1. Firaxis celebrates the "Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month", and offers a give-away of a Civ6 anthology copy (5 in total)! For all the details, please check the thread here. .
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Old World has finally been released on GOG and Steam, besides also being available in the Epic store . Come to our Old World forum and discuss with us!
    Dismiss Notice

Post your AI benchmark score

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by MrMorph, Feb 16, 2018.

  1. IMADAJ

    IMADAJ Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    CPU: i7-6700k @ 4.00GHz 4.00
    RAM: 16 GB
    GPU: GTX 1080

    AI: 7.43
    GS AI: 46.65
     
  2. Bed

    Bed Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2001
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Paris, France
    CPU : i3 9100
    RAM : 16G
    GPU : GTX 970

    AI : 8.15s
    GS AI : 53.46s

    Avg graphic : 18ms (DX12 : 21ms)
    GS Avg graphic : 33ms (DX12 : 28ms)

    funny how DX12 FPS is better with GS o_O
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2020
    c1vf@n likes this.
  3. webtax

    webtax Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    CPU : i3 2500k@4.5GHz
    RAM : 16G
    GPU : GTX 1050 Ti

    GS AI : 45.63s (spectre and meldown patches off)
    GS AI : 46.19s (spectre and meltdown patches on)
     
  4. Xalithium

    Xalithium Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    My Laptop: (HP Pavilion Gaming 15-ec1026la)
    Ryzen 4600H
    16GB RAM @3200 MHz CAS 22
    256 SSD NVMe + 1TB HDD
    GTX 1650
    Running with DX12
    Graphics Result 14.30 ms / 69.9 FPS, High Settings (both Quality and Memory)
    AI Result 8.00 seconds (mean time)
     
  5. PercyDaBird

    PercyDaBird Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    CPU: Ryzen 3700X
    RAM: 32GB @ 3600 MHz
    1TB NVMe WD SN750
    RTX 3080 MSI Ventus OC

    DX12
    3840x1600 resolution

    AI: 7.014s
    GPU: 7.67s

    GS AI: 9.505s
    GS GPU: 37.98s @ 100fps avg
     
  6. iakhvoas

    iakhvoas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    LAPTOP : CLEVO X170SM-G
    CPU : i7-10700K OC@4.9 GHz
    GPU : RTX 2080 SUPER (200W)
    RAM : 32 GB (3200MHZ)
    DX12
    1920X1080
    HIGHEST SETTINGS

    RESULTS

    AI 7.26s
    GPU 5.436ms/7.769ms, AVG FPS 172

    GS AI 32.41s
    GS GPU 7.079ms/10.569ms, AVG FPS 133
     
  7. yung.carl.jung

    yung.carl.jung Hey Bird! I'm Morose & Lugubrious

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    5,172
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    what does anyone ever need 32gigs of RAM for? is it some special appliacation like animating/rendering/solving advanced math problems/RAMdisk? even in my rendering machine here benchmarks showed barely any difference between 8 gigs and 16 gigs, certainly not enough of a difference to warrant spending money, and I mostly edit 4k footage with 80 chrome tabs running in the background.

    also, the amount of 1 post posters seems almost cursed :lol:
     
  8. iakhvoas

    iakhvoas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Just in this one example, when I'm playing RDR2 while having some chrome tabs open I'm using up almost 16 Gb of RAM. I just got this laptop recently so I invested in long term gains to avoid future upgrades for as long as possible. I am quite surprised, I was sure 16 GB RAM is enough for gaming nowadays, looks like not for all games.
     
    yung.carl.jung likes this.
  9. Kwami

    Kwami Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,205
    To be fair, Chrome eats up pretty much every bit of memory that it can find. I've got about 30 tabs open in Opera (basically Chrome without the Google) and a few other minor programs open (PuTTY, foobar2000, Notepad) and the Task Manager shows that 15.8 GB of memory are in use. I'm not even running a game! Windows eats up a lot of memory, too.

    Anyway, it doesn't matter if we need 16 GB or 32 GB of memory now. I built for the future with 64 GB of memory. My last high-end gaming PC lasted for just over 10 years and I expect to get at least 5-6 out of this one!
     
    yung.carl.jung likes this.
  10. yung.carl.jung

    yung.carl.jung Hey Bird! I'm Morose & Lugubrious

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    5,172
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    I have heard the same as Kwami, i.e.: If you have 16 gigs of RAM, running a game and chrome, then the game will take X and chrome will always take RAM - X. If you up it to 32gigs, then Chrome will simply take more RAM. I have read some tests that compare performance between 16gigs and 32gigs and most of the time doubling the RAM gave you an FPS increase of 1 (!).

    However I suppose there is absolutely no downside to running 32, and if you feel like your machine runs smoother with 32, than all the better for you!
     
  11. Nauzhror

    Nauzhror Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    7.64 seconds on my laptop
    i7-10875H, RTX 2070 Super Max-P, 32 B DDR4 @ 3200 mhz
     
  12. CaioBoaMorteBR

    CaioBoaMorteBR Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    For Ryzen users!

    IA: 7.32 seconds
    Graphics: 6.61ms average 8.68ms on 99%

    CPU: Ryzen 7 3800X
    MOBO: Asus TUF B450-PLUS GAMING
    RAM: 2x8gb Kingston HiperX 3200mhz
    GPU: Powercolor Red Devil RX 5700 XT

    upload_2021-1-26_16-38-53.png
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 26, 2021
  13. Nikolaj_Sofus

    Nikolaj_Sofus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Laptop: Lenovo Thinkpad e14 gen 2.
    Ryzen 7 4800u, 16gb ddr4 (3200 mhz)
    256 gb nvme drive.

    Running dx12.

    AI Benchmark: 10.04 sec. (average turn time)
     
  14. CloudyB

    CloudyB Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    ~ OP COMPUTER SPECS ~

    MOBO: Dark Hero VII
    CPU: Ryzen 9 5950x @4.2gz OC
    RAM: 4 x 16gb G Skill Ripjaw V
    GPU: RTX 3080ti
    STORAGE: 2 x 2T 980 Evo Pro


    1920x1080 @ Maximum possible settings w/ some other programs open...

    (TLDR at bottom)

    BASE GAME GRAPHICS BENCH:


    GATHERING STORM GRAPHICS BENCH:

    BASE GAME AI BENCH:


    GATHERING STORM AI BENCH:

    TLDR:
    Base Graphics - 4.14ms
    GS Graphics - 5.325ms
    Base AI - 6.48s
    GS AI - 30.91s
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2021
  15. ShunNakamura

    ShunNakamura Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    246
    The Gathering Storm Benchmark was 90.81 before I upgraded. I had a FX8350. And I upgraded to a 5600x. Same Vega 56 Graphics card. Ram is obviously different. After the upgrade it is now 53.26 seconds while in windowed mode with a bunch of Firefox tabs open. But perhaps most importantly it doesn't feel like it takes forever just to load a save/start a game. Definitely feels a lot more playable now. Though I should probably try giving it a bit of an overclock. I made sure to have plenty of cooling headroom and a decent enough board for it. But haven't gotten around to playing with it yet since the upgrade is still so fresh and I am finishing other aspects of the upgrade(monitor/desk/etc)
     
  16. Tocamac

    Tocamac Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    My DX 12 GS AI Benchmark has gone from 31.06 seconds a couple years ago to 52.30 seconds today. Not sure why this is. Rig is still running at the same settings as before. I have added a second 2TB Samsung 970 EVO NVMe drive that now houses only my Steam library (I checked and it is running at PCIe Gen 3 x4) and my monitor is now a 3840x2160 unit.

    To be sure, I re-ran the benchmarks at 2560x1600 and 1920x1080 just to see if, somehow, it was graphics setting related, but all three times I got more or less the same result (+/- 0.75 seconds).

    Why would my AI benchmark have gotten so much worse over the past couple years? I have also noticed that game load times have got noticeably worse than they were a couple years ago. Whereas before my games would be ready to go before Sean Bean had even finished narrating the first paragraph, now it sometimes goes to the very end of the second paragraph. I ran Samsung Magician benchmark on both my SSDs and am getting the same speeds as I was a year ago (unfortunately I don't have benchmarks from two years ago).

    Surely this isn't Meltdown / Spectre mitigations (although I am fairly certain I'd have had those two years ago, as well) or 2K's new game launcher or some such?

    Can anyone who ran this benchmark a couple years ago re-run their test and confirm what, if any, change there's been on their rigs?

    Thanks in advance!

    Edit: Monitored Cores / Threads and all 6C/12T are getting loaded during the bench and temps are all around 67-77C (ambient 24C), so I'm at a complete loss for what could have caused this MASSIVE drop in game performance...
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2021
  17. Victoria

    Victoria Regina Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11,879
    I’ll check tonight, I still have the same config but the game has radically changed with a lot of new content so there is probably some inefficient checks in there. I will not be surprised if mine has dropped also.
     
    Tocamac likes this.
  18. Tocamac

    Tocamac Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Cheers! Could you also check your DX12 graphics Gathering Storm benchmark for me please? My graphics bench scores are also way lower than I thought they'd be.

    I'm getting:

    3840x2160
    Avg: 46.996 ms
    99th: 65.597 ms

    2560x1600
    Avg: 39.744 ms
    99th: 56.323 ms

    1920x1080
    Avg: 40.627 ms
    99th: 59.121 ms

    These are all significantly lower than I'd imagine a 1080 Ti would run this benchmark.

    Thanks again!
     
  19. Victoria

    Victoria Regina Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11,879
    Now 15.97
     
  20. Tocamac

    Tocamac Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    So a 1 second increase on AI benchmark, settings all the same? That’s fine, I guess. I just can’t imagine why mine has degraded so much.

    Also I’m guessing that’s vanilla AI, not GS AI?

    Edit: So I fixed my graphics performance, I had Vsync enabled and a 60fps frame cap on. As for the AI benchmark I have disabled the 2K Launcher and that has dropped my turn time by around 9 seconds, but I’m still a good 12 seconds off what it was a couple years ago. More investigation to follow…
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2021

Share This Page