1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Caveman 2 Cosmos

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Caveman 2 Cosmos' started by strategyonly, Aug 25, 2008.

  1. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    Or the community could fund a dropbox account maybe? I haven't looked into the detail but I'll bet a dollar a year from the people that are active here is about the amount it'd need...
     
  2. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Wellll, thats not a good idea, because "WE" need the total downloads to be going up high every month, just on CFC that is, and if i split it up, that number will go extremely down. Cause some will just do one d/l and just give up, i know better, does not sounds correct, but i have seen it happen time after time here on CFC.
    Its all about numbers!!!!!!
     
  3. BlueGenie

    BlueGenie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563
    Alright. Why do we need that?

    Cheers
     
  4. DRJ

    DRJ Hedonist

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,514
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    The downloads of the SVN should also be documented in this regard, Could be interesting to see if finally more people tend to use SVN than those that are downloading the old way^^
     
  5. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    I believe your talking about the numbers, not sure what else you mean, but if it wasnt for the numbers games, "we" would not be in the Development Forum, we'd still be stuck in the MODPACKs area, hows that for a reason, again its a NUMBERS game. Just go with it ok, thx.:rolleyes:
     
  6. AIAndy

    AIAndy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,403
    Is it possible to use Sourceforge for distributing the releases?
     
  7. Civmatrix

    Civmatrix Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    167
    Hmmm. SVN is the way to go. I haven't downloaded the old way since 2011. And the revision should be in line with the build. 22.1 ? when it should be 21.58..... I guess ill have to start a new game too.
     
  8. Stormwind

    Stormwind Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    697
    Magnet URI for torrent download of V22.1

    C2C V22.1
     
  9. dima1980

    dima1980 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    UA
  10. Gregori

    Gregori Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    European Union
    as far as i know dropbox has 2 GB of free slot, so it might help.
     
  11. Mouthwash

    Mouthwash Escaped Lunatic

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    8,885
    Location:
    Hiding
    Sorry to be the nagger on this forum, but does anyone know why my melons look like this?

     
  12. hajlektalan

    hajlektalan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    planet earth
    If i installed v22 and the latest patch, then i need to download the 22.1? hopefully not
     
  13. Jozef

    Jozef Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    israel
    For some reason, in the last version I can't change game options.

    I mean, I change graphic options from "High" to "Low", but in order to change to take effect, I need to restart the game.

    And after the restart, the options are back to "High" graphics.

    Why does it happen and how can I change it?
     
  14. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    Correct
     
  15. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    Have you somehow marked your mod folder as read only?
     
  16. Jozef

    Jozef Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    israel
    No.
    I only installed the 22 version of C2C, after deleting the last one.
    And after that installed the last patch.
     
  17. code99

    code99 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Location:
    Romania


    Ah yes it happened to me aswell
    I i tried restarting the game but it didnt work, then i went to the mod folder and looked for something related to resources art but couldnt find anything so i guess i just reinstalled the mod... was easy for me as i keep a backup of the mod.
    Got 2 folders, one called Caveman2Cosmos and the other one Caveman2Cosmos_Backup. Just switched them and all problems went away ...

    Idk of another way to fix it tho, one that doesnt involves reinstalling the mod.

    IGNORE THIS, READ BELLOW :)
     
  18. Stormwind

    Stormwind Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    697
    Deactivate "Animations Frozen" in the Civ4 graphics options.
     
  19. code99

    code99 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Location:
    Romania
    Oh wow ... i feel like a ... well doesnt mather how i feel but i didnt think it was that simple... why didnt i thought of that ...

    Funny thing is that the setting activated on its own, i didnt touch it
     
  20. hajlektalan

    hajlektalan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    planet earth
    @Koshling need or no need?:)
     

Share This Page