1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. ales_

    ales_ Heir

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toulouse, France
    Who historically was a USSR vassal in 1922?
     
  2. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,842
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    No. The other USSR members besides the RSFSR were part of the same state which was constitutionally a federated union.
     
  3. NoShameD

    NoShameD Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    276
    Location:
    Sorgues, France
    Looks like the first korean UHV is broken : I built a stupa inHanseong , and an academy in Chang'an, but the UHV never set to accomplished, despite the two checks were both green. I even waited until 1200, to see if it acted like a "in" condition, but I had the "you failed" message. Thanks for watching it and Frohe Weihnachten !
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,842
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Okay, there was a typo in the code for this goal, fix is committed.

    Joyeux Noel à vous aussi!

    (Do you use tu or vous on the internet?)
     
  5. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
    Well, when Portugal is Spanish vassal it is "Autonomous community of Portugal". It represents a union in which both of them are one state. Moreover, "soviet X" seems worse.
     
  6. AdrienIer

    AdrienIer Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,391
    Location:
    Paris
    It would depend on the context. On this forum I'd use tu I think. (sorry for jumping in)
     
  7. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,842
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    No, thanks, good to know!
     
  8. Shadow Warlord

    Shadow Warlord Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    272
    Well, Vous is the formal way of addressing someone, tu is used more if you personally know someone, or the informal way. With the internet though i guess it's up to discretition since we all know each other by screenname.
     
  9. ales_

    ales_ Heir

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toulouse, France
    It would be Noël, by the way.
    What about the German Internet? What do you usually use? Although it's almost the only forum I'm regularly visiting, I feel uncomfortable when using the informal one.
     
  10. AdrienIer

    AdrienIer Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,391
    Location:
    Paris
    It's also heavily dependent on the age of the person you're talking to, if you're in your twenties and you know you're going to spend some time chatting with someone (which would be the case on this forum, even though not everyone is in their twenties) the tu is the rule. On other forums where you can find all ranges of age (like the french Diplomacy website where it seems that the vous is the rule) the situation is different.
     
  11. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,842
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Yeah, internet forums are kind of weird in this regard, because the interaction is usually rather informal but you're still often practically strangers.

    I know, didn't bother to look up how to get the diacritics onto the e.

    It's similar actually, in most forum communities I've been in informal "du" is used, but I have seen formal "Sie" in things like comment sections for online newspapers.
     
  12. char81

    char81 Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    U.S.
    I hate to cut in on this Français discussion, but is anyone else having this weird effect where instead of attacking the barbarians just migrate in massive stacks to the nearest barbarian city?
    In my roman game I didn't take Bordeaux and the barbarians took it. And now there's a massive stack of at least 15-20 barbarians just sitting there. Even stranger, new barbarians are completely ignoring Paris (owned by me) and are just crossing my borders to reach Bordeaux. It's actually really scary, I fear I'll have a stack of 30-40 Franks right next to me after the French flip that massive stack.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  13. youtien

    youtien Lyricist

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Taipei
    That'll be ok, AI will delete those units on their own. They won't fight you.
     
  14. Stuart98

    Stuart98 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    South Jordan, UT
    BTW, if Rome controls France and is still alive on France spawn, France auto-declares war. Should this be a thing or should it be a peaceful flip?
     
  15. citis

    citis Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2,480
    Yes, I think that barbarian aggresiveness has been nulified for some reasons. In latest SVN they behave like the "aggresive barbarians' button is unset.
     
  16. Shadow Warlord

    Shadow Warlord Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    272
    I've seen Mounted Braves and mohawks sitting around in stacks as well. Eventually they just get flipped to America/Canada. When it's one unit on their own they tend to attack, but when two spawn they seem to sit around and stack.

    The barbs don't seem as prone to suicide attacking a city anymore, they appear to be more into pillaging the land. Not sure if this is intentional or not. Actually, barb stacking is making me think of the camp idea we discussed in the past.
     
  17. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,842
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Does not reproduce for me, I can reach turn 319 without a crash.
     
  18. agentxorange

    agentxorange Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Canada
    Something random I came across -

    The Quest of Greed (the one to obtain a resource) fails if the civilization collapses when you take the city needed. Not sure if this is intended, I know it's part of the core game so there will be oddities.
     
  19. Sgt. Bears

    Sgt. Bears Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    Philip II of Spain will appear even if you discover the new world in 700 AD. I suggest you add a date as well as the new world discovery to his appearance code.
     
  20. Stuart98

    Stuart98 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    South Jordan, UT
    What level of hax did you use to do that?
     

Share This Page