1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

RFCE++ Beta

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall: Europe' started by Morholt, Nov 16, 2011.

  1. constantinople

    constantinople not Istanbul

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,285
    Location:
    In a van down by the river
    The quickest known way would be to go into the RFCEmaps.py document and manually rename Pavlovo to Moskva.
     
  2. AbsintheRed

    AbsintheRed Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7,895
    Location:
    Szeged, Hungary
    First check the file I uploaded yesterday
     
  3. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,329
    Thanks! That worked splendidly!

    There is one more issue which I am sure you can fix as well. Diplo war/peace declaration messages got all messed up. It says "Genua made peace with Genua", etc... I am sure there must be just a little variable name that has to be fixed -- please help! :help:
     
  4. AbsintheRed

    AbsintheRed Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7,895
    Location:
    Szeged, Hungary
    No, that's a bug in the .dll
    Since Morholt didn't provide the source code for ++, I cannot possibly fix it
     
  5. Sian

    Sian Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,673
    Anyone have a viable strategy for Lombards? ... i've tried several times and from what i can see it's basicly a question about if Plague hits Ravenna hard enough early enough
     
  6. SanJose

    SanJose Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    685
    Location:
    Moscow
    Lombrds UHV1,2 easy on Monarch
    Capture Neapolis with starting axeman, in all cities build workers. Trade wheat to byzantine for wine.
    Spoiler :
     
  7. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,023
    Location:
    Toronto
    Beta 3 crashes if you try to play the Arabs. this can be prevented by changing 1 number at line 2675 in RiseAndFall. the line ends with a "-10". change it to "-9".
     
  8. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,329
    Would you know anything about occasional CTD while clicking on Mercenary button? It might be memory related because in early game I can access mercenary screen just fine. Or it might have something to do with particular mercenary entry...:badcomp:
     
  9. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,023
    Location:
    Toronto
    no error message I guess? it could be a piece of unit art. you could try opening WB and placing 1 of every merc unit on the map
     
  10. AbsintheRed

    AbsintheRed Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    7,895
    Location:
    Szeged, Hungary
    Oh, I remember fixing this for RFCE. Maybe for Beta 12 or 13.
    EDIT: you can check it in the changelogs
     
  11. The Fool King

    The Fool King Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    I played Scotland and fought the English quite successfully. However the French collapsed very early (helped by Burgundy I believe) and never came back in the timeframe of UHV2.

    So I cannot achieve UHV2 with Scotland and there was absolutely nothing I could have done to change that.

    Maybe UHV2 should be changed to something that doesn't depend on the survival of another country.
     
  12. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,329
    After long hiatus just loaded 1260 AD map and loving it. So much work, so many good ideas were put into RFCE in general and RFCE++ in particular, only to be left 85% completed. I can understand Morholt getting busy with RL, leaving forums for some times to sort out affairs -- but to disappear so permanently? And to make matters worse nobody was able to revive this entire mod. What a strange and undeserved fate for such a brilliant project. :deadhorse:
     
  13. ales_

    ales_ Heir

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,536
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Minsk, Bielaru┼Ť
    Same as for RFCiA.
     
  14. DC123456789

    DC123456789 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,887
    Location:
    Canada
    It's a shame he didn't leave the source code, then at least someone could have picked it up or tried to fix it.
     
  15. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,329
    There are so many little issues that do not require code, but still nobody came up with a bug fixing patch. Like Prussia and Genoa having exact the same color.
     
  16. PegazuSHZ

    PegazuSHZ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    that is too bad... there are many bugs on this version, also the map is not so good as the latest version of RCE 2.0.... there should be a mix of this
     
  17. DrZomboss

    DrZomboss Brrrainz Gourmet

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    Tervuren, Belgium
    Yup. I do agree. Now if someone captures Damascus, there's no dynamic name for it. No dynamic name for Trablos either. Also, why remove the automatization buton from Work Boats? This little thingy annoys me so much :(
     
  18. Jusos2108

    Jusos2108 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,698
    I actually have a pretty stable version of RFCE++ and have played a few domination victories with it. The only problem seems to be the city name maps.
     
  19. SanJose

    SanJose Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    685
    Location:
    Moscow
    Jusos2108, new Domination thread is coming?
     
  20. Jusos2108

    Jusos2108 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,698
    Perhaps! :D
    You can open it, if you want to.
     

Share This Page