1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,097
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    I looked into that when the region was changed, and couldn't see if happening without distorting SEA out of proportion.
     
  2. Genghis Khaiser

    Genghis Khaiser King

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    619
    The way I could imagine it is if Saigon was removed, but I guess that is a historically essential city, but I'm not sure.

    Speaking of Vietnam, I have seen the names "Hanxy" and "Saigxn" or something like that for Hanoi and Saigon, is this intentional?
     
  3. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,097
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    For which civ?
     
  4. DC123456789

    DC123456789 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3,122
    Location:
    Canada
    Those are the Thai names for Hanoi and Saigon.
     
  5. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,097
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    I think someone suggested them in city name suggestion thread.
     
  6. migck

    migck Señor de la guerra

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    I forgot to report something I noticed a while back and which I don't know if it's been fixed in a later it update.
    When running Multilateralism it seems you always get the stability penalty for being at war, regardless of being at peace with all other civs. I'm wondering if it's because it also checks your war status with independents/natives/barbarians/dead civs or something similar to that.
    I haven't run any games to Mass Media lately so I don't know if that's still the case.
     
  7. DC123456789

    DC123456789 Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3,122
    Location:
    Canada
    Yeah, I did. :p
     
  8. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,097
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    That's possible, I'll look into it.
     
  9. Imp. Knoedel

    Imp. Knoedel Simperator Knoedel

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    8,802
    Location:
    The cooler Germany
    Sorry it took so long for me to reply to this.

    There are three cities that could be relevant:

    Qurtubah in its default location, on that river plains with a hill to the south, a crab to the southwest, Wine to the east and Sheep to the northeast, Moorish controlled.

    Madrid also in its default location, 3 north 1 east of Qurtubah, Spanish controlled.

    Barcelona also in its default location, 3 east of Madrid.

    Situation in the first savegame, 950AD/Turn35 ingame/Turn216 according to the name of the autosave:

    Culture in Qurtubah: 74

    Culture in Madrid: 100

    Culture in Barcelona: 21

    The hill 2 east of Qurtubah is 100% Moorish, the hill 1 northeast of it where the first fort will be built is onowned.

    Situation in the second savegame, 1030AD/Turn43 ingame/Turn224 according to the name of the autosave:

    Culture in Qurtubah: 98

    Culture in Madrid: 163

    Culture in Barcelona: 37

    At the start of the turn the hill 2 east of Qurtubah is 100% Moorish, the hill 1 northeast of it has a Spanish controlled fort with 91% Spanish, 4% Moorish and 4% Independent culture. Upon replacing the fort with a mine the southwestern hill suddenly becomes neutral instead of being Moorish controlled.

    From what I can remember building a fort on that now uncontrolled tile switches ownership of it over to the Moors and immediately evicts the workers who built it.

    Hope this could help.
     
  10. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,097
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    Thanks, I'll try to recreate the problem with that.
     
  11. Sgt. Bears

    Sgt. Bears Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    When I load the unchanged mod I get a whole load of python errors that lead to the Popup.py file. The popup.py file cannot find FONT_CENTER_JUSTIFY in the module CvUtil but CvUtil has this code:
    Code:
    # Popup defines (TODO: Expose these from C++)
    FONT_CENTER_JUSTIFY=1<<2
    FONT_RIGHT_JUSTIFY=1<<1
    FONT_LEFT_JUSTIFY=1<<0
    So isn't FONT_CENTER_JUSTIFY defined?
     
  12. hrng

    hrng Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Same issue here - reverted Assets\Python\CvUtil.py to previous version and working fine.
     
  13. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,097
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    Huh that's odd, I will identify the cause as soon as I can.
     
  14. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
    Cannot launch latest version due to python errors. How do I revert to older edition?

    Moreover, Phoenician core doesn't migrate to Carthage.
     
  15. jekke

    jekke Warlord

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    foreign core area
    not sure if this is a bug but I suppose it is...
    Moors' uhv requires settling five gp in Cordoba. Meanwhile, building Mezquita grants two prophets but they do not count towards these five; seems somewhat odd from the historical perspective maybe?
     
  16. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,097
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    La Mezquita is supposed to grant two priests, is that not the case?
     
  17. jekke

    jekke Warlord

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    foreign core area
    yeah, priests, prophets, church people, whatever:)
    I mean, it does grant them. But am I supposed to have 5 priests/scientists/engineers settled in Cordoba on top of those two?
     
  18. Leoreth

    Leoreth Friend Next Door Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    35,097
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Faraway
    You are specifically asked to have those settled as great people, the ordinary specialists do not count. So the priests are not "settled" per se, they are just free.
     
  19. Polish_13

    Polish_13 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    I'm pretty sure it's my computer struggling to handle the mod, but whenever I try to play a scenario, the game crashes. If there's a way to resolve this other than a new computer, that'd be great.
     
  20. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,207
    I want to report a bug that in my Argentina game, I(without Steel) conquered Spanish Montevideo(with Mining corp inside) and the Mining corp stayed. I don't think I've seen this before, corporations always flee the cities from what I can recall.
     

Share This Page