1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Welcome to the RFC RAND sub-forum

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall RAND' started by Rhye, Jul 22, 2008.

  1. ilduce349

    ilduce349 (Financial, Philo)

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,490
    Location:
    Canada (Greatest Country Ever!!!!!)
    Arkaeyn, it worked, i can now play civ rand, however there is a new problem a new bug, the proble is after 5-10 turns, it quits unexpectedly, this has happened 4 times
     
  2. Arkaeyn

    Arkaeyn Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    936
    Location:
    nomad, USA
    I've had occasional crashes, but never consistently that early. No idea, sorry.
     
  3. ilduce349

    ilduce349 (Financial, Philo)

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,490
    Location:
    Canada (Greatest Country Ever!!!!!)
    hopefully rhye can take note of this bug, it has now happened 6 times, and fix, what i am doing now is saving every turn and when it crashes, which it has 2 in my current game, i am just reloading
     
  4. Arkaeyn

    Arkaeyn Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    936
    Location:
    nomad, USA
    Do other mods crash anywhere near as much? And which civs are you using?
     
  5. JujuLautre

    JujuLautre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,112
    Location:
    Kansai, Japan
    If there is one thing for sure, it's that even if Rhye sees this he will not be able to fix anything unless he knows what to deal with.

    You say "there is a bug" without actually giving any bit of information. At least post a save, otherwise it is useless. And it will give other people the possibility to check that this is indeed a bug by trying to reproduce it.
     
  6. ilduce349

    ilduce349 (Financial, Philo)

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5,490
    Location:
    Canada (Greatest Country Ever!!!!!)
    Arkeayn this is the only mod that crashes, i have played romans 2, mayans 2, greeks 2

    JujuLautre the bug is it crashes very early on, here is the save

    View attachment 229926
     
  7. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    tried it. No crash at all.
     
  8. Metal Alloy Man

    Metal Alloy Man Back in Black

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    761
    Is this supposed to happen? I haven't even built a city yet.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Fierabras

    Fierabras Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,114
    For this event to trigger you probably don't need a city. BTS random events just don't mix well with RFC and I don't include them in the game anymore. I have disabled them through XML (not custom game).
     
  10. Ready_set_go

    Ready_set_go Too Late

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    333
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
    I don't know what happened, I don't have a save or replay or anything. I started the game, it loaded, but then it just starts off "You were defeated." Happened with the Americans once, and that's the only time it happened. Any ideas?
     
  11. Ambassador

    Ambassador Peacemonger

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    442
    Location:
    World
    Maybe someone else won a UHV or other kind of victory. So you automatically got defeated.
     
  12. Ready_set_go

    Ready_set_go Too Late

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    333
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
    Then they did it really early... happened first turn.
    Off topic: What's the Arabic in your signature mean?
     
  13. Ambassador

    Ambassador Peacemonger

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    442
    Location:
    World
    Only read your question now. It means: Do not take pride in loving your nation but in loving the whole world. It's a quote from the Baha'i scriptures.
     
  14. Tambien

    Tambien Theseus, Duke of Athens

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    4,118
    Location:
    The Best Place on Earth, Virginia
    When will the 3.19 version come out?
     
  15. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,663
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    It's already out for a long time.
     
  16. Tambien

    Tambien Theseus, Duke of Athens

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    4,118
    Location:
    The Best Place on Earth, Virginia
    when I go to the download it says "3.17 version"
     
  17. ImNotHere

    ImNotHere Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Does this mod keep getting updated? Or is this the last version.
     

Share This Page