1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

More Lenses 3.0

Adds more lenses to the game

  1. Bocephus999

    Bocephus999 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
  2. astog

    astog Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Minneapolis
  3. astog

    astog Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Minneapolis
  4. TORARADICAL

    TORARADICAL Prince of The JODASA

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    66
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Aurora, Colorado, USA
  5. astog

    astog Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    I have not had issues in my tests so far. If you encounter something, let me know.
     
    TORARADICAL likes this.
  6. QTmonkey

    QTmonkey Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    I think i found a problem with your mod, I tested more than 6 times to be sure . Everytime i used your mod, i get stuck in loading screen, play button never show up ( i waited more than 10 minute). Disable your mod,with same setting, i only need to wait 3 minute to play.
     
  7. bladex

    bladex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,346
    i'm using it just fine
     
    TORARADICAL likes this.
  8. astog

    astog Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    I never encountered that, can you upload your Lua.log file?
     
  9. cof125

    cof125 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    May I use this mod in my overhaul mod...
     
  10. astog

    astog Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    As long as credit is given, you can use my mod.
     
  11. coldcell

    coldcell Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Hi,

    I'm confused about how this mod is connected to CQUI. You said it's incorporated in the latest CQUI, yet in the FAQ you mentioned there's a custom version made to work with CQUI. If I have CQUI, do I still need this mod?

    I just downloaded CQUI but not seeing more lenses. I think this mod will greatly enhance my gameplay, so a bit confused why it isn't showing up even though other CQUI features are there.

    Thanks and please keep up the good work!
     
  12. astog

    astog Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    CQUI already includes this mod, and you should not enable both, because it will create conflicts. I updated the FAQ to show that. Try using CQUI without my mod, and the extra lenses should show up properly.
     
  13. coldcell

    coldcell Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    13
    Oh I got CQUI from here https://github.com/chaorace/cqui/releases, but noticed it was posted way back in Nov 2016.

    I can get the master from https://github.com/chaorace/cqui, but downloading it as .zip and extracting it to the mod folder doesn't seems to make the mod recognizable. Comparing the 2 folders, the contents aren't the same either. How should I go about it?
     
  14. astog

    astog Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    You will have to download the latest nightly. Link: https://github.com/chaorace/cqui/archive/master.zip
    Extract the .zip file into your DLC folder.

    or

    Just subscribe the mod in Steam Workshop. This method is the easiest.
     
  15. QTmonkey

    QTmonkey Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    It works fine now, thank you.
     
  16. ctudor

    ctudor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Gender:
    Male
    is this compatible with the new persia and macedonia update?
     
  17. astog

    astog Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Minneapolis
  18. ctudor

    ctudor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Gender:
    Male
    thank you Astog. i see you updated also some files for Better Trade Screen.

    also will the changes you made be integrated in the CQUI in the future?
     
  19. astog

    astog Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    I made a pull request for More Lenses into CQUI. chaorace just needs to check that. As for BTS, I want to push one more update before creating a pull request.
     
  20. astog

    astog Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Hello everyone,

    After a break, I am back to modding. I have been working on trying to get another category of lens ready, called Area. Unlike the previous lenses I made were using Appeal lens, the Area type of lenses use Government lens. They both are very different so I will list them below:

    Discrete Lenses (Using Appeal Lens)
    • Allows to highlight any plot, but each plot is discrete and adjacent plots of the same color don't merge together.
    • Opacity of color does not change anything.
    • Any plot can be colored, regardless of owner.
    • Very easy to clear the lens

    Area Lenses (Using Government Lens)
    • Allows to highlight plots, if adjacent plots are of the same color they merge together (Look at example below).
    • Opacity does change the highlighted plot.
    • Only plots owned by players can be highlighted. Trying to highlight non-owned plots changes nothing.
    • To clear the lens, you need to change the color of previous colored plot to something else. Otherwise on re-applying the lens, the previous colored plot will still be applied. Basically clearing the lens is more complicated.

    Below is one application of this type of lens, to show the citizen management plots when cursor is on a city or when managing citizens. Green plots are locked citizens, and yellow plots are unlocked citizen plots.
    Spoiler Citizen Management :






    Opacity works. Below is the same as above but with Alpha=1.
    Spoiler Opacity Full :


     

Share This Page

Ebates: Get Paid to Shop