1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. Vekkimaster

    Vekkimaster Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Finland
    This is a check up on Prussian UP considering "upgraded troops keep their exp". Is it really a unique power because in my previous game with Byzantium IMO the system works the same way with both nations..:confused:

    Last time I played this mod (seven months ago) there was an inflation of experience when upgrading your troops...has this system changed since.

    EDIT. typos
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2020
  2. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,882
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    All units always keep some experience. The amount of experience lost between upgrades is proportional to the strength difference between the old and the new unit. The Prussian power instead allows upgraded units to retain all of their experience.

    Is that not what happens in your experience? Can you share a save with a concrete example?
     
  3. black213

    black213 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Getting some python errors that I haven't seen before during turn processing. Latest git version, from today
    By the way, is it intentional that there are no horses in Mexico in the 1800s?
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  4. RikutheWizard

    RikutheWizard Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello,

    I recently built the Sagrada Familia in my most productive city and I was excited to see how much gold I could generate off of it.

    However, when my GDP didn't go up, I started looking around in the city view and I don't the +25% of Hammers is getting added to the city's output.

    Is this a bug? Or is the commerce getting generated elsewhere?
    upload_2020-11-23_22-29-32.png
     
    Leoreth likes this.
  5. Vekkimaster

    Vekkimaster Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Finland
    I checked my game with the Byzantium and yes, you are correct. Experience through upgraded units works as intended. I just had a funny feeling that there was like a zero lack of lost exp points while upgrading...maybe that seven months without this mod had me there :lol:
     
    Leoreth likes this.
  6. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,882
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    I admit this is not sufficiently clear, but "converted to" refers to the "build gold/science/culture" processes. Those are literally called "process" in the code, but the game doesn't actually call them that, so that was not really an option. So to clarify, whenever you run "build X" in any city, you will receive +25% more than before. I will try to come up with a better way to phrase this that isn't too awkward.

    Well, that's good to know too. When I first introduced this, a lot of people felt cheated out of their unit experience, but apparently it's not so bad that it's immediately noticeable. I honestly think the ability to promote again is a buff in some senses.
     
  7. Vekkimaster

    Vekkimaster Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Finland
    upload_2020-11-24_19-6-6.png

    Please take a notice UHV part 2. Then check the year in progress. When I hit the 1940AD there was a failure notice, but it said part 1 (previously 1900AD).
     
    Leoreth likes this.
  8. Darkator

    Darkator Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
    Messages:
    48
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland,EU
    you can play this addon on linux
     
  9. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,882
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    No, unless you use an emulator like Wine. I cannot give any advice/support on how to set that up, though.
     
  10. Darkator

    Darkator Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
    Messages:
    48
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland,EU
    I have problem.
    I play on CIV benyon sword on wine with RFC DOC addon.
    When I play civ with addon. I don't see lower interface bar not counting the minimap
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,882
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    As I said, I cannot support you trying to get the mod to run in Wine. I assume that your graphics driver fails to render the rest of the game.
     
  12. Darkator

    Darkator Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2020
    Messages:
    48
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland,EU
    Ok,
    I switched to a virtual machine where in civilization with this mod the mouse is not displayed.
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  13. Vekkimaster

    Vekkimaster Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Finland
    Lots of error messages comes when I complete a wonder/technology. The save is 2 turns away from this.
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  14. Vekkimaster

    Vekkimaster Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Finland
    There might be something wrong with the privateer-unit because I couldn't attack East Indiaman-unit nor get money from blockade..:confused: Worth checking.

    Save attached and look for the unit next to Barcelona.

    Updated patch two days ago.

    EDIT 1. Seems that a blockade is not a blockade at all (sea tiles)...so definitely a bug there.

    EDIT 2. Ok, so I can blockade Turkish coast, but not Spanish.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 28, 2020
    Leoreth likes this.
  15. Vekkimaster

    Vekkimaster Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Finland
    Last turn of the game - end turn - the game "freezes". I can still move the screen, but that's about it. Game will never end. And no spinning globe-cursor.
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  16. black213

    black213 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    I've built a continuous railroad from Moscow to Nelkan, a Siberian port city, but the UHV goal is not receiving a check mark. Should I provide a save?
     
  17. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,882
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    First checks: is the entire railroad covered by your culture? Have you founded Moscow away from the spawn plot? Is Nelkan specifically marked as Siberian coast in the tile tooltip?
     
  18. black213

    black213 Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,546
    Oh, I see. I didn't colonise parts of deeper Siberia, so some of the railroad is not inside my territory.
    On another note, the Russian third UHV goal reads as "Friendly communist civilisations: 5 / ???"
     
    stillblackadder likes this.
  19. Zaddy

    Zaddy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Messages:
    237
    Hi there,

    My understanding of the respawn system is that if I have overall positive stability, I should not have any civs revolt. Not sure if that's accurate. Ending the attached turn causes the Netherlands to respawn while I have +9 stability.
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  20. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,882
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Where does it state that you are protected from respawns with positive stability score? Will check regardless.
     

Share This Page