1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

CRpSuite : Playing aids and game analysis utils

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Utility Programs' started by Dianthus, May 9, 2003.

  1. ainwood

    ainwood Consultant. Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,078
    I always wondered what flavours were for! :D
     
  2. bluebox

    bluebox King

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    706
    Location:
    Germany
    MapStat is getting sooooo powerful .... it almost starts ruining the game ..... :shakehead


    :mischief: *goes and downloads*


    :D :goodjob:
     
  3. vmxa

    vmxa Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    13,863
    Location:
    Oviedo, Fl
  4. Moonsinger

    Moonsinger Settler Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Messages:
    4,374
    Location:
    Iowa
  5. vmxa

    vmxa Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    13,863
    Location:
    Oviedo, Fl
    I asked, but is seems not.
     
  6. ainwood

    ainwood Consultant. Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,078
    Well, I'm quite puzzled by this. I asked in the C&C forum here, and plotonius suggests that flavours only affect AI behavior (which was my understanding until I saw this!)

    Anyway - I thought it might be also related to flavour relations (eg Protestant has a 0% relation with catholicism), but in tests I did in another scenario, this didn't stack-up.

    All in all, its quite confusing.
     
  7. Slax

    Slax Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Messages:
    485
    Location:
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    Forgive me if this has been asked.

    Using CRpMapStat 2.10.0, I find that the culture per turn value (in parenthesis in the Territory tab) seems to fluctuate strangely. Is this normal, or a bug that has been fixed, or a bug that has not been fixed?
     
  8. Gyathaar

    Gyathaar Warlock Retired Moderator GOTM Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    3,753
    Location:
    Trondheim, Norway
    it appears to be fixed in 2.11.0 in on the saves I have tested
     
  9. handy900

    handy900 Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Messages:
    2,411
    Location:
    Tennessee, USA
  10. Moonsinger

    Moonsinger Settler Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Messages:
    4,374
    Location:
    Iowa
    Dianthus,

    The Food Tab is really great! Mucho gracias!:) I have been using for rushing workers in all size 12 cities with the bin full. Love it!:) Just one quick question, what does the "Overrun" column mean?
     
  11. Dianthus

    Dianthus Small but hardy

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2003
    Messages:
    5,814
    Location:
    Woking, UK
    I just retired that game and viewed the log in [c3c]. There's an event there I'd never seen before to do with securing victory point locations. I guess I'm wrongly reporting this as Great Leader event.



    Thanks for that thread and the PM ainwood :goodjob:.



    It should (I haven't tested much due to a self-imposed ban on playing Civ while looking for a new job. That ban is now over though. :dance: ) report the amount of food the city will overrun by on the next growth turn. I.e. you need another 10 food to grow and you've currently got +4 fpt, on the 3rd turn you will waste 2 food unless you do some MM.
     
  12. vmxa

    vmxa Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    13,863
    Location:
    Oviedo, Fl
    "I just retired that game and viewed the log in [c3c]. There's an event there I'd never seen before to do with securing victory point locations. I guess I'm wrongly reporting this as Great Leader event."

    That makes sense, I never played with that condition, but I do remember seeing those objects in the capitols. It was freaking as I did not see how so many leaders could happen so soon.

    If I see anohter one, I will know to dismiss them if VP is on.
     
  13. superslug

    superslug Still hatin' on Khan Moderator Hall of Fame Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Messages:
    11,369
    Location:
    The Farm
    Could the "Current Garrison" column under the Flipping tab also be added to the Happiness tab? During a war, that would make it much easier to see which cities with resistors already have units in them.
     
  14. vmxa

    vmxa Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    13,863
    Location:
    Oviedo, Fl
    Forgive me if I missed this request. I would love to see the cities numbered in say the culture tab. I am sitting on a brand new (any other kind) MGL and cannot make an army. So I want to know how many cities I have, to see if I should hold the leader until I get to the next level.

    If I am close, I may hold the leader, if need three more as in this case I used the leader for something else.

    Those list can get long as the game goes on, this is an AW game, so counting gets to be a pain.

    Thanks...
     
  15. DJMGator13

    DJMGator13 Wondering why Builders can't build Roads

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    3,478
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    @vmxa - the city count for everyone is on the Territory tab (doesn't show the AI count when at war, until you are able to talk)
     
  16. vmxa

    vmxa Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    13,863
    Location:
    Oviedo, Fl
    Thanks I had not looked at that tab before, great. When you say able to talk, you mean they are willing to talk? I was wondering because I am doing an AW and I see all the civs counts.

    Not that I care, but I have no embassies and have not traded maps of course, nor have I exposed all the map. I did send out a galley to find the missing ones.

    Yeah I know it only makes it worse as this is a pangea. But I had already met most of them anyway.
     
  17. DJMGator13

    DJMGator13 Wondering why Builders can't build Roads

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    3,478
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    @vmxa - correct. If you can engage in peace talks with them then their city count is visible, as well as their tradeable techs on the trade tab.
     
  18. vmxa

    vmxa Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    13,863
    Location:
    Oviedo, Fl
    OK, I only wanted my count,so that is fine. You could use viewer to know theirs, if you wanted. Now if only the speed slider would stay where I set it between invocation.
     
  19. watorrey

    watorrey Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2001
    Messages:
    2,007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rochester, NY, USA
    Could we get it so if there is a notification, it only notifies one time instead of twice if 2 tabs have notifications?
     
  20. erpcon

    erpcon Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Messages:
    55
    I've just down loaded CrpSuite and I can not figure out how to use Rings, SettleLoc, Stats, and Viewer. I was able to get Mapstat to work.

    Any assistance is greatly appreciated.
     

Share This Page