1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

AND2 and SVN Bug Reports - A New Dawn 2 ONLY

Discussion in 'Rise of Mankind: A New Dawn' started by 45°38'N-13°47'E, Aug 31, 2012.

  1. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,887
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    I can't test your save now but I've tried to manually trigger this event and it works fine on my pc. I'll look at your save in the next days.
     
  2. Zach

    Zach Local Man

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Texas
  3. os79

    os79 Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,075
    Location:
    Eastern USA Coast
    Auto Border Patrol cause Auto-End Turns not to work anymore.
     
  4. os79

    os79 Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,075
    Location:
    Eastern USA Coast
    For Afforess to check out why Selassie is doing way too well compared to me and other AI players while I'm playing at Noble level.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Vokarya

    Vokarya Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,127
    Barbwire Fence needs fixing. It's still showing -1 trade route.

    Also, I think Textile Mill should be +3 commerce per resource, not +2. That way it is worth upgrading over the Tailor Shop. (I originally had it at +8% per resource over Tailor Shop's +4%, but I would okay with any actual increase.)
     
  6. Afforess

    Afforess The White Wizard

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    12,239
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Fixed.
     
  7. Vokarya

    Vokarya Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,127
    Is there a reason why the Waidan promotion (one of the Taoism-specific religion promotions) doesn't require Led By Warlord? All of the other religion-specific promotions have this, except for Waidan, Martial Arts, and Pankration. I understand the latter two -- they come from the appropriate Monastery, but this one sticks out because it's a pretty powerful promotion (+20% Strength, -25% upgrade cost).
     
  8. IPEX-731BA5DD06

    IPEX-731BA5DD06 Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,719
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
    Bug with the rover hi Tech unit, it has Ignore terrain costs, but It is able to transverse Ocean, water etc tiles as well.

    Its a wheeled vechicle, not a pontooned one :lol:

    Automated workers, could the Priority setting for Scrubbing fallout be raised to Number 1, or 300% or any other task.

    I constantly see workers ignoring the cleaning up of fallout, because it will take too long individually, and when teamed into a group of 18, they still ignore it.

    Scrubbing fallout should be Priority Number 1

    Also, Sanitize? is listed twice in the bug options. What does it do, what is 'Sanitize'?
     
  9. Afforess

    Afforess The White Wizard

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    12,239
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    I don't know, it seems to be an oversight. Feel free to fix.
     
  10. Afforess

    Afforess The White Wizard

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    12,239
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    I have heard your complaints and an AI fix is coming. :)
     
  11. Vokarya

    Vokarya Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,127
    I looked through the RoM forum, and it looks like it was done back around 2.6 so that Waidan's upgrade discount wouldn't be redundant with Led by Warlord's upgrade discount; but Led by Warlord is only -50%, not -100% as it is in BTS, so it isn't redundant any more. I'll put it back on. I will also fix the Rover when I get a chance (forgot to take off the CanMoveAllTerrain flag).
     
  12. Afforess

    Afforess The White Wizard

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    12,239
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Excellent sleuthing! Good work. :)
     
  13. IPEX-731BA5DD06

    IPEX-731BA5DD06 Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,719
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
    While you adjusting the AI, its flavour to remembering events, should be more weighted to events that happen to it, and lessor to those that happen to its friend.

    An Example, with Pic, I nuked the entire other continent, some of those AI's have a higher negitive rating for events I've done to their 'Friends' then them selves.

    i.e. -25 You Nuked us, -75 "You nuked our friend".

    They should rate themselves, much higher, as I roughly nuked them all equally with Mad civic.

    Granted they may have "Multiple friends", unlike cloistered Civ Adicts, but own events should still rate much higher.

    Spoiler :

     
  14. Afforess

    Afforess The White Wizard

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    12,239
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    They do. The reason for the 75 is that you probably nuked their friend 30 times, but them 10 times. The attitude modifier for nuking them is 2x higher than for a friend.
     
  15. Afforess

    Afforess The White Wizard

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    12,239
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Could you update to Revision 771 and let me know if workers are doing a better job?

    See here: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showpost.php?p=13366269&postcount=979
     
  16. val3

    val3 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Something wrong with production overflow. Version 765.
    In my capital it shows that I have 405 hammers / turn for arqebusers. Arqebuser costs 60, so it seems I must have 6-7 of them constructed each turn. But I have only 2 each turn.

    I've attached a save.
     

    Attached Files:

  17. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,887
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Production is working, it's total hammers displayed that's wrong. Multipliers shouldn't be calculated on overflow, which in turn is already calculated from multipliers.
     
  18. val3

    val3 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Sorry, I don't agree. Or may be I don't understand something. We can calculate self, and it almost identical as it shows on city screen.

    Raw values:

    1) 80 hammers from cells - yes, it is.
    2) + 11 hammers from buildings - yes, it is. It is 6 hammers from buddist temple, monastery, panteon ( i have apostolic palace), 1 hammers from candlemaker's shop, 2 hammers from mint, 2 hammers from foundry ( I've iron and lead, each give 1 hammer ). So, 11, okay.
    3) + 6 hammers from corporations. I've Masons guild, it give +3 hammers each city and +2.50 hammers for each stone. 1 stone - so overall value 5.50, it round to 6, i suppose. So, 6, okay.
    4) +10 hammers from specialists. 5 great scientist ( 1 hammers each), 1 priest ( 2 hummers), 1 slave ( 3 hummers ) = 10 hammers, okay.

    Total raw value: 107, as it shows.

    Now modificators.
    From civics:

    Respublic = +5%, and +20% as a capital.
    Senate = -5%
    Caste = +15%
    Slavery = +10%
    Pacifism = -75%

    Total from civics : -30%

    From buildings:

    Heroic epic = +100%
    Agora = +20%
    Cannon forge = +20%
    Mint = +15%
    Foundry = +25%
    Garrison = +20%
    Slave market = +15%
    Tannery = +15%
    Townclock = +15%

    Total from buildings : +250%

    From resource =
    Lead +20%

    Total modificators = -30 + 250 + 20 =240%

    So, total my calculations 107 + 107 * 2.4 = 364 hammers.

    City screen show total 113 + 113 * 2.35 = 378 hammers.
    I don't know why ( may be 5% from respublic adding before all modificators ), but anyway I should have many 60-hammers archebusers each turn, shouldn't I?
    Now I have 2 archebusers and 5 hamers overflow = something like 125 hammers.
    It's too little when I should have more then 350!
     
  19. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,887
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    I've done some test myself and it looks like there's really something wrong. Some revision ago Afforess changed the code because overflow of hammers was being boosted multiple times by multipliers. Problem is that now everything after the second building/unit in the queue is being considered overflow and simply thrown away. We'll have to correct that.
     
  20. Afforess

    Afforess The White Wizard

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    12,239
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Yep, I ran a test and it looks like code that is meant to decrease overflow hammers carrying over each turn (so you can't build tiny builds for 50 turns and accumulate 1000+ :hammers: in BTS and 1 turn rush a wonder) is actually applying for each production item instead of at the end of the turn. I've got it fixed and will be in the next revision.
     

Share This Page