1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

8.3x Bugs Thread

Discussion in 'Wildmana Modmod' started by Sephi, May 14, 2010.

  1. dommain

    dommain Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    The Fey does not auto-terraform desert to grassland any more; Is this normal?
     
  2. sylvain5477

    sylvain5477 Cerebrus father

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    752
    Also white Fearies do not turn tiles to snow while claiming to do so.
     
  3. dommain

    dommain Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    They turn it to snow but then the Auto terraform will turn it back to grass land if in Summer. You just might have not noticed it until you have a dozen of them out in a area:mischief:

    I still think every faerie should terraform to each of the different types of landscapes.:crazyeye:
     
  4. dommain

    dommain Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    A clean install fixed this one :crazyeye:
     
  5. MrManNo1

    MrManNo1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    New York
    Playing as the Sheaim, I built Rosier the Fallen, and he was able to take Commando twice.
     
  6. BasilAbdef

    BasilAbdef Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    I found a crippling bug with the Fey. I switched to Winter Court and had my trait changed to fallow, which is normal. However, when I switched back to Summer Court and lost the fallow trait, none of the ocean/coastal tiles within any of my cities' workable tiles provided food. The land terraformed back to grasslands and provided food as usual, but all the water tiles stayed as if I still had the fallow trait.

    I found another issue as well, although I'm unsure if it is related to just the Fey. When setting Priests of Leaves to automatically terraform, they will not do anything, even if they are already standing on top of a tile that has no forest on it. PoLs' bloom has been pretty reliable in the older patches (although they have a bad, bad habit of all bunching up onto a single tile, even though it doesn't make the spell cast any faster), so I'm not sure what happened.
     
  7. sylvain5477

    sylvain5477 Cerebrus father

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    752
    Well it does not change to snow even outside my borders. I was expecting quick change, but maybe I'm wrong here (but the help text seems to say so).
     
  8. tesb

    tesb Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,593
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showpost.php?p=9193534&postcount=99

    the promotion demonic empowerment does not have beast in its unit combat it should have though.
    just add the lines:

    Code:
    <UnitCombat>
                        <UnitCombatType>UNITCOMBAT_BEAST</UnitCombatType>
                        <bUnitCombat>1</bUnitCombat>
    </UnitCombat>
    
    in promotion_demonic_empowerment found in SHEAIM_CIVPromotionInfos.xml
     
  9. graywarden

    graywarden King

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    819
    FIXED

    @Sephi, I grabbed this one and added to list.
     
  10. Sephi

    Sephi Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,908
    nice :goodjob:
     
  11. Vavdichal

    Vavdichal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    SF, CA
    I had the same problem as the Lanun.
     
  12. tesb

    tesb Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,593
    missing button art for the spell add to freak show (elven slave)
     
  13. Tarquelne

    Tarquelne Follower of Tytalus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,715
    I'd edited CvFFHPLUS before I saw this bug, so maybe I caused it somehow, but:

    The new Haunt->Ghostwalker check wants "pUnit" rather than "caster" on several lines

    Also: I made a mistake with the math. I was shooting for a 1/4 chance of conversion. Not 3/5, which is what the numbers I provided actually gives.

    Corrected version below:

    Spoiler :

    Code:
    		if pUnit.isHasPromotion(iHauntProm):
    			if CyGame().getSorenRandNum(3, "Haunt to Ghostwalker Check") == 1:
    				newUnit = pPlayer.initUnit(gc.getInfoTypeForString('UNIT_GHOSTWALKER'), pUnit.getX(), pUnit.getY(), UnitAITypes.NO_UNITAI, DirectionTypes.DIRECTION_SOUTH)
    				newUnit.setDamage(pUnit.getDamage(), pUnit.getOwner())
    				newUnit.convert(pUnit)				
    				newUnit.setHasPromotion(gc.getInfoTypeForString('PROMOTION_SUBDUE_ANIMAL'), True)
    				newUnit.setHasPromotion(iHauntProm, False)
    				continue
    
     
  14. Seven05

    Seven05 Warmonger

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,056
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    That one's for me and shouldn't be related to WildMana at all, so I'll take care of it :)
     
  15. Vavdichal

    Vavdichal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    SF, CA
    Alrighty, am using version 2.64 of your mapscript.
     
  16. Vavdichal

    Vavdichal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    SF, CA
    Hello,

    Button art for Sacrifice is the same as the spell Sanctify.
     

    Attached Files:

  17. Tarquelne

    Tarquelne Follower of Tytalus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,715
    A text mismatch with the Leader Korinna:

    Leaderinfo points to TXT_LEADER_ALEXI_PEDIA
    Text file contains TXT_LEADER_ALEXIS_PEDIA

    I suggest changing both to KORINNA.
     
  18. BlackArchon

    BlackArchon Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Germany
    * Missing text in 'Manifest the Horned Dread'.

    * Pink square on the button to create an Elf Cage (by an elfen slave when playing as the Balseraph).

    * In the pedia entry of the unit 'Ghostwalker' in section 'Special abilities' the last line is doubled.
     
  19. Tarquelne

    Tarquelne Follower of Tytalus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    3,715
    graywarden: My bad! There are two TXT_KEY_SPELL_MANIFEST_HORNED_DREAD_HELP entries. Changing the second to TXT_KEY_SPELL_MANIFEST_FIRST_HORNED_DREAD_HELP should fix it.

    In part, at least, because of the two MANIFEST spells? Don't know about this one... Mark one graphical only, so the 'pedia displays a unified "Manifest Horned Dread" spell that has pedia text combining both?
     
  20. graywarden

    graywarden King

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    819
    I will assume your first assesment is probably correct and leave the double entry alone and see if it resurfaces later.
     

Share This Page