1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[R&F] Rise and Fall General Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by bite, Nov 28, 2017.

  1. Leyrann

    Leyrann Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4,002
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Oh no, one click + hovering your mouse over for half a second for a tooltip.
     
    Thormodr likes this.
  2. vonreyes

    vonreyes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Having fun playing with france. But has anyone gotten their spies' success rate to 100%? I have a master spy with the promotion for stealing great works & the t2 spy gov building. Highest I got is 90% success rate. Is 90% the max or I will be able to get to 100% with 2 quarter masters at home?

    I just wish they also included a way to steal art work from palaces/wonders and a way to free captured spies. Also, they should make it so you can neutralize the diplomat governor, only mission available on CS is the fabricate scandal.
     
  3. Disgustipated

    Disgustipated Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    11,067
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Are you using the alliances button on the bottom of the main diplomatic screen? I made the mistake of trying the alliance trade under the deal proposal, they forgot to remove that and you can never make an alliance that way, you have to use the afore mentioned alliance button.

    And for the above post 90% is the highest you can get, I like to choose ace driver just in case.
     
  4. clapyourhands

    clapyourhands Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    366
    Gender:
    Male
    Have you tried the alliance trade thing in a different game? In my last game I didn't know there was an alliance button on the main screen for most of the game. I initiated and then twice renewed my alliance with Tamar (75 turns total) using the trade screen and offering an alliance each time it expired.
     
  5. Disgustipated

    Disgustipated Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    11,067
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Interesting. Only Macedon likes me, but I am not super liked by him, so that may be why. Everyone else hates my warmongering.

    Do alliances such as economic alliance no longer share maps? I can't see some of the land near Macedon.
     
  6. clapyourhands

    clapyourhands Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2017
    Messages:
    366
    Gender:
    Male
    Poundmaker's ability gives shared vision to alliances, which implies that they don't normally have that anymore. An economic alliance does give suzerainty bonuses at the highest level though, I believe the last game my level 3 economic alliance gave me vision with all the CSs of my ally.

    The diplomatic modifier thing might be what was up with your alliance trading. Mine was ridiculously high, it was something like +25-30 or something with Tamar (all cities had walls, she was Cultured and I had high Culture, same government, etc.)
     
  7. Leyrann

    Leyrann Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4,002
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Shared visibility is if you have a level 2 or 3 military alliance, an emerency or if you play Poundmaker.
     
  8. vonreyes

    vonreyes Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks. I guess the promotions that are specific are somewhat not useful in the long run?
     
  9. miaasma

    miaasma Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    585
    are era points much harder to earn in the atomic and information eras, or am i missing something?
     
  10. Roald Amundsen

    Roald Amundsen Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Why do you even bother?

    Anyway, defend the UI all you want, it's not going to get any better. And it is poor, no denying.
     
  11. Disgustipated

    Disgustipated Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    11,067
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Oh they are useful. I chose to siphon funds easier and my level 3 spy can get 90% even without establishing sources first. If you plan on doing a lot of something, it's worth it. Ace driver is probably the best to take first, however. Poor Australia is suffering from my greedy spies, he he. I've hit him 5 times in a row.
     
    agonistes likes this.
  12. aimlessgun

    aimlessgun King

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    782
    Anyone else see an AI civ have a total loyalty collapse and lose all their cities? Just happened to Japan, I hit a golden age, he hit a dark age, and 4 of his 5 cities ended up flipping over to me in succession. Wonder what the hell happened to his governors. Did not expect to just be gifted 4 free cities on Immortal but maybe the AI does not get difficulty bonuses to loyalty.
     
  13. Victoria

    Victoria Regina Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    10,400
    Spies do not work like that.
    2 quartmasters do stack and will be helpful

    90% is the max but remember just because its 90% does not mean you will get 90%.
    That value does not include the enemy defensive spy, cold war/police state or anything else for that matter. They will drop your level values
    Also the 90% is inaccurate. Within 90% success there is a %chance you will be detected and if you get detected you have to successfully espace which is not so easy. You can end up getting that great work (and you do get it regardless) but your spy can be captured/killed fairly easily.
    Enemy spies level up fast, they are used by most civs looking at the files (you can even work out where they are going if you wanted to cheat)

    The Cree seems the problem with France, never spy on them.

    Look at the Spy info thread in my signature for stats
     
  14. Vandlys

    Vandlys Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2017
    Messages:
    375
    Location:
    New Atlantis


    So, what about this one? Still not a bug?
     
  15. Leyrann

    Leyrann Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4,002
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Because that 'statement' that makes up the second sentence of your post is extremely subjective and I vehemently disagree with it.

    I actually tried CQUI, you know, but all it did was give me a headache and annoy the hell out of me with that stupid builder lens obscuring what the tiles look like with all kinds of badly chosen bright colours.
     
    Siptah and Eagle Pursuit like this.
  16. Katakanja

    Katakanja Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,258
    Still not a bug. It follows the rules that were outlined earlier - namely the two tiles where you cant place it share their river tile-edge with the capital's tile.
     
    stealth_nsk and Vandlys like this.
  17. Leyrann

    Leyrann Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    4,002
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Still not a bug. Again, that tile only borders the river where your city is, not anywhere else. Just think of it like this. Imagine where the aquaduct can come from, and where it has to go (the city). If it's both the same spot, it's not possible.
     
    stealth_nsk, Katakanja and Vandlys like this.
  18. Chysp

    Chysp Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    It's been changed - Gandhi now has a 70% chance for Nuke Happy, 20% for Populous. Teddy has a 33% chance for Environmentalist.
    [Source - Base Game Agenda XML File]
     
    PYITE likes this.
  19. Katakanja

    Katakanja Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,258
    When do we start our aqueduct architects' business together Leyrann? :goodjob:
     
    Ondolindë and Vandlys like this.
  20. Victoria

    Victoria Regina Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    10,400
    It seems mostly OK... but not 100%, that unhighlighted grassland has a river side not feeding the capital and so I would have imagined should be included (a curved aqueduct, it is no different to the bottom highlighted one), the lower one not.
    upload_2018-2-10_11-45-19.png

    Somewhere far away? Neverland? :mischief:
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2018
    Vandlys likes this.

Share This Page