1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Clash of Civilizations

Discussion in 'Rise of Mankind: A New Dawn' started by Hashishim, Apr 8, 2010.

  1. zeggy

    zeggy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    ???
    Well im getting the same problem..

    Any help ? :sad:
     
  2. cdman1990

    cdman1990 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    it loads up, just have to be patient because it takes more time to load up almost twice the time for me.
     
  3. zeggy

    zeggy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    ???
    Yea its now showing after a bit of a wait

    Have to say this mod mod ..mod, is really great

    Only error i have seen so far is th 316 battalion for honduras.. the graphic mesh isn't showing properly, you can see only part of the unit body
     
  4. zeggy

    zeggy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    ???
    got load of pink squares also :/

    Mhmm cant seem to find the missing units and buildings to move them to the right place

    Missing units:
    armija BIH
    BBM
    CSS-3
    Fusion Nova
    Hydrogen Bomb
    IRBM
    Longboat
    MRBM
    Minuteman III
    Peace Maker
    Perishing
    Plauge Bringer
    SS-18
    SS-20
    Special Forces
    Tactical Fusi
    Trade Caravan
    Y.A.M

    Buildings:
    Arena
    Artesian Well
    Coal Plant
    Commercail Airport
    Design Studio
    Healers Hut
    International Port
    Nuclear laboratory
    Nuclear Silo
    Shopping District

    National Wonders:
    Brewery
    Labor Union
    Modern Art Theatre
    National Archieves
    National Slaves Auction
    National TV-Station
    Radio Telescope
    Strategic Grain Reserve

    Great Wonders:
    Ark of the Covenant
    Copernicus Observatory
    Himeji Samurai Castle
    Petra
    World New Network


    HELP :shake:
     
  5. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    Those buildings and stuf is not from my mod:) so im not to sure

    armija BIH <-- its the only one thats mine:) where did you install everything? Make sure the directory is correct and the Folder called Hashishim is put in the right place, also look out for the mlf file and make sure its in order :)
     
  6. zeggy

    zeggy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    ???
    mod installed to :
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Firaxis Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\Beyond the Sword\Mods\Rise of Mankind\Assets\Modules\Hashishim

    Mhmm ill try a reinstall of the mod mod mod but i have not seen these pink icons for RoM or a new dawn until this mod was install a few hrs ago :(

    --edit--

    I have attached a pic of my folder location it has been installed to.. if you can see anything wrong please tell me
     
  7. Sonereal

    Sonereal ♫We got the guillotine♫ Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    14,877
    That isn't a CoC issue, its an AND issue you're having. All those units and buildings come with AND.
     
  8. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    can you paste me what you got written in your modules folder mlf file please something probably not loading properly.
     
  9. zeggy

    zeggy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    ???
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Firaxis Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\Beyond the Sword\Mods\Rise of Mankind\Assets\Modules\MLF_CIV4ModularLoadingControls

    says:
    Spoiler :
    <?xml version="1.0"?>
    <!-- Sid Meier's Civilization 4 Beyond the Sword -->
    <!-- Modified by the World of Civilization Team -->
    <!-- Master Load File -->
    <!-- -->
    <Civ4ModularLoadControls xmlns="x-schema:CIV4ModularLoadingControlsSchema.xml">
    <DefaultConfiguration>Modules_Main_1</DefaultConfiguration>
    <ConfigurationInfos>
    <ConfigurationInfo>
    <Type>Modules_Main_1</Type>
    <Description>Initialize ALL Modules by using the MLF file structure</Description>
    <Modules>
    <Module>
    <Directory>QuibinGUntiPack</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Builds</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Quibingrealcivpack</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Interface</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Sarkyn</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>NBAfan</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>AAranda</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>flamesofphx</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Custom Buildings</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Custom_Buildings</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Custom Units</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Custom_Units</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Static</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>StrategyOnly</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Custom religions</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Custom Terrain</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Custom Events</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Custom_Corporations</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Guilds</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Custom Civilizations</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Custom Technologies</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Custom Civics</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Custom Builds</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Custom Leaderheads</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Realistic Diplomacy</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Holy Wars</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Holy_Wars</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Civ_Fuehrer</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Afforess</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Projects</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Jooyo</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>DancingHoskuld</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Os79</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Hydro</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Fortifications</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Hashishim</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>United_Modders</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>WonderMovies</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Custom ArtStyles</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>ROME</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    <Module>
    <Directory>Hashishim</Directory>
    <bLoad>1</bLoad>
    </Module>
    </Modules>
    </ConfigurationInfo>
    </ConfigurationInfos>
    </Civ4ModularLoadControls>


    --edit--
    Upon doing a reinstall of RoM, AND and Coc

    everything has loaded correctly

    Im guessing it was something with AND like you said, bit weird but nevermind

    Best mod mod mod..just need earth maps !!! *hint* :p
     
  10. Grathocke

    Grathocke Marquis

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
    Zeggy, like I said in the PM check the MLF file. I'll bet it got overwritten and you'll need to write the correct folders back in. If that's not it, then I'm not sure, but I'll bet it is.
     
  11. Hogar313

    Hogar313 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Kraljevo, Serbia
    You know adding Kosovo can insult a few peoples, right? :)
     
  12. Arakhor

    Arakhor Dremora Courtier Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    35,556
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    We in the UK have had to put up with England flying the Union Flag for a long time now. You'll learn to ignore it :)
     
  13. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    And if you read the first post of this you'll see thats it all there for a reason, and i apologized already if my choice offended anyone, but i believed firmly in giving options, and variety even though that variety is "hated" since there a few that would like that part of it in the game. So its for those few out there, Personal level i dont like Israel in there, buts its in:) If someone doesnt like it they can remove the civilization :) But thanks for that though opinions are welcomed.

    And its in the game as mentioned before for people out there to use the civilizations, and use AND and RoM, TO CREATE scenarios, remake wars, remake events, etc etc.
     
  14. Talin2009

    Talin2009 King

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    605
    Chechnya as well :)
     
  15. Hogar313

    Hogar313 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Kraljevo, Serbia
    Yeah... But anyways, no harsh feelings everyone, I have just put out a minor example, I'm not spamming or anything... Heck, I even played Supreme Ruler 2020 with Kosovo once and established a world economic force :D It's fun, but still, seeing that some foreigners who are uninformed on the matter start thinking it is, you know... Anyway, I have just downloaded the mod and will try it, but I'm concerned with all these error reports coming in.

    Update: Just tried to install and I get an error concerning some Holy Roman landsknecht unit or something and it won't finish the installation.
     
  16. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    Are you using steam? if so install the mod mod into another folder , and then copy and paste the folder Hashishim into your "Rise Of Mankind/Assets/Modules/" Folder, im not to sure why for steam it giving that error:/
     
  17. Hogar313

    Hogar313 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Kraljevo, Serbia
    Yeah, I'm using it :p Will install somewhere else and copy it. Thank you very much :) Can't wait to try.

    Update: It was indeed Steam. Will update one more time when I try to run the mod, but for now, at least it is installed :)

    Update 2: Haha, epic! No errors so far (even though I'm aware that there might be some minor glitches that the other users pointed at), and I'm amazed by the level of detail for every country and the effort put into this mod. I mean, how come you didn't get tired of searching Wiki for emperor Dusan, Hashim Thaci and Fatmir Sejdiu? :D Great job on the mod, hope others will agree that this really refreshes Civ by alot :) Best of wishes and make more great mods!
     
  18. Hashishim

    Hashishim Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Location:
    Durban, South Africa
    cool:) enjoy and no problem,
     
  19. zeggy

    zeggy Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Location:
    ???
    not adding them can also insult
     
  20. Hogar313

    Hogar313 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Kraljevo, Serbia
    Who can it insult? UÇK? Come on :)
     

Share This Page