1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Quick Questions / Quick Answers

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Theral, Aug 23, 2016.

  1. Rowger

    Rowger Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Messages:
    103
    Gender:
    Male
    Is there a building that boosts GA rate? I see Amphitheaters boosting GW and Opera Houses GM but thats it.
     
  2. CrazyG

    CrazyG Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    5,766
    Location:
    Beijing
    Museums. IDK why its so late compared to the others
     
    Rowger likes this.
  3. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,296
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Because it is the 'artist' building.

    G
     
  4. Rowger

    Rowger Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Messages:
    103
    Gender:
    Male
    Maybe they could come in a earlier tech like guilds/printing press/architecture? The other two buildings come around the time you are starting to generate their respective great people.
     
  5. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,296
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    They being...?
     
  6. Rowger

    Rowger Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Messages:
    103
    Gender:
    Male
    Museums.
     
  7. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,296
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Wouldn't make sense any earlier, and Archaeology needs the building. I think it is fine as-is.

    G
     
  8. Rowger

    Rowger Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Messages:
    103
    Gender:
    Male
    upload_2017-8-22_1-3-51.png

    Raging barbarians gets pretty ridiculous when it comes to naval units...
     
    Maddiekins and vyyt like this.
  9. thecraftybee

    thecraftybee Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    235
    If I take the new Goddess of Beauty that gives the capital Great Artist and Engineer Points, get a religion and then spread that religion to other civs, will enemy capitals gain the bonus GPP too?
     
  10. tu_79

    tu_79 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    7,368
    Location:
    Malaga (Spain)
    Bonus for capital works for foreign followers. Bonus for holy city just for the founder.
     
  11. intelli

    intelli Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Does Global Peace Accords work retrospectively? Because after I voted it through half the world decared war on me for taking three cities 3000 years ago.
     
  12. ArchangelOfDoom

    ArchangelOfDoom Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Is there a way to extract Monopolies and Corporations into a standalone mod?

    EDIT: Just to clarify, I'm fine with the Community Patch, but don't want the Balance Patch/Overhaul other than Monopolies and Corps
     
    Last edited: Aug 22, 2017
  13. cammcken

    cammcken Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    297
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
    Hey guys, just to make sure everyone's on the same page, remember there are two types of blockade in this game. One type involves trade routes, which triggers the little icon, prevents the city connection bonus, and causes Isolation unhappiness; this happens when all trade connections are broken. The other type is relevant to combat; that is caused by blocking every tile surrounding the city. For sea tiles, the mechanics of "blocking" work the same for both types: true naval units (not embarked) can block several tiles at once, cutting off lighthouse connections and preventing citizens from working (fishing/trading). Embarked units I think block only the tile they occupy.
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2017
    Rowger likes this.
  14. Rowger

    Rowger Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    Messages:
    103
    Gender:
    Male
    How is the barbarian tech level calculated exactly? Is it based on the science or the military of the civs?

    Also, I finished the Imperialism branch but cant build the Pentagon for some reason. Those 1000+ upgrade costs are really crippling me...
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2017
  15. tu_79

    tu_79 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    7,368
    Location:
    Malaga (Spain)
    Barbarians use median technology (when half the civs know something, they do too).

    Wonders have requirements, check them in the building description, but usually you need a number of policies.
     
    vyyt and Rowger like this.
  16. a1nosweat

    a1nosweat Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    So, after a win (king) with Carthage - I decide to go on a spree, and I load up ynaemp.

    Works a treat, so I send my great admiral over to explore the new world. Of course, as my rampage continues, everybody starts to hate me.

    Did my admiral do a bad thing in exploring? would civs I've never met hate me for taking every coastal city across Europe and africa?
     
  17. Argentino

    Argentino Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Buenos Aires
    Haven't played the mod since about a year ago.

    Started a game last night on Prince (as usual) with Poland, continents, standard speed. Normal barbarians (not raging)

    Got WRECKED by barbs, is that ok now? i must have had like 4 or 5 camps around me, it was ridiculous.

    Cheers
     
  18. cammcken

    cammcken Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    297
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
    While analyzing trade route gold, why do some resources add 1.5 gold and others add 3 gold? (Playing Carthage, so for a normal civ it would be 0.5 and 1.0). It seems as though the resources my city controls are worth more, but the pattern doesn't hold for strategic resources. Possibly...

    Question: are monopoly resource worth double while calculating resource diversity for trade routes?

    (I need all the details you have! Trying to decide whether to put the Great Cothon in this city, with iron, ivory, amber, brazil-wood, and eventually pearls (5), or another with brazilwood, sugar, ivory, (3) and the Colossus)

    Edited for clarity.
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2017
  19. tu_79

    tu_79 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    7,368
    Location:
    Malaga (Spain)
    Yes, that's how it works now. Barbarians camps are allowed to spam closer, so there's more of them, and they usually spam another unit when attacked, so it's difficult to take on them just with your first warrior. Only that now your first unit is a pathfinder (scout type).

    This slows down the early game and forces human players to produce some military units and gain experience so the first AI attack doesn't take us unprepared.

    There are a lot of new changes, I suggest you to lower difficulty one more level for the first run.
     
  20. Owlbebach

    Owlbebach Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    1,729
    Location:
    Moscow
    The whole point of this building it is to increase your GPT. It gives you bonus gold from trade routes and additional resources. But "additional resources"=GPT because you sell them. Time to do some maths, the answer is quite obvious;D
     

Share This Page