1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Unit Request Thread

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Unit Graphics' started by Jennar, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. onmy6

    onmy6 Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    483
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Oh xxxx I better re-phase that then.
    Thank Typhlomence beautiful unit btw looks just awesome ingame will suit nicely thanks :) and thanks bane for the heads up
     
  2. senshidenshi

    senshidenshi Switched the Red and Blue channels

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,651
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brisbane, QLD
    Gotta admit, that Geisha is fantastic ;)

    Although I do still need a Korean cannon unit...
     
  3. heroicfort

    heroicfort Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    In front of a PC screen
    hi guys,
    i don't know if this is the right thread for this request but can someone upload the blender file of any civ5 default unit that he can, so that i can edit it (or parts of it like items, weapons, body parts, etc) and make it civ4 compatible?

    thanks in advance,

    heroicfort :)
     
  4. Nomad or What

    Nomad or What Wayfarer Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012
    Messages:
    711
    Location:
    Wherever the winds take me
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=21832
     
  5. heroicfort

    heroicfort Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    In front of a PC screen
  6. Uighur_Caesar

    Uighur_Caesar Comandante en Jefe

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,227
    Location:
    Florida
  7. pingvin156

    pingvin156 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Messages:
    22
  8. Nutty

    Nutty Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3,181
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Orange County, California, U.S.A.
  9. onmy6

    onmy6 Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    483
    Location:
    New Zealand
    OooHH 88's I gotta have those in my mod, just awesome man thank for the heads up Nutty:)
     
  10. pingvin156

    pingvin156 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Nutty, thanks)
     
  11. senshidenshi

    senshidenshi Switched the Red and Blue channels

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,651
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brisbane, QLD
    This is going to sound strange, but I need a rhinoceros. Apparently there's one in this civ 4 mod here, but I have no real way of checking :(

    Also if anyone knows of any oriental cannon models that'd be much appreciated ;)
     
  12. SonOfGreatKoya

    SonOfGreatKoya Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    Kintelan Caliphate
    Hey, can anyone direct me to Islamic missionary model from civ 4?
     
  13. heroicfort

    heroicfort Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    In front of a PC screen
    hi SonOfGreatKoya,
    if you want the default one from civ4 i can rar it and attach it in my post :) .
     
  14. SonOfGreatKoya

    SonOfGreatKoya Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    Kintelan Caliphate
    Yes, that'd do. Thanks
     
  15. heroicfort

    heroicfort Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    In front of a PC screen
    hi SonOfGreatKoya,
    if you are looking for the default civ4 model of islamic missionary, i have attached it in this post. but if you are looking for a converted version that is compatible with civ5 i'm afraid i can't help because i don't have the tools to convert it.
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Sgtwolf00

    Sgtwolf00 Potential genius

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    464
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    So this is a thread where I can ask for unit graphics? In that case who's willing to make a GG and Longswordsman unit graphic? (And animations?) Also where can I get building models and UI icons made? Thanks in advance.
     
  17. Firebug

    Firebug Not-so Great Engineer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,271
    Location:
    Clevedon, England
    In most cases, a model won't be made. Civfanatics lacks a large number of people with those skills. Take a look in the Civfanatics download section and you can find something that's already made, or you can get something from Civ IV converted on this thread.
     
  18. Sgtwolf00

    Sgtwolf00 Potential genius

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    464
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    A shame, yeah I'll look around and I'll see if I like anything. Other than here where's other places I could find graphic moders?
     
  19. Nomad or What

    Nomad or What Wayfarer Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012
    Messages:
    711
    Location:
    Wherever the winds take me
    I think that what Firebug is specifying is that units which require custom animations would be very time consuming to make (up to a week vs. 30 minutes for a rig). I make custom animations but only when the utility of those animations will be worth the effort; it is far too time consuming to create custom animations just for the sake of a single unit.

    In your case, it sounds as though you want a combination of a GG and a Longswordsman as a single unit, which might not require custom animations at all but just some tweaking of the .fxsxml file and artdefines. If that is all you need then they can both be simple rigs; if you want it to perform animations beyond what an existing CiV unit already performs then it will become increasingly difficult to do and unlikely that you will find anyone willing to exert that much effort.
     
  20. Sgtwolf00

    Sgtwolf00 Potential genius

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    464
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Ah I see, so what happens if we change the graphics of an in game unit? Will it still have the same animations as the previous unit?

    No no I've seemed to have confused you people! I don't wont animations (unless they are necessary, which they appear to be not), what I need are custom graphics for a GG, a Castle and a Citadel. The Longswordsman is me future proofing, for my Longswordsman replacement which is a 3rd UC and therefore not accessible with out the 3rd UC mod.

    Also on a side note where's a good place to find music? Just scour the internet?
     

Share This Page