1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Rhye's of Civilization - the fastest loading mod Expanded

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Completed Modpacks' started by Rhye, Feb 5, 2004.

?

Rate this mod!

  1. I can't play Civ without this: no more loading times!

    203 vote(s)
    66.6%
  2. A good mod, but I won't play with it

    54 vote(s)
    17.7%
  3. I don't like the map

    13 vote(s)
    4.3%
  4. I don't like the terrain

    9 vote(s)
    3.0%
  5. I don't like the additions

    5 vote(s)
    1.6%
  6. I don't like the rules changes

    21 vote(s)
    6.9%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jaguar

    Jaguar Lurker

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    292
    That sounds soooo cool. A unique army unit has never been done before. (Flavor armies have, but never with different stats.)
     
  2. Blasphemous

    Blasphemous Graulich

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    3,079
    Location:
    Jerusalem, Israel
    Well, what was special in reality about it?
    You should always start from that if it's possible.
     
  3. Jaguar

    Jaguar Lurker

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    292
    Higher movement I think would be too imbalanced. A regular Cavalry army can move 4 per turn. A Grand Armee of Cavalry would be able to move 5(!) per turn. I would go with a carrying capacity of 4 or 5 instead of 3.
     
  4. tacfun

    tacfun Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    144
    Hey Rhye, On the Greece matter I found a good solution. Just do this place the incents on the Mountain and move the Iron to where the Incents use to be.

    tacfun

    -Oh, can you also put St.Petesburg as 3rd Russian name or it won't build in right spot.
    - Also but Stockhom as 2nd Scandinavia name and bergen as 3rd and oslo as 4th and
    then Rejaks(bab spelling) and then Cohphenheggen.(Bad spelling).
    -Germany move Hamburg to 2nd name.
    -Japan move Yamahora to 2nd name and Osaka to 4th name and Sapporo to 5th name. Leave all other names in there place.
     
  5. tacfun

    tacfun Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    144
    Rhye,

    Also can anything be done to help Egypt??? They never build wonders? I also think you should reduce early wonder shield costs and early tech reduce the costs.

    tacfun
     
  6. Chukchi Husky

    Chukchi Husky Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    6,733
    Location:
    Bath, England
    I found another city double, Nicaea (Byzantines)/Iznik (Ottomans).
    Both Spain and Iroquois have Salamanca in their city list.
     
  7. tacfun

    tacfun Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    144
    I have change massive amount of things in this 2.60version of the 500turn mod. Just place it with the other Rhye's of Civilization stuff and use the (tacfun) mod when playing.

    -Sorry way to much stuff and changes done to list.

    Try it out and see if you like what I did!


    tacfun

    PS. This file needs to be unziped!

    Pulled down the file after 2 Downloads...works good just needs some more tweaking and then I will repost it!
     
  8. Beernuts1987

    Beernuts1987 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    NY
    How would they build it? I think it should hold an extra unit.
     
  9. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America

    That's another Salamanca
     
  10. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    Tonight the patch.

    - Added Menilek leaderhead by CivArmy
    - Ethiopian UU now the Oromo Horseman. The Shifta will be back in the Expansion pack, with a new animation.
    - Menilek renamed Menelik. Both are correct, but the latter seems more used
    - Marseilles back into the French city list, as there aren't the Celts
    - Deleted Iznik (Nicaea)
    - Japanese, German and Viking city order slightly changed
    - New marsh graphics; new plains irrigation graphics; updated grassland irrigation graphics
    - Muslim fanatic animation replaced with the Saracen Infantry animation by DomPedro II
    - Swapped position of one iron and one aluminium in Greece
    - Redrawn Britain, Ireland, Iceland, Italy. Some changes to France and Libia
    - Tuned Egyptian, Persian, Arabian, American and Ottoman strength
    - Babylonian starting location moved back one tile NW
     
  11. tacfun

    tacfun Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    144
    Rhye, don't forget the Russian city list make St. Petesburg go 3rd so it builds in right spot please. Also think about just swapping spots of Iron and Incent for Greece. That way you do not have to move the Aluminum.

    tacfun
     
  12. laxpimpj

    laxpimpj Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Messages:
    56
    AUSTRALIAN MOD RoC

    Username : joey
    Password : ihatemiss

    THE AUSTRALIAN MOD IS DONE
    -no america
    -quicker wonders
    -Aussie UU (Light Cavalry)
    -Finished cilvilopedia
     
  13. Jaguar

    Jaguar Lurker

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    292
    Rhye, how did you tune the Arabian strength? Hopefully they're weaker in the Ancient Age at least. Mecca is just a beautiful location, far too powerful.
     
  14. Jaguar

    Jaguar Lurker

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    292
    BTW, I'd be interested in obtaining your enter-pressing program. It sounds pretty cool.
     
  15. tacfun

    tacfun Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    144
    Rhye, I was wondering if you had time to add the Irquois(Bad Spelling!) Mounted Warrior back to the mod? If you could I was thinking it could be a replacement for knight or even calvery for the Irquois(Bad spelling!). I'll keep my fingers crossed.

    tacfun
     
  16. Blasphemous

    Blasphemous Graulich

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    3,079
    Location:
    Jerusalem, Israel
    He already said it will be their second UU in the Xpack, replacing the Lancer (light cavalry with a spear available around the same time as Cavalry). :rolleyes:
     
  17. tacfun

    tacfun Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2004
    Messages:
    144
    Just being impatient thats all! I just really liked the Mounted Warrior and the Brave. I just was wanting to use them. I guess I will just have to wait.

    tacfun
     
  18. Beernuts1987

    Beernuts1987 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    NY
    When tonoght are you going to post it? ;)
     
  19. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    hey what's that ":rolleyes:" ?

    explain what you don't like
     
  20. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    No! Novgorod (the 3rd city) is build at SE of Moscow, so nothing changes!

    I swapped iron with one aluminium, to leave the incense in the city radius.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page