1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

RedoFish another world

Discussion in 'Civ4 - PBEM Games' started by kenwyn, Mar 2, 2013.

  1. gpcii

    gpcii Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,179
  2. Count1

    Count1 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Move received via email, sent on by tracker
     
  3. gpcii

    gpcii Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,179
  4. kenwyn

    kenwyn Master

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,270
    Just sent email to HBHR:
    We havn't heard from U in 7+ days. We're all waiting & hoping to get bak on the pace we started with.
    If everything isn't OK in game or RL, PLEASE let us know. Don't want to get a repalcement or go AI with your Dutch, but will have to by end of weekend.

    Here's hopin' we see your move soon, KenWyn, Redofish game adminr
     
  5. HBHR

    HBHR Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    93
    Hi Kenwin, i send you the save the 20th of september, at the same mail were you send me this :think: sayin "hey Kenwin i can't upload the save in Pbem Tracker, please send save to Count1, because i don't know his mail"
    Looks like you don't want me more in this game :thumbsdown:
    So, no problem... but at least say the truth
    hbhr
     
  6. kenwyn

    kenwyn Master

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,270
    Whoa. I sent it to Count1 the day i got it.

    Tracker has come around to U again i believe. Have U tried?

    Crap!! I just found your SECOND file buried in an earlier thread/grouping in Gmail.

    I just sent to Count1.

    We want U in the game for sure... but this old fashioned way doesn't work well. :(
    Do U have this upload glitch with all games or just this?

    Hopefully, U can "get back on Track"?
     
  7. HBHR

    HBHR Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    93
    I send you the new save 20th september, named "RedoFish_BC-0200_to_Count1" -and yes, i still having problems to upload saves, so perhaps is better i don't continue playing this game.
     
  8. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,444
    Uploading is a technical issue which can be resolved/ bypassed without resignation. ..
     
  9. Count1

    Count1 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Move received via email, sent on by tracker
     
  10. kenwyn

    kenwyn Master

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,270
    Pls hang in there. The prob s/b only temp.
    Meanwhile, if U will send your turns direct to Count1 we can keep rolling.
     
  11. sinimusta

    sinimusta el capitano

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,036
    Location:
    Finland
    Something is wrong with the save. I have 3 turns of anarchy and I'm in civics I don't have the tech needed to unlock those civics. This must be a bug, I think. I thought about a spy mission, but I don't think it's possible to switch anyone to civics they don't have the tech for. And no one is in those civics either; you can only switch someone to civics you're in yourself.

    Maybe this could be a case for a reload?
     
  12. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,444
    Yes, very strange. Since this is vanila game I wonder what could cause this?
     
  13. sinimusta

    sinimusta el capitano

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,036
    Location:
    Finland
    Did anyone else have anything weird last turn? Or were there any troubles with saves that could cause problems like this?

    Losing 3 turns like this is kind of a big deal and I'm not sure what would happen after the anarchy; a new anarchy since I'm not supposed to be in those civics would screw me up even more.
     
  14. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,444
    No, everything was normal.
     
  15. kenwyn

    kenwyn Master

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,270
    All was/is normal with the Maya.

    Who-o-oa, 6 days(!) this has been hung. :sad:

    Are the changes serious enuf to rewind?
    If so, what turn do U or _____ have reload & replay?

    Turn file necessary should be archived at PBEM Tracker.

    Any other input leaders? :scan:
     
  16. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,444
    All my games got slowed recently. People even stopped replying to emails!
     
  17. sinimusta

    sinimusta el capitano

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,036
    Location:
    Finland
    Well I think losing 3+ turns of science, production, growth, gp generation, espionage and culture growth is a pretty big setback.

    Since I had no trouble last turn, I guess something must have happened during the last round. So replaying it from HBHR's last turn and sending the save via email until we're at this point again could work.

    If that doesn't work, then I guess I just have to suck it up since no one apparently hasn't got any ideas how to fix bugs like this. It would be ok to me if it was a spy mission that caused this, but it possibly can't be. No it's the game messing up with me.

    Then if this continues there is always the possibility to give AI the control.
     
  18. sinimusta

    sinimusta el capitano

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,036
    Location:
    Finland
    Well, whatever. I guess I'll just deal with this. It would probably take forever to reload anyway since this thread is so inactive. Took some motivation to play this game properly though.

    GPS to hbhr
     
  19. kenwyn

    kenwyn Master

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,270
    Thx for hanging in here, hopefully this rewind will set U straight.

    Wonder why only this game screwed up?
     
  20. kenwyn

    kenwyn Master

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,270
    OK, gents. We gotta get this interesting little game going again.

    Replacements seem hard to recruit these days.
    Unless i hear otherwise i will convert HBHR's civ to AI by this weekend.
     

Share This Page