1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Dawn of Civilization - an RFC modmod by Leoreth

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Apr 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. The Green One

    The Green One Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    84
    Public maps folders all seem to be empty?
     
  2. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,049
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Where are you looking? Beyond the Sword/Mods/RFC Dawn of Civilization/Public Maps/?
     
  3. The Green One

    The Green One Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    84
    Yes. When I look in the directory in Windows C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Sid Meier's Civilization IV Beyond the Sword\Mods\RFC Dawn of Civilization\PublicMaps they're 100% there, but when I try to load from the mod (using load game) there is nothing there?
     
  4. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,049
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    What happens when you just double click them in the folder? That should bring up that specific scenario in DoC.
     
  5. The Green One

    The Green One Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    84
    It asks me what program I want to use to open it. But I cannot select anything?
     
  6. The Green One

    The Green One Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    84
    When I select the program as BTS it loads up a straight forward BTS launch
     
  7. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,049
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Okay, that's not normal. Is your BtS patched to 3.19? You have to download and apply the patch manually, the automated update does not work.
     
  8. The Green One

    The Green One Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    84
    I'm on steam so it should already be patched right?
     
  9. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,049
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    Not sure. The game should tell you the version in the main menu.
     
  10. Imp. Knoedel

    Imp. Knoedel Properly Paranoid Proletarian

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    8,715
    Location:
    The cooler Germany
    Steam actually uses another version of Civ4 after Gamespy stopped offering support. You need to enable the Civ4 beta or some such to play 3.19 with the Steam version.
     
  11. DarkLunaPhantom

    DarkLunaPhantom Prince Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    427
    I think that's only relevant for online multiplayer, but I may be wrong.
     
  12. hebothu

    hebothu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    The link of "Blue Marble terrain graphics for DoC" is available now :(
     
  13. Leoreth

    Leoreth 心の怪盗団 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34,049
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leblanc
    This is an old thread, look here instead.
     
  14. ales_

    ales_ Heir

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    5,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toulouse, France
    Looked at the list of features in the OP. It looks like nothing planned for 1.13 has been done yet. :)
     
  15. serb1389

    serb1389 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    12
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page