - it displays the promotions above the units and is compatible with VP promo icons
     
  2. SpankmyMetroid

    SpankmyMetroid Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    296
    Yes, that's probably them. Are they on the workshop?
     
  3. vyyt

    vyyt Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    2,317
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    No idea, but you can download them at the links I posted :)
     
  4. andersw

    andersw Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,145
    Location:
    sweden
    From what I've read it depends on start, settings and civ then there is a random factor that can change the "optimal" choice if you play below diety.
    You have probably seen some patterns, like shaka more often going authority, while pacal usually goes progress.
    I have no idea how heavy their weight is in certain directions.
     
  5. Basilius

    Basilius Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Is it possible to create on online Civilopedia for Vox Populi, much like this person did for vanilla?

    http://www.dndjunkie.com/civilopedia/

    Could anyone point me in the right direction for getting this started?
     
  6. Huy1996

    Huy1996 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Why ai always making puppets of a conquered cities and is there is a way to change it? I checked core changes folder and found nothing about this. Thing is ai have enough happiness to annex cities easily (they always have 100% in demography) but instead they sitting with one capital city and pack of useless puppets.
     
  7. andersw

    andersw Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,145
    Location:
    sweden
    There is one (http://civ-5-cbp.wikia.com/wiki/Civ5_CBP_Wikia) but it's got a lot of red links, its also debate-able what version it should have, ie stable ones, gold release or every patch.
     
  8. vyyt

    vyyt Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    2,317
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Here you go:

    http://www.spisek.cz/temp/stug.zip

    Sorry, I did not have a chance to test it, but it should work (it is just the part which adds the self-propelled gun unit between the light tank and the helicopter). (Please note I did not create the unit model)

    ... ok, now I can eliminate you :)
     
  9. Asterix Rage

    Asterix Rage Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,497
    crossHandSand256.png
    https://forums.civfanatics.com/threads/vp-promo-icons.633731/
     
  10. civplayer33

    civplayer33 King

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2017
    Messages:
    965
    Thanks! I don't have time to test it right now but probably this weekend I'll try it out, much appreciated :thumbsup:

    Also, I managed to build Red Fort and a Military Base in my house while you were putting the mod together so good luck with the elimination :mwaha::ar15:
     
    tu_79 and vyyt like this.
  11. bragaul

    bragaul Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Is there a way to help direct border growth or does this require an additional mod?

    I ask because I'm playing as Pachacuti surrounded by mountains giving 4 food and 4 science but the border expands into unresourced water tiles.

    Thanks
     
  12. civplayer33

    civplayer33 King

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2017
    Messages:
    965
    There is a mod for that but it's incompatible with VP. You could try buying the tile with Gold but that only works if it's inside the city's working radius and is next to your already existing border.
     
  13. StevenV

    StevenV Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    Hungary
    Has anybody tried to increase the min distance in between cites? I would really love to play on huge maps but my laptop wouldn't handle those many-many units and actions.
    I hope if I would decrease the number of cities with this setting, there would be also less unit, which would mean less processing time in between turns :undecide:

    Thanks.
     
  14. tu_79

    tu_79 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    7,346
    Location:
    Malaga (Spain)
    Probably could work. There's a variable in cbo that sets the minimum distance. Only works within the same land mass. There's a post somewhere in the forum explaining where you can find it. Try searching for it.
     
    StevenV likes this.
  15. azum4roll

    azum4roll Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    1,601
    Gender:
    Male
    You mean you can settle very close to another city across water?
     
  16. Grabbl

    Grabbl Prince

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    431
    Yes. (you can't settle bordering an other player's land, however, as usual). And to be clear, it only works on really distinct landmasses, not across bays of one continent or similar.
     
    vyyt likes this.
  17. amateurgamer88

    amateurgamer88 Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    1,319
    Gender:
    Male
    Is there a reason why, for CS quests, :c5science: and :c5culture: sees how much you get over the period the quest lasts while :tourism: isn't an accumulated amount? Couldn't we just add the :tourism: produced by a civ like what we do with :c5culture: and compare that?
     
  18. Enginseer

    Enginseer Salientia of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Somewhere in California
    no cuz tourism is a different yield. it's added to a civ from a civ's total(and reduced depending on the modifier). To iterate all of the civ's tourism from one civ is performance-demanding for one quest. Not to mention Tourism is added much differently to how a regular yield does as well.
     
  19. amateurgamer88

    amateurgamer88 Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2018
    Messages:
    1,319
    Gender:
    Male
    Well, currently the quest does get a number for :tourism:, doesn't it? Couldn't we just add that number for the duration of the entire quest then? At the moment, it just seems like, if you get the highest value at the very last turn despite lagging for all the turns before it, you complete that quest.
     
    CppMaster likes this.
  20. Enginseer

    Enginseer Salientia of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Somewhere in California
    Blame people who argued that cultural leaders were basically insta-winning this quest easily. Whereas science leaders can lose if a great scientist was bulbed for other civs or great writers for the culture reward.
     
    amateurgamer88 likes this.

Share This Page