1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

DLC Modpack Repository

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Jan 19, 2017.

  1. a1nosweat

    a1nosweat Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    And....here it is....420 hotfix+newest events version (Cheers @Enginseer) + unique components (cheers @pineappledan et al) with no additional wonders (despite enginseers suggestions) and no RCI. UI mods included following great suggestions from @Moi Magnus , from modders to numerous for this lazy pseudohacker to name individually. thanks all.

    upload_2019-4-23_22-12-7.png

    broken - link removed


    Personally, I'm still getting used to RCI...It is really odd and unfamiliar, but I think it causes less confusion. I agree that more wonders are a faff, and might not needed in VP unless playing epic+ length games.

    Hope this satisfies all. If not just ask.

    I have noticed that removing dependancies for additional mods in the modinfo file caused no problems. playing 2&3rd unique components as a mod with my last modpack just worked for me. YMMV.
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2019
  2. nates

    nates Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you, I have been trying to get the firetuner to work and i have been making some headway, I think it may have been the version of vp that was in my mods folder that was the problem, gonna do some testing, thanks again.
     
  3. doublex55

    doublex55 Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    475
    Ah, i meant no 3/4 UC as well. everything else is great.
     
  4. nates

    nates Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    I have played it and there has been some issues, the Turkish great bombard doesn't show up in its 64.DDS image version, I cant access any leaders from the diplo sidebar (EUI), when i access the leaders from the diplo menu and when they talk to me no words or chooses show up. I have decided to just try play and get used to the RCI Version, I once again thank you for making this for me and cant wait for your next mod pack for further updates to Vox populi.
     
  5. a1nosweat

    a1nosweat Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Some sort of mod conflict. I'm not familiar with the 65.dds image, but spent a minute wondering why I couldn't start a game as turkey...oops. I'd quite like to do a 'total replacement civ set' modpack, but haven't made effort to make a full selection.

    I shall try to rebuild the above modpack, I think one of the ui mods was breaking it.

    In the meantime, here's a trimmed down modpack. No bells or whistles, just straight VP, EUI and Events. Two things in its favour - fewer people to thank - (seriously though cheers @Gazebo @Enginseer and everybody else who has worked so hard to make this perfect game) - and a much sexier screenshot.
    upload_2019-4-24_0-31-34.png
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/vdvgvi8ae7dnacj/VP EUI events.zip?dl=0
     
  6. nates

    nates Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks again, hope you can sort out the problem.
     
  7. a1nosweat

    a1nosweat Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    3rd and 4th unique components works as a mod if you remove the dependancies from the beginning of the modinfo file. Have fun!
     
  8. doublex55

    doublex55 Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    475
    Oh **** that was events... Can you make one that is VP + EUI + all the UI stuff including RCI

    So no added gameplay elements: units, buildings, wonders, or events.

    If that's too much just make VP +EUI.

    Also thatnk yourself in the acknowledgments because u are an awesome person.
     
  9. a1nosweat

    a1nosweat Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    It will work if you just turn off events system in the options as you load a game.

    I find the events system a bit broken without the events dev pack (too many pillaged farms), and will not be making a modpack without it.

    Thats the last one for today. Someone is still reporting the bug that the hotfix fixed in base VP.
     
  10. doublex55

    doublex55 Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Messages:
    475
    so no events will show up? awesome thanks!
     
  11. a1nosweat

    a1nosweat Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    163
  12. a1nosweat

    a1nosweat Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Omen of Peace and IcyAngel like this.
  13. Hosannah

    Hosannah Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2016
    Messages:
    95
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
  14. Lyk37858

    Lyk37858 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello everyone
    I play with a friend on multiplayer, we have exactly the same game(lates version),
    we play :
    "Mods_VP_2019-02-17_Magnus-Mutatio:
    Warning: play with the event system enabled. You can still disable all the events

    • Everything in the "Improved Interface" above
    • (7) Community Events (v 4)
    • (9) Wonders Expanded (v 2)
    • Unique City-States (v 5)
    • More Unique Components for VP (v 43)
    • Civic and Reform (v 10)"

    But every 5-10 turnes we have problems - crush or RELOADED game map.
    what are we doing wrong?
    sorry for my english i hope you understand the problem and can help me
     
  15. a1nosugar

    a1nosugar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    A total guess, but I'm not sure civic and reform will pay nice in multiplayer.

    Try using mod ige, the in game editor to see if anything looks wrong.
     
  16. Lyk37858

    Lyk37858 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    without "civic and reform" i can not loade save, game crush
     
  17. Moi Magnus

    Moi Magnus Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,866
  18. xerxesjc28

    xerxesjc28 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Does your new Magnus Mutatio save correctly for multiplayer without having to do the save fix?
     
  19. Moi Magnus

    Moi Magnus Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,866
    Up to my knowledge, it should. But I've tested in a "one player multiplayer" only since I didn't have time to contact my friends, so I would advice for you to check before relying too much on it.
     
  20. xerxesjc28

    xerxesjc28 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Ok will let you know, i just play with one other. Really want to use your mod since it has tons more wonders and the civic system (IMO) is awesome, reminds me of older civ games.
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2019

Share This Page