1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,720
    Yes, the capital. Humans never lose capitals, remember?
     
  2. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,959
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    I've got rid of that when I rewrote the stability mechanism. You can now actually die to stability as appropriate. Excepting the capital just enabled too much cheese.
     
  3. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,720
    Persia starts with Zoroastrianism in F7 screen and Animism in F3, which is intrinsically contradictory and inaccurate (the Animism part). Furthermore having Pantheon with "No state :religion: " and Animism without same feature is a little strange. Either both have to feature "No state :religion: ", or Pantheon needs to be like Animism (just 1 unhappy face per religion) and Animism like Pantheon ("No state :religion: "). Because Animism literally does represent a situation when you cannot have state religion (it was around before states were formed for that matter), while presence of any "major" religion does make people unhappy. Pantheon, on the other hand, was practiced as state religion, which just happened to be different from those we have in game right now.

    With this changes Persia can start with Zoroastrianism and Pantheon, instead of Animism.
     
  4. oyh

    oyh Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    On newest svn version, I've seen that a diplomatic crisis yields +4 relationship and the description A past event has proven your bad ... to us.

    Obviously, it should be -4.
     
  5. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,720
    DoC Odds and Ends in Sevopedia says that human player is not at war with any civilization on spawn anymore, but Persia, for example, often is.
     
  6. Atlantic Pacf.

    Atlantic Pacf. Back from the dead

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    400
    On the 600 AD start, no pig spawns NW of Seoul for whatever reason.

    EDIT: I saw that Fresol noticed the bug too.
     
  7. Fresol

    Fresol Angry Halfling in Green

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2,205
    There must be something wrong with city culture expansion, resources should be prioritized more.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Panopticon

    Panopticon Utilitarian

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,454
    Location:
    Ireland
    There's a Python error when BUG tries to name your Spies.
     
  9. AWiebe

    AWiebe Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Playing as China at turn 227 I get a crash to desktop, saying Civ 4 has stopped working. This is the ThemeParseLog. Any help would be great, this modmod is too awesome to not play :)
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,959
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Do you have a save from before the crash?
     
  11. AWiebe

    AWiebe Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Yes here it is
     

    Attached Files:

  12. AWiebe

    AWiebe Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    I have some others a few turns before I think, if you need them
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,959
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Thanks.
     
  14. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,720
    Minor interface issue: Statue of Zeus accurately gives +25% :hummers: while training units with Pagan Temples, however City Interface tool-tip does not show it like it should.
     
  15. The Diocletian

    The Diocletian Fire Fly

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,421
    Location:
    Birthplace of Aviation
    The endless turn glitch strikes again. France, Regent/Epic
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Nyayr

    Nyayr Prince

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    Holland
    I tried a 3000Bc game and let it load until Mongolia in 1190 and they had no technologies, nothing nothing even the wheel. Probably a bug just wondering if others also experienced this?

    Tried it again and again Mongolia has zero technologies on autoplay.
     
  17. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,959
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    You're playing 1.12? This should be fixed in the SVN.
     
  18. Nyayr

    Nyayr Prince

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    Holland
    Yes I play 1.12. the latest version and only found it happen to the mongols no other civilization on autoplay.

    PS: the mod is very awesome and much better then the original Rhye.
     
  19. Leoreth

    Leoreth Prince of Blood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,959
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    House of Hades
    Thanks! It'll still take a while until the packaged release of 1.13, if you want to play without that bug you'll have to switch to the SVN version of the mod.
     
  20. Nyayr

    Nyayr Prince

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    Holland
    I'll do that when i was the mongols again, however a tiny bug.

    I play the French after playing Rome and have in Rome the religions; orthodox (founded lol) and christianity (was founded in byzantium looks like we swapped :p) and buddhism.

    This is the point, I am able to build Topkapi palace which says requires Muslim and orthodox, but somehow christianity or buddhism functions as the second role as well. Well i'll build it in Rome anyway :D

    Ohhhh stupid me is Topkapi affected by secularism?
     

Share This Page