1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Fall Further 050 Bug Report Thread

Discussion in 'Fall Further' started by xienwolf, Jan 26, 2009.

  1. zeph2k

    zeph2k demigodly bunny

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    canada
    Heres the crash that happens on reload, i got it kinda working, if i load a previous save that works, then load this one it loads until i try to move my unit THEN it crashes
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    Damn, guess my next game I'll have to keep myself from cheating the old fashioned way... :lol:
     
  3. lonkero173

    lonkero173 Junior Pythoneer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    The below save produces a CtD regularly when ending turn (right after themoch gets killed by a revelers)
    edit: appears regardless of what I do on the previous turn...
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Uberslacker

    Uberslacker Tilda Junkie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2004
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    I can confirm the disappearing city screen.
    It is intermittent though, and I've not noticed any pattern that would explain why it comes and goes. Reloading doesn't seem to help it. The next time it dissappears in a game I'll post the save.
     
  5. Jabie

    Jabie Wanted in Monte Carlo...

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Messages:
    1,024
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Had a very quick look at FF. Only played a dozen turns but had a flick throguh the Civilopedia and noticed a couple of oddities:

    1. Farmers Guild seems to require Pigs in one screen and Air Mana on another.
    2. There are too many Cultural Values Civics and they overflow the screen space. Personally I'd look at dropping Sacrifice the Weak, or restoring the Compassion line.
     
  6. mondits

    mondits Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    so yeah Xien, finally found this thread of yours... I don't feel like reposting so I'll just remind you my problem is: no interface :p
     
  7. Sarisin

    Sarisin Deity

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,795
    Location:
    NJ
    Playing as Thessa...

    Goody Hut #1 Hunting. Yippee!:D

    Goody Hut #2 Hostile Reaction SCOUT killed

    Goody Hut #3 Hostile Reaction 2nd SCOUT killed

    Build another SCOUT

    Goody Hut #4 Hostile Reaction 3rd SCOUT killed :cry:

    I don't remember having this bad results exploring with a Warrior. ;)

    ----------

    I have to sneak this in: how do you build the Grand Menagerie now. I have all the animals (they are costing me maintenance, damn pooping allover I suppose), researched Festivals, but cannot build a Carnival. I know there is something about a Masquerade Guild, but it looks like only the Balseraphs can build that. Am I out of luck and stuck with all these pooping animals? :crazyeye:
     
  8. Zifnab

    Zifnab Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    119
    Location:
    South Dakota
    The religious victory options are sometimes all selected for me as well. If I play FF, and then play a game of FFH, and then come back to FF, all three options are selected. If I deselect two of them, then they become mutually exclusive again.
     
  9. xienwolf

    xienwolf Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    10,589
    Location:
    Location! Location!
  10. [to_xp]Gekko

    [to_xp]Gekko QCT junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    7,943
    Location:
    Seyda Neen, Vvardenfell
    edit: my bad.
     
  11. Danir

    Danir Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Don't know if it's because of the newest version since I haven't tested the earlier ones, but...

    1. Direct IP games appear nigh-unplayable. More than half the time the one who's connecting to the host crashes after the loading bar is done. Also, afterwards very often that person crashes everytime a turn ends. No Svartalfar in the game, and no such problems in SP or in FFH. 120-ish turns is the record we've gotten to, and even then the person connecting couldn't see the scores or the manabar.

    2. Pressing 'Home' or 'End' instantly crashes the game.

    3. No biggie, but at least the Hippus World Spell Warcry has [/LINK] in the description, as in "All your units gain the Warcry[/LINK] promotion"
     
  12. c.fe

    c.fe Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Germany
    Here is another crash while playing the infernals.

    It could be that there is something wrong with loading and saving because the game went just fine for the first 270 turns (where I didn't load) but I can't play even one turn from the save.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Gray-Z

    Gray-Z Teamster

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Playing the Svartalfar. At some point my workers seem have lost the ablility to build improvements on forests. The improvement is build but the forest disappears. It was working fine quite some time in the start.
     
  14. Thunder_Gr

    Thunder_Gr Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,362
    Location:
    Universe
    The graphic of the forest may dissapear, but you have to hover over the terrain to make sure there is actually no forest there. It it says, for example, grassland/Ancient forest, then you still have the forest there, although not visible.
     
  15. xienwolf

    xienwolf Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    10,589
    Location:
    Location! Location!
    I think that the HOME and END key issue is the same one which made me disable the worldbuilder button. I was wondering why only a single action was affected when in all reasoning thought EVERY action should have been affected, or at least more than just the one of them... Hopefully they are connected and I can figure out what they have in common that nothing else deals with.
     
  16. shrike2005

    shrike2005 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    aalborg, denmark
    playing as chislev my warriors get the orc slaying promotion from my totem of the old enemy, but my mounted units don't get it
     
  17. Gray-Z

    Gray-Z Teamster

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Yes I'm aware of that. The forests really disappear. Including a save for this one. The worker way down south is building cottage on ancient forest. 1 turn left. After you click the button cottage appears and forest disappears.
     

    Attached Files:

  18. LastWordz

    LastWordz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Not sure if this applies to all tundra forest, or just ones made into them by Illian Temple of the Hand, but when trying to build a lumbermill, the forest completely disappears, leaving only ice.
     
  19. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    You can actually expand the Masquerade guild to your own cities with a Great Bard.
     
  20. xienwolf

    xienwolf Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    10,589
    Location:
    Location! Location!
    Only Melee, Recon, Archer and Disciple units are allowed to have Orc Slaying, so no Mounted units SHOULD get it.

    @Gray-Z: Can't load the save since you have Lock Modified Assets activated
     

Share This Page