1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Dale's Combat Mod (BTS 3.19)

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by stolenrays, Sep 21, 2011.

  1. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
  2. Roamty

    Roamty BTS

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Park
    here two
     
  3. stolenrays

    stolenrays Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
  4. Roamty

    Roamty BTS

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    538
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Park
    there was a mod that had sdk for autoplay that had a button in it that you press on the main screen for auto play if anyone knows of it may be i can pull it out of sdk for us to use not sure what mod its in. anyone who can help here please do thankyou
     
  5. stolenrays

    stolenrays Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
  6. stolenrays

    stolenrays Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
  7. kireta

    kireta Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Playing it for some time, and I think there's a little problem with A-Bombers, seem like anyone can build them once Manhattan project is finished, even if they are lacking tech to build normal Bombers. Can't say if it happens every time, this is first playtrough when I got this far ahead to notice it. I was kind of suprised to be nuked by enemy that can't even build Airships :D.
     
  8. stolenrays

    stolenrays Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
  9. kiwitt

    kiwitt Road to War Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    5,550
    Location:
    Auckland, NZ (GMT+12)
    Actually Do not change the mod. The Atomic Bomber should simply be considered an Atomic Bomb delivery system, be it Artillery, Suitcase or whatever.

    Why do you think they said when they created the Atomic bomb they let the genie out of the bag and it can never be replaced.
     
  10. kireta

    kireta Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    I think requirements could be same as for regular Bombers, Flight and Radio. As @kiwitt said, bomber is just delivery system
     
  11. stolenrays

    stolenrays Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
  12. kiwitt

    kiwitt Road to War Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    5,550
    Location:
    Auckland, NZ (GMT+12)
    I believe leave it as is ... i.e. default Civ IV settings
     
  13. stolenrays

    stolenrays Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
  14. stolenrays

    stolenrays Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
    Sorry Orion about the wait. Trying my best.

    @Dacubz -Test of Time from DPII has a working assault mission, which lets a transport helicopter drop off a soldier in the field. However, I think it is only halfway complete because you can't pick anybody up. In addition, it also uses the old rebase icon.

    Nonetheless, it is very interesting.
     
  15. Lib.Spi't

    Lib.Spi't Overlord of the Wasteland

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,708
    Location:
    UK
    wow that does sound interesting, I have air cav units that are just helicopters with different stats, but proper transport drop off would be cool, I was thinking about doing an upgrade system, where the heli 'changes' to the unit and back again, but i figured it would just confuse the AI.

    Now to my real reason for commenting, how much code is involved in the oppurtunity fire?

    it is something that would be great to have in my mod, is it a load of DLL files or just a couple?
     
  16. stolenrays

    stolenrays Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
  17. OrionVeteran

    OrionVeteran Deity

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2003
    Messages:
    2,443
    Location:
    Newport News VA
    There are at least 3 SDK files modified for Opportunity Fire:

    1. CvUnit.h
    2. CvUnit.cpp
    3. CvPlayer.cpp


    DL the mod and look for "Dale - SA: Opp Fire" in the specified files.
     
  18. Lib.Spi't

    Lib.Spi't Overlord of the Wasteland

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,708
    Location:
    UK
    ah cool that is not too bad then :)

    I shall pluck up the courage to try that soon :D
     
  19. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,717
    Location:
    israel
    Great cant w8!

    Good job!
     
  20. Lib.Spi't

    Lib.Spi't Overlord of the Wasteland

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,708
    Location:
    UK
    It was a bit more complicated, there are so.e needed references in some more files that weren't seperately marked, I am trying to track them all and add, but it's a tricky one :/

    Edit: Ok So I think I have successfully addd the sdk (fingers crossed nothing explodes!) I was wondering, what from python and xml is needed for Opp Fire if anything? I am having a look through now, but I thought I would check with you guys incase I miss something, or you say nothing :D I always like when the answer is nothing :D

    The only thing I can think of would be some text? But I am thick!

    RATS! I don't get any errors, but it does not seem to be working...I did a search through all the asset files for FIRE and added a few lines of stuff here and there, but it does not seem to have done anything, most of it was text, and one was in altdefines...
     

Share This Page