1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. adhiraj.bose

    adhiraj.bose Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,038
    Location:
    Pune, India
    There is a recurring problem with a savegame of mine. It crashes every time I try to go past 1407 Ad .
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  2. JHLee

    JHLee Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Messages:
    471
    City raze bug, before the conquest.
    Take the troops 1N of Barcelona to take the city.
    Raze it, and it will stop before the city is destroyed.
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  3. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,574
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Which version are you on?
     
  4. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,574
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    They do, it's just hard to notice for you because they take their turn after America but before you. So America completes the project on their turn, gets you and Canada into anarchy, then Canada takes their turn and spends it in anarchy. I added some logging to make sure and that's what it looks like once it's your turn again:
    Code:
    [703364.063] First satellite from America caused anarchy for Rome
    [703364.063] First satellite from America caused anarchy for Canada
    [703366.563] Spend one turn in anarchy: Canada
     
    Vekkimaster and 1SDAN like this.
  5. adhiraj.bose

    adhiraj.bose Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,038
    Location:
    Pune, India
    I'm playing 1.15 . Without any SVN
     
    Leoreth likes this.
  6. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,574
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    I got to 1409 without problems. Are you using VD?
     
  7. adhiraj.bose

    adhiraj.bose Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,038
    Location:
    Pune, India
    Yes I am using Varietas Delectat and ethnic skins.

     
  8. 1SDAN

    1SDAN Brother Lady

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    2,416
    Why are my India games sometimes starting at 1500 and other times at 1475?
     
  9. Orbii

    Orbii Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    193
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Edmonton
    Red Overflow message appearing on conquest of Paris (throw units at Paris on the "non-b" (i.e. Turn 351) save to see). Reproducable CTD while resolving the start of the next turn (reproducable on the "b" save (i.e. Turn 351b)).

    Been seeing the overflow message on other city conquests in late game playthroughs (1700AD starts), but they don't cause a CTD right after. This is on the latest Git.
     

    Attached Files:

    1SDAN and Leoreth like this.
  10. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,574
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Found the problem, but the fix will only go into the develop branch, it's triggered by the road on tile (99, 37) being pillaged, so if you want to continue that game deleting the road should save it.
     
  11. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,574
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Are you on latest develop, or a few commits behind? In particular, have you started this game with the the commit from 4 days ago titled "fix specialist yield from culture level"?

    That commit might have already addressed what I am seeing in your game so let's rule that out first.
     
  12. Orbii

    Orbii Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    193
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Edmonton
    If I'm pulling the commits properly, then the game was started on the latest commit.
     
    Leoreth likes this.
  13. adhiraj.bose

    adhiraj.bose Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,038
    Location:
    Pune, India
    ok thanks ! Will try and tell you how it goes.
     
    Leoreth likes this.
  14. adhiraj.bose

    adhiraj.bose Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,038
    Location:
    Pune, India
  15. Nyayr

    Nyayr Prince

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Holland
    For England: When building the trade company... It says 3 cities get bought (in fact 1 gets newly settled and another get's bought not 3 just 2). In case of war again 1 get settled and 1 army pack you get not 2.
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  16. Nyayr

    Nyayr Prince

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Holland
    Second bug notice, made the Arabs surrender Hierosalem to me (Byzantium) and the city was returned with 0 culture :O
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  17. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    33,574
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Overflow message wasn't the actual overflow bug, but turned out to be an issue with incorrectly calculated specialist yields, which also eventually caused the crash. Unfortunately the original error is already embedded in the save so the fix won't help here.
     
    Orbii likes this.
  18. adhiraj.bose

    adhiraj.bose Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,038
    Location:
    Pune, India
    Not sure if this is a bug or not, but the mod takes 25 minutes to start every time.
     
  19. Oblivionyx

    Oblivionyx Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    171
    Gender:
    Male
    I believe that's normal; it happens to me too.
     
  20. Oblivionyx

    Oblivionyx Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    171
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm experiencing a crash whenever I try to end my turn. Savegame attached below.

    A congress just finished. (I don't know if that will help).
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.

Share This Page