1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Varietas Delectat for Rhye's and Fall

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall Modmods' started by Lone Wolf, Jun 21, 2008.

  1. Nolan08

    Nolan08 Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Bend
    This is my favorite modmod, but unfortunately there are some bugs that are in it and some fixes that need to be made, unless I have an old version.

    I know that as it gets later into the game, art tends to disappear and the game can crash completely. Also, certain units tend to get messy.

    Lastly, Babylon is completely screwed up and needs to be fixed.

    Still, best idea for a modmod I've seen anywhere.
     
  2. Reivolx

    Reivolx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    I'd like to know if the modern units have changed appearance like Russian and Chinese tanks having a domed turret?
     
  3. kravixon

    kravixon Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    214
    I haven't really examined chinese tanks, but all of the modern units are affected. In my current German game, for instance, all of my tanks and aircraft are accurate.
     
  4. evran

    evran Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Can you please update the install instructions. This is the third time I've downloaded because of new OS and I don't like looking for those two .rar you need to fix errors.
    Thanks.
     
  5. evran

    evran Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    77
  6. PPQ_Purple

    PPQ_Purple Techpriest Engineer

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,696
    Is this up to date with the newest version of RFC?
    Also, how hard would it be to port it to RFC Rand?
     
  7. Lone Wolf

    Lone Wolf Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    9,898
    Yes, it is up-to-date. Porting it to RFC Rand isn't that hard, but is easier done then explained.
     
  8. embryodead

    embryodead Caliph

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,179
    Location:
    basement
    Lone Wolf,
    There are some issues with the current RFC VD that makes it non-modular, and thus not working with RFC Rand, RFCM, DoC & other modmods. The fix is basically repackaging the mod to make it modular again (installer, cannonmed unit, possibly something else). So the question is, could you do that, or would you mind if I repackaged it into a version that would work with all the modmods out there?
     
  9. Lone Wolf

    Lone Wolf Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    9,898
    Repackage it as you like.
     
  10. krieger546

    krieger546 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Estonia
    Any luck with the repackaging? :)
     
  11. I_am_sin7

    I_am_sin7 Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Location:
    UK
  12. Kawzmo191

    Kawzmo191 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S
    does it seem to work for RFC:E/M? I'm assuming that it's not quite a modmod per-say.
     
  13. embryodead

    embryodead Caliph

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,179
    Location:
    basement
    No, it's a stand-alone mod atm. I planned to repackage it as a mod-mod but didn't get around it yet. Soon, maybe.
     
  14. Nerowannabe

    Nerowannabe Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Earth...unfortunately
    I just have one quick question. I'm playing the latest version of RFC, running the latest patch of BTS, and downloaded the RFC Varietas Delectat modmod, and I'm playing a game of China. The modmod works and I managed to complete the first two objectives for the historical victory. I go to themilitary advisor and I count how many troops I have. I have 131; more than enough to pass the final objective. I save the game and then click "end turn." Unfortunately, the game crashes. Anyone know why? Thanks in advance.
     
  15. Orka

    Orka Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    I remember this happening to me a long time ago. Unfortunately, I can't remember the cause, if I even found the cause at all. My suggestion is that you save the game a turn before victory, then restart RFC with Varietas Delectat turned off (ModularLoading = 0 in the INI file). Then the game should work. It's an annoying fix, but it's the best I can think of for now.

    Btw I think someone posted an updated version of VD for RFC here (actually, just instructions for using the latest VD). You might want to look some pages back for it.
     
  16. Nerowannabe

    Nerowannabe Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Earth...unfortunately
    I tried the first method, but I got the same crash. I'll look back and see what I get.
     
  17. BenZL43

    BenZL43 awkward cat

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3,199
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Is it now safe to be placed in DoC or Synthesis?
    And about the crash, is it okay now?
     
  18. The Turk

    The Turk Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    No, it will only work with the original RFC.
     
  19. BenZL43

    BenZL43 awkward cat

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3,199
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Yah... :(
     
  20. The Turk

    The Turk Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,210
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    BUT.... Embryodead said that he would try to repackage VD units for RFC, so that it will work for DoC, at least I'm pretty sure thats the way it would work...
     

Share This Page