1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Team Pitboss Game

Discussion in 'Team CivFanatics' started by RegentMan, Jul 9, 2012.

  1. Maga_R

    Maga_R Has quit civ

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    826
    Yeah, I was beginning to wonder if you ever sleep, Cal :( Take care of yourself, it is just a game, we can wait.
     
  2. Caledorn

    Caledorn Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,884
    Location:
    Arendal, Norway
    These days I don't sleep much at all. But I'm okay, so don't worry. I do sleep, but irregularly. With some time, things will be perfectly okay. :)
     
  3. Maga_R

    Maga_R Has quit civ

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    826
    We need to talk ;) Thank you for helping us out again :thumbsup:
     
  4. cav scout

    cav scout The Continuum

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,630
    I'm back guys :)

    Thanks again Plako for subbing for me!
     
  5. Maga_R

    Maga_R Has quit civ

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    826
    Glad to have you back, Cav! I am also grateful to Plako for keeping our game going :goodjob:
     
  6. Aivoturso

    Aivoturso King

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    655
    :salute: Requiescat in pace, Arkian empire. Good game, Arki and Regent.
     
  7. Bowsling

    Bowsling Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,000
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    :salute: Good game, Arki.
     
  8. Maga_R

    Maga_R Has quit civ

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    826
    Good game, and we will miss you, Arki :( And you will never get the promised in-game donations for pausing and repausing for me :(

    Regent, thank you for helping us and dying with honor again :goodjob:
     
  9. classical_hero

    classical_hero In whom I trust

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2003
    Messages:
    33,262
    Location:
    Perth,Western Australia
    So Regentman is the Sean Bean of Team pitboss.
     
  10. Maga_R

    Maga_R Has quit civ

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    826
    LOL - You mean playing likes of the Lord Eddard Stark? But yeah, it has been becoming a pattern - I will better not ask Regent to sub when I go for vacation, would rather see my civ alive when I am back ;)
     
  11. Maga_R

    Maga_R Has quit civ

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    826
    Moved to bar lounge.
     
  12. dratboy

    dratboy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Fredericton, Canada
    Server issues. My screen won't go past the "finishing" bar. When I first logged in, it told me I connected to a peer, but didn't provide the peer's name like usual. It's almost as if someone logged in to the civ selection screen, but didn't choose a civ and then left the game running. I will try again later.
     
  13. Caledorn

    Caledorn Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,884
    Location:
    Arendal, Norway
    I am reloading the game, but need to wait for RB turnplayer to finish what he's doing to fire up both games again. Just as an FYI that the game is unconnectable atm.
     
  14. dratboy

    dratboy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Fredericton, Canada
    I see the game is back up, but I am at work and so will not be able to get my turn in before the 20 hour mark. Sorry Slaze! Will do as soon as I get home.
     
  15. Caledorn

    Caledorn Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,884
    Location:
    Arendal, Norway
    Do you need a pause? It's my fault that the game was down so long because I fell asleep while waiting for the RB turnplayer to finish in the ISDG.
     
  16. Maga_R

    Maga_R Has quit civ

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    826
    I think no need to pause yet, dratboy will just not manage to play within his first 20h, but he will play this afternoon. So it is up to Slaze now (nobody else is affected), if Slaze can play this evening, we are OK.
     
  17. Caledorn

    Caledorn Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,884
    Location:
    Arendal, Norway
    The game should be back up now. I reloaded from cav scouts autosave - but I guess cav was kicked while doing his turn anyways. Monitor the server thread in the main forum for any updates if the game goes down again.
     
  18. slaze

    slaze Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2006
    Messages:
    2,287
    Location:
    california
    I'm timimg out trying to join, both last night and this morning, can't connect
     
  19. Caledorn

    Caledorn Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,884
    Location:
    Arendal, Norway
    There was an out of sync error for some reason. I have reloaded the game from the dratboy autosave :)
     
  20. Aivoturso

    Aivoturso King

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    655
    For some reason it seems that I cannot connect to the game. I just get message "Failed to join game..." about immediately when I try to connect. Any thoughts what could cause this? I don't seem to have any other network problems on my end.
     

Share This Page