A Brave New World Part 2

Discussion in 'Never Ending Stories' started by EQandcivfanatic, Jan 28, 2009.

  1. Luckymoose

    Luckymoose The World is Mine

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    18,355
    Location:
    Get Back
    Wow. I really want to play that.
     
  2. EQandcivfanatic

    EQandcivfanatic Zailing Captain Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Messages:
    11,578
    Location:
    On the Zee
    I approve.
     
  3. Karalysia

    Karalysia Deity

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    8,438
    Make it for the civ 4, Legends of the Reveloution mod, there's space for up to 50 civs and it has reveloutions and such.
     
  4. Justo

    Justo Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,800
    Location:
    Australia
    Looks awesome. If you upload it I'll definately try it out.
     
  5. Jason The King

    Jason The King Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2002
    Messages:
    12,050
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Well done, I look forward ot playing it!
     
  6. Warman17

    Warman17 NES Grandpa

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7,107
    Location:
    America
    awesome. can't wait to see the mid-east and the complete map.
    I would imagine you'd have to up naval movement speed for it to work properly.
     
  7. Circuit

    Circuit Writing Letters

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    United States
    I'll install CivIII to play it. Is that for Conquests, by chance?
     
  8. Adrogans

    Adrogans Quiet Laughter...

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    4,210
    Location:
    The Woods
    Awesome so wish to try it.
     
  9. bombshoo

    bombshoo Never mind...

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    5,160
    It's for Conquests.

    I haven't done much with it in a couple of days. I'll probably do some work on it today though since it's getting a good response. Again, don't expect anything too special for it. I haven't made a scenario in a few years.

    Yeah, unfortunately the Middle East is about the area I had to cut the most out of. Arabistan and Iraq are represented as Virginian, The Levant is represented as German, Yemen as New English while Baluchistan, Afghanistan and Kurdistan have been cut completely.

    Basically I had to simplify the region down to only the Turkish Sultanate, Rashid Arabia and Persia as far as independent countries go.
     
  10. Warman17

    Warman17 NES Grandpa

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7,107
    Location:
    America
    Why not give it all back to the Ottomans ;)
     
  11. bombshoo

    bombshoo Never mind...

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    5,160
    The Ottomans do get Kurdistan back, as well as that stretch of desert in Northern Arabia.

    BTW in 1930 was it the Ottoman Empire, Ottoman Sultanate, Turkish Sultanate or Turkey?

    Finished North America:
    Spoiler :
     
  12. Jason The King

    Jason The King Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2002
    Messages:
    12,050
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    I have no idea where I will get a copy of civ3 from...but it must be done!
     
  13. bombshoo

    bombshoo Never mind...

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    5,160
    It's on Steam for like 5 bucks, but I'd wait until I finish and play through this once before you bother buying it.
     
  14. EQandcivfanatic

    EQandcivfanatic Zailing Captain Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Messages:
    11,578
    Location:
    On the Zee
    They have it at our local Target packaged with CivCity: Rome for 7.50 on clearance. I would pick it up, but I already somehow acquired 3 copies of the game.
     
  15. Matt0088

    Matt0088 Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,173
    Location:
    CT
    Canada looks pretty awesome. :thumbsup:

    If only those northern 3 cities were actually worth anything more than the territory they're claiming. :sad:
     
  16. Karalysia

    Karalysia Deity

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    8,438
    You're making me want to reinstall C3C but I really don't want to....argghhhhh.
     
  17. Warman17

    Warman17 NES Grandpa

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7,107
    Location:
    America
    If you're going to give the Ottomans back Kurdistan, might as well give them Syria who declared independence at the same time (1929). The Ottomans then became the Turks in 1931 once their multinational empire was lost. And it was still the Ottoman Empire at 1930 (fighting a war against the Kurds and Syrians)
     

Share This Page