1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

SuperCiv mod: addition of different civilizations

Discussion in 'Civ4 - New Civilizations' started by LAnkou, Nov 18, 2005.

  1. LAnkou

    LAnkou Breizh A Tao

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,315
    Location:
    Paris, première ville bretonne
    ok boys and girls, i have a lot of work....

    well, my priority will be:
    1) understand what are the changes that the patch implies
    2) try to find a good place to put the mod in one entire file (will PM Thunderfall)
    3) update civs already in
    4) add other civs (the olders, the faster, sorry for the later ones)
    5) update my mods (sounds and Leaders to Bretagne and Celts)
    6) play a game

    about leaderheads mod, i'm sorry but:

    As there is an Israel civ, and for personnal reason, i don't want Hitler to be included in my mod, but i may PM Llotyhy a step-by-step file for people who want leaders-mod to be include. However, as it is now (I.E. there is Hitler in), i won't add it...period
     
  2. didaskalia7

    didaskalia7 Nightmare Proportions

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    In a van down by the river
    Hey, I just wanted say this is a GREAT Mod!:goodjob: :goodjob:
    I plugged in and am playing Canada against 8 Civs that were NOT in
    the original! Great idea:king: Keep'm coming!! I just spent the last 4
    days playing!:crazyeye: :crazyeye:
     
  3. LAnkou

    LAnkou Breizh A Tao

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,315
    Location:
    Paris, première ville bretonne
    thanks a lot!!! i'm really plased that people enjoy it!!! really

    some news: I posted in the first post some information for people who want their civ to be include faster (and that can help me)...
     
  4. SCarton

    SCarton Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Regrettable, but certainly understandable from a personal standpoint. It seems there is work going on right now for a mod combining utility anyway, so this may eventually end up being a moot point anyway.

    (That'll be nice anyway, as there are some other mods out there that look nice, but since yours is my favorite, it "wins" for now. :))
     
  5. jafink

    jafink King

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    632
    Why would you put Alaska as a civ, and not Ontario!!!:lol: :lol:
     
  6. LAnkou

    LAnkou Breizh A Tao

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,315
    Location:
    Paris, première ville bretonne
    because nobody has done Ontario...
     
  7. Dusty4prez

    Dusty4prez Krazy Kanuck

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    413
    I want Buffalo :p And not the city(only Canadians would know what I mean)
     
  8. Haarbal

    Haarbal Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Messages:
    401
    when will there be an update?
    there are a whole lot of new civs to add :)
     
  9. LAnkou

    LAnkou Breizh A Tao

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,315
    Location:
    Paris, première ville bretonne
    As soon as thunderfall explain me how to get enough room on cfc to get 1 update file...

    Besides that, all civ won't get their place now, i'm looking on the level of advancement (if the modder speak about some evolutions quickly, i may wait)

    The hardest thing to me is updating civ... that's why i focuse on the existing one for the moment, but don't worry, their will be at least 4 new civ in the next version
     
  10. Jecrell

    Jecrell Ruled: Civ3 - Civ5

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Messages:
    709
    Location:
    California, USA
    Korea is finished and Carthage has been updated. Just, fyi.
     
  11. srdjann

    srdjann Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    New Belgrade, Vojvodina, SFRJ
    Just one question: How did you solve the problem of existing same city names? For an example I'm sure that Canada and Quebec mod have some same cities inside.

    I'm asking this because a mod wich I created (Yugoslavia) has same city names with Serbia and Croatia mod and if you decide to put them all in Superciv mod there could be problem - conflict based on same city names.
     
  12. LAnkou

    LAnkou Breizh A Tao

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,315
    Location:
    Paris, première ville bretonne
    there are no conflict:

    if someone try to create a city with an existing name, it just take the following...
     
  13. Lachlan

    Lachlan Great Builder of Civs !

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    Messages:
    2,072
    Location:
    European Union
    :D I don't want anymore beta-version
     
  14. LAnkou

    LAnkou Breizh A Tao

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,315
    Location:
    Paris, première ville bretonne
    what do you mean by beta-version?

    alors nicois? t'es de quel quartier? ma copine habite nice nord (Cessole) (french discussion about nice and the french riviera)
     
  15. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    I assume he was joking about always having to update... :)

    Not much you can do since the game is a month old and new civs are pouring in, which is a good thing! And people are constantly making improvements on their babies.
     
  16. LAnkou

    LAnkou Breizh A Tao

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,315
    Location:
    Paris, première ville bretonne
    ok, there will be v1.04 tonight (french hour) since i found a free hosting service that accept HUGE files...

    for the moment, the update is:

    V1.04
    update to
    Turks V1.1
    Canada final1.3
    Carthage 1.3
    Celts V1.02
    Bretagne V1.04
    civ added:
    georgia by Fabius
    Pennsylvania by Fabius
    Sumeria by Monkspider
    abyssinians by civarmy s.1994
    Czechia by BORNAparte
    Serbia by Veladj
    bonus:
    music for william wallace of scotland

    maybe one or two civ more before tonight
     
  17. woodelf

    woodelf Bard

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Messages:
    15,036
    Location:
    Gallery
    The mother of all MODs. Great work.

    Now you need to merge with a gameplay enhancement mod. :)
     
  18. LAnkou

    LAnkou Breizh A Tao

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,315
    Location:
    Paris, première ville bretonne
    i let this to other people....

    by the way, i will have a problem with ireland and celts:
    they both use brian boru (even the poorly animated LH i've made), should i delete Brian boru from ireland or from the celts? (i would go for ireland, since i designed the celt with some music and all...)
     
  19. Tactician Zhao

    Tactician Zhao Lord Strategist

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2005
    Messages:
    307
    Location:
    Unknown Kadath
    while Brian Boru is more accurate for Ireland than the Celts, this is your mod, and you've put the work into the Boru leaderhead, complete with music and such.. so I would say you have the right idea
     
  20. kandalf

    kandalf Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    116
    What about
    Italy
    Korea
    Mayans
    Poland
    Polynesia
    Tibet
    Wales
    Yugoslavia
    Are they going to be in a later release? Also, do you have to include texas and pennsylvania? I find them a disruption of the "theme" of civ4.
     

Share This Page