1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

AND2 and SVN Bug Reports - A New Dawn 2 ONLY

Discussion in 'Rise of Mankind: A New Dawn' started by 45°38'N-13°47'E, Aug 31, 2012.

  1. Dreifels

    Dreifels King

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2001
    Messages:
    699
    Location:
    Europe
    I don't want to harass, but is there a time window if/when someone can look for the bugs/crashes reported at http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=474185&page=249 ?

    I would like to continue the game or start a new one, but w/o dangerousness to come to same point and cannot continue, as it makes no fun to play a game for some turns only.
     
  2. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,854
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Currently I think I'm the only one who can try and fix dll problems and I'm away from home for a few weeks more. Nothing I can do about it.
     
  3. Vokarya

    Vokarya Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,101
    v1010: Can anyone else build Paved Roads without Stone? I changed Paved Roads from <BonusType> being Stone to <BonusType> being NONE and <PrereqOrBonuses> being Stone or Cement, but now I'm not sure if routes work properly if they don't have a <BonusType>.

    If it is a bug in the route code, it should also affect Highway (Cement OR Oil Products) and Maglev (Copper OR Aluminum).
     
  4. Tolina

    Tolina trust the pillars with your s e c r e t s

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    10,513
    Location:
    Nightvale, US
    Strange. I thought you removed Paved Roads? I haven't seen them anywhere, and I thought that Caravansarai was supposed to replace them.
     
  5. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,854
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    He's talking about routes, not buildings [emoji6]
     
  6. Tolina

    Tolina trust the pillars with your s e c r e t s

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2013
    Messages:
    10,513
    Location:
    Nightvale, US
    Oh! Yeah, I can build Paved Roads just fine.
     
  7. alchemist_7387

    alchemist_7387 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Hello, people! I'm facing a problem during AND2 gameplay: worker queue doesn't work. When I hold Shift to accumulate worker's building actions (except road building) the last selected action replace the others before it. For example, when I select a worker to build a forest preserve on a tile with a hill + forest and, after that, to build a mine on another hill without a forest, it ends by building the mine on the hill with the forest and ignoring the previous orders. I'm also not able to queue road construction with the first 2 road types available (cart path and paved road): the worker just stops on the first order I've issued to him. I use Civ 4 on Win 10 and faced the same problem with Win 8 (but not with Win 7). The same happens when I play BTS without mods (but not with mods like RI). What do you think of this problem? Is it related to AND2 or could it be a Civ 4 general issue? Thanks for your attention!
     
  8. nionios

    nionios Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    421
    Updated to REV 1012:
    Does anybody see the icon for the magistrate specialist in the right of city screen?
     
  9. Rezca

    Rezca The Greatest Jaggi

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,990
    Location:
    United States
    Rev 1011 - Running Slavery, whenever I capture a slave it's always a Fast Worker, but my nation can only train regular workers. The game randomly picked the MegaPack's Norway if that makes any difference? Or is this something other people are experiencing without it too?
     
  10. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,854
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Never used worker action queue so I don't know. But if it happens without mods it's probably a Civ4 issue or a RI feature.
     
  11. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,854
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Do you always get a Fast Worker no matter the civ you're fighting? Or does it happen always against a single civ?
    What if you use a different civ?
     
  12. Rezca

    Rezca The Greatest Jaggi

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,990
    Location:
    United States
    It happens no matter what nation I'm fighting so far. Barbarians, Hatti, Finland, Vikings...

    I haven't tried using another civ just yet.
     
  13. Vokarya

    Vokarya Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,101
    Yes, I was referring to the Paved Roads route.

    But do you have Stone, is the question. What I was trying to accomplish is that you need Stone to build Paved Roads, until the Industrial Era, where you can substitute Cement (of course, once you have the techs and resources for a better route, that trumps the Paved Road). I am playing a game where I can build Paved Roads without any resource. This is not what is supposed to happen.
     
  14. Vokarya

    Vokarya Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,101
    I see the problem. I used <Button> where I should have used <Texture>. Specialists use both, which is really weird. I will fix it soon.
     
  15. Rezca

    Rezca The Greatest Jaggi

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,990
    Location:
    United States
    Did Meditation's icon change, or is this a graphical glitch?
    I'm pretty sure that's not the icon for Buddhism though.

    Civ4ScreenShot0527.JPG


    I'm thinking glitch/error, since the proper icons are shown in the 'pedia, just not here.
     
  16. Vokarya

    Vokarya Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    6,101
    It's another mistake on my part. I put the <TechButton> code for Hinduism under Buddhism as well. I'm compiling a few files to upload all at once.
     
  17. Zeta Nexus

    Zeta Nexus Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    3,374
    Location:
    In a constant brainstorm...
    Does it happen on post-Indian territory? If you fight on tiles that formerly belonged to India I would think that Assimilation works as intended.
     
  18. Rezca

    Rezca The Greatest Jaggi

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,990
    Location:
    United States
    It happens everywhere. Before I even knew India was in the game barbarians were providing Fast Workers, and the Finnish rebels - again, before contact with India on the other side of the continent - were also providing them.


    On a different note, I just had something strange happen with resource trading. I'm gifting Obsidian to Assyria to improve relations, and he recently had Hatti declare war on him, so I gifted him my only source of Horses so he could build some better units.
    On the following turn it promptly said the deal was canceled, however the resource still says that I'm exporting it to someone and thus own zero horses. The diplomacy screen only shows Open Borders and Gifting Obsidian, and Assyria isn't receiving any Horses in their cities. :confused:

    I'm not using the Advanced Diplomacy option.
     
  19. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,854
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Trade is probably part of the same bug, I kind of expect that.
     
  20. zoob

    zoob Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Munich
    Great update! Especially I like moving river and coastal trade a bit further the tech tree.

    During game i encountered few bugs tho:
    - Magistrate specialist icon not shown
    - Production calc preview seems to have issues:

    # +15% :coin: from domestic city connections due to Financial trait, apparently has no effect. Same in Base commerce preview
    # Total production 15.95 differs from 18 shown next to the bar
    # According to the preview military units gain + 20% hammers from carpenter
    # Where come -20% hammers for military units come from? I have switched to slavery and prophets only
    # Cannot build Ceremonial Altar. Does it have a special requisite? Due civopedia it replaces Fire Pit which i have build already

    I recon Overcrowding unhappiness with -4 kicks in when city grows to size 4. Is there a further increase in unhappiness with size 5?

    With how many tiles away does "too far from capital" penalty currently take effect?
     

Share This Page