1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Rise from Erebus 1.30 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Rise from Erebus Modmod' started by Valkrionn, Jul 31, 2010.

  1. KrugSmash

    KrugSmash Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    East Coast USA
    I built some frostling archers as the illians and they were able to take city garrison 2 and 3 before taking 1.
     
  2. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL

    • Haven't been removed; I'll check it out.
    • Not intended, just random luck. :lol:
    • Not intended... I'll check it.
    • Lairs are going to change a bit. Chance to destroy the lair will be increased.
    • I'm not sure if they are or not... I'll check.
    • Known. Basically, dds files cannot have spaces in their names if you need to use the small icon; Up until the citybar changes were made, buildings did not use those icons. So there are numerous building buttons named like "Heron Throne.dds" rather than "Heron_Throne.dds"
    • That's from low graphics. It automatically turns on Frozen Animations, which doesn't play nicely with FfH art.


    • AI work is ongoing (it should tech far better for one.... :p), so it will come.
    • Hmm... Will check it.
    • Ouch. Maybe barbs crippled him early on?
    • The Clan worldspell is quite nice, yes.... :lol:


    • Only if it is within their flavor, IMO. I'd rather make perception useful enough on it's own to be worthwhile.
    • I could see something like this, yes.
    • We were actually just talking about this in the team forum... Different things we could do with GP to make the unit itself worthwhile, rather than something you always settle as soon as you get it (like the Healer; The unit is quite nice, especially for Agnostics)


    • Thank Opera. :goodjob:
    • Great Generals come from Fall Further; We can't take credit.
    • Glad you like them. :goodjob:
    • I had fun making that, honestly. :lol:
    • And Snarko and Grey Fox both had a lot to do with that. ;)
    • :eekdance:

    Buttons are known.

    As for the installer... It can take a while for me as well. It's just fairly large.

    Known bug, and fixed in 1.31. Defender grants archers a unique version of Garrison 1 (has to be, or it goes to another unitcombat as well), forgot to have the unique version block the standard one.
     
  3. Opera

    Opera Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,643
    Gender:
    Female
    I actually enjoyed my game, can you fix that? :(
     
  4. aragogthebest

    aragogthebest "God Save The Queen"

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    United Kingdom Of Great Britain and
    the civlopedia is broken for units it randomly sets the filter to demonic horde and if you click unfilter it dose not show any units
     
  5. tokala

    tokala Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,739
    Location:
    Klein Texas, Germany
    While trying to go for a religious victory encountered a few show stoppers :lol:
    "Purge the unfaithful" had no effect. (python error #1)
    Switching from FoL to any other (non-)religion was not possible (python error #2)

    Thought at first #2 might be due to running GoN, but even after changing civics switching the religion was not possible.
     
  6. Venir

    Venir Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Tokala,

    The second Python error is related to the popup telling you that units will leave you if you swap religions. Just manually delete any religious heroes and high priests you have, then you can swap as usual.
     
  7. tokala

    tokala Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,739
    Location:
    Klein Texas, Germany
    Jepp, that did the trick, forgot that I had Yvain and KK buried in my second SoD :crazyeye:
     
  8. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    What modules do you have enabled? That issue does not exist in base Rise from Erebus.

    The first I have fixed already.

    The second Snarko has fixed. :lol:
     
  9. steampunk1880

    steampunk1880 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    328
    So why can't my blooded and greater werewolves take any promotions?
     
  10. Milaga

    Milaga Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    470
    I'm working on a module for that. It's called No More Fun.
     
  11. jrc

    jrc Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Halmstad, Sweden
    On turn 360, playing Calabim, I just realized I don't have a palace in my capitol. I did react some 10-20 turns ago that my upkeep seemed to have increased a lot, but assumed I hadn't kept track while moving my army around.

    This probably is from some event where you lose a building... but even so, the palace should be excluded from those events by vanilla-civ default, right?

    Ah well, including a save file in case you can dig up some detail from it.


    Edit: Just remembered that I did have the "angry merchants" event around 20 turns ago - corruption and stuff, where they hire an adept to burn down my town. This event might very well be the reason? I still think the palace should be a 'safe building' though ;).
     
  12. jrc

    jrc Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Halmstad, Sweden
    Got another that probably is known already: A jungle hill with smoke on appear to be indefinitely "choppable" until the smoke goes out. The jungle aren't removed and I can even chop multiple times each turn.
     
  13. jcjcjc

    jcjcjc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Did a search for Hyborem, couldn't see this Python exception noted.

    Occurring every turn.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. KrugSmash

    KrugSmash Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    East Coast USA
    I took Orthus as a ravenous werewolf (Bwahahaha), and now every turn I get the little orthus marker on the edge of my screen, like it thinks he's still a bad guy out to get me.
     
  15. Bahmo

    Bahmo King

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    836
    It crashes a lot. It isn't any definitive problem, and I can go further each time, but it keeps crashing eventually and it's very annoying.
     
  16. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    Well... That's an interesting one. I'll check it out.

    Known.

    Already fixed in 1.31.

    Odd. Shouldn't be doing that.

    I think this may be the first post I've seen saying it crashes a lot; Others say it is exceedingly stable.
     
  17. Sjru

    Sjru Dragon

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Argentina
    Gee, AV has been founded 120 turns ago, Mahala (founder) and Tebryn Abrandy are neighboors, however, Tebryn still follows Fellowship. Should he have converted to AV already?

    In other notes: Sheaim Skk raising AC. They concentrate too much on expensive Elegy of Sheam early, and forget to found AV on time. Worse, in my game Tebryn is teamed with Mahon the butcher and neither founder AV.

    EDIT: Dunno if this has been stated before. Is about building that substract culture.

    The most common is Scion's emperor's mark. If placed on a city that do not generate any culture (the city start generating negative culture), and left there for some time, eventually that city would have reached the limit of negative culture (possible?) and go directly to the maximum amount of culture.
    This actually happened to me, I saw a message stating "An city has reached legendary culture". I looked to victory conditions, and such city, had an incredibly high amount of culture for a mid game. Dunno if possible to check this.
     
  18. Milaga

    Milaga Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    470
    What modules do you have running? An older version of Less Dangerous Animals had a pretty serious crash problem.
     
  19. KrugSmash

    KrugSmash Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    East Coast USA
    I've had undercouncil running for over 200 turns now and have yet to get a related event.
     
  20. Niveras

    Niveras Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    362
    Are any other civs running it? Because you need at least two before the initial vote for council leader comes up. Afterwards, at least in my current game, you will continue to get council meetings even if you're the only one left running it (I had eliminated the only other civ in my current game). That may be dependent on being the leader when you are made the last civ left.
     

Share This Page