1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

R.E.D. Modpack .2

Units rescaling and new formations

  1. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    yes it seems fine. but im going to test if its really perfect for that settings

    EDIT: I Tested the BiPlane. only 1 unit fired going to test P51 and JetFighter

    EDIT2: It seems that 2 units fired in biplane and fighter. in jetfighter only one unit fired against ironclad

    EDIT3: Combat Animation seems fine

    EDIT4: Biplane is the only one that has ugly combat animation hahahaha

    EDIT5: 0.600000 is the best size for biplane
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2017
  2. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
  3. skodkim

    skodkim Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    Looking forward to it :thumbsup:

    \Skodkim
     
  4. Bosworth II VII

    Bosworth II VII Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Gender:
    Male
    *patiently awaits update to include Macedon & Persia into RED and TSL Maps :)*
     
  5. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    Macedonia and Persian DLC
    Macedonian Units.png Persian Immortal.png
     
  6. Bosworth II VII

    Bosworth II VII Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Gender:
    Male
    Awesome ! is there DL link ?
     
  7. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
  8. darko82

    darko82 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Not all units get re-scaled. I am using moar units with compatibility patch.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    What unit is that?
     
  10. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    Mechanized Infantry with @Deliverator 's SASR from Australia. Animation seems fine and its so goood hahaha
     

    Attached Files:

    • test.png
      test.png
      File size:
      739.2 KB
      Views:
      82
  11. darko82

    darko82 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Scythia warrior and its new scout. That's what I saw. Maybe more? Now I uninstalled Moar Units.
     
  12. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    I'll look into that. I also noticed the changed in sniper the update might screw the mod
     
  13. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    can u try this?
     

    Attached Files:

  14. ReesesPieces

    ReesesPieces Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Was I supposed to put both the main, Poland and Moar Units in the mods folder at the same time? Or is the cause of my problems just the fact that the other mods I have aren't "compatible" with the new update?
     
  15. darko82

    darko82 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Works fine.
     
  16. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    Yes u need moar to work with even moar poland
     
  17. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    @Gedemon

    Missile Cruiser, Submarine, U-Boat, Nuclear Submarine and Mechanized Infantry with @Deliverator 's SASR unit from Even MOAR: Australia
    RED Mechanized Infantry with Deliverator's SASR.jpg RED Sub.jpg RED.jpg RED Nuke Launch.jpg RED UBoat.jpg RED Nuke Launch 2.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

  18. ReesesPieces

    ReesesPieces Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Well either I'm doing something wrong, or some extremely minor quality of life mods aren't updated/compatible with the newest version and/or R.E.D or MOAR, cuz I get a black screen saying press to start which then boots me to main menu when creating the game,
     
  19. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    441
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    What mod are you referring to?
     
  20. ReesesPieces

    ReesesPieces Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Well, it's either R.E.D, MOAR and their addons, Chosen Unique, Strudeler's Mod, Quo's Combined Tweaks, Tomatekhs Historical Religions, Plots Road and Movement Speed or Production Queue. Although technically, none of the small ones should cause incompatibilities. EDIT: I thought I'd overrule myself in terms of having the patience to go one by one, but idk if I'll have the patience to go one by one all the way, but so far I've found it's definitely not Prod Queue (As I already expected, since it shouldn't be dependent on update compatibility. So that narrows the blame down to one of the bigger mods.)
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2017

Share This Page