1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Blue Marble V4.0 Gold

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Graphics Modpacks' started by ColdFever, Oct 18, 2008.

  1. Heroic

    Heroic Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    I noticed that earlier in this thread a user was finding problems with BM and Multiplayer. I followed for a couple of pages, but so far as I can tell the poor guy was basically ignored even after going to all the trouble of starting clean and finding no other explanation.

    Is this mod safe now for MP or not? I think it is a very impressive mod, and would really like to use it. That being said, if it causes MP conflicts, then it is worthless to me and simply not worth the tradeoff.

    Any updates since on why there were MP issues?
     
  2. Heathcliff

    Heathcliff Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    Sweden
    Thanks Karadoc!
    It worked!
     
  3. BenZL43

    BenZL43 awkward cat

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    3,199
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Indonesia
    Can Blue Marble uninstalled?
     
  4. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,619
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    If you run the .exe again, you should also see an option to uninstall it.
     
  5. bobbarry

    bobbarry Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Mass
    I have looked through the forum but not quite sure how to proceed. I want to install Blue Marble and I have gone to the download site and obtained the zip file which contains Civ4v161.exe which appears to be the patch file for version 1.61. I have run it and nothing related to Blue Marble appears when I launch the game, nor is it listed under Mods in the menu.

    I am using Windows 7 64 bit and I had to install Civ IV under C:\Games as advised in another forum. I have gone to Firaxis site and patched the game up to 1.7?

    I would like to get the Blue Marble options menu (?). That would be my first choice. Second choice would be to just get the files and hand load them. Any help on how I should proceed would be appreciated.
     
  6. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,619
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    It seems you've actually just installed one of the patches.
    What link did you exactly click and what did you exactly download?
     
  7. bobbarry

    bobbarry Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Mass
  8. bobbarry

    bobbarry Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Mass
    Scratch that! I screwed up, never do anything before that second cup of coffee.
     
  9. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,619
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    ...so....er...solved :D?
     
  10. bobbarry

    bobbarry Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Mass
    Yes, thanks J.
    Have to look a little deeper and adjust a few things but think I will have more coffee and breakfast first.
     
  11. Airrifle48942

    Airrifle48942 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    175
    URRRGHH I hate how every mod has to look good and doesn't work!!!!!!!!!!
     
  12. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,619
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    BM should work with all Civ4 versions :dunno:.
    What is exactly your problem?
     
  13. Airrifle48942

    Airrifle48942 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    175
    I have downloaded it and I have put it in several locations and it's really irritating T_T
     
  14. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,619
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    ...er...did you actually try to execute the file?
     
  15. Airrifle48942

    Airrifle48942 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    175
    What does that mean?
     
  16. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,619
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Unzip the .zip file, and then make a double click on the resulting .exe file ;).
     
  17. Airrifle48942

    Airrifle48942 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    175
    Well I did unzip it and I did double click and then I clicked Install HighRes and Activate on the Text thing and there's still no changes D:
     
  18. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,619
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Can you find the blue marble files in your Custom Assets (-> Documents\My Games\Civ4\Custom Assets ...I think)?
     
  19. Airrifle48942

    Airrifle48942 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    175
    No, I moved the folder in to there though and it still doesn't work D:::
     
  20. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    31,619
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    ...where was the folder before?
     

Share This Page