1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Rise from Erebus 1.30 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Rise from Erebus Modmod' started by Valkrionn, Jul 31, 2010.

  1. Falc

    Falc Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    292
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "CvEventInterface", line 30, in onEvent
    File "CvCustomEventManager", line 136, in handleEvent
    File "CvCustomEventManager", line 147, in _handleDefaultEvent
    File "CvEventManager", line 1094, in onGameStart
    KeyError: 'Forest Creeper'

    Got this one when generating the map after checking the 'Dark Forests' option. Only got it once.
     
  2. NotSoGood

    NotSoGood Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,077
    Location:
    Finland
    I downloaded the 1.30 and the main menu screen isn't working. I just get some wierd blocks. :confused:
    I hope that's not how it's supposed to work :lol:
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Oranos

    Oranos Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    As the Mekara, having a slave settle in a city removes all interfaces from the city screen. Otherwise no issues experienced, yet.
     
  4. Zai

    Zai Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Playing as Mekara, casting "Settle Slave" bugs a city so that the detailed view no longer works. Double clicking a city shows the city "frame" but it's all blank and the normal view UI overlaps it (like the score board). 90% sure that's what it was anyway. BTW that ability could use some sort of tooltip, as I have no idea what it was supposed to do.

    Edit:Ninja! >.<

    I already removed the ability for any unit to pillage in my game. Total headache.

    As for the 25% faster build time thing, I noticed that even in 1.23 when a build time reduction was split in two, like for yarangas, the first reduction did nothing. You had to research both techs to get a faster build time. That may be happening with all of them now since it looks like they were all split up. I dunno though, I haven't really been paying attention to the build times, I just know it's looong, so I've been making huge stacks of workers for everything.
     
  5. arcticnightwolf

    arcticnightwolf Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,301
    Location:
    Prague, Czech Republic
    Seems like you have different DPI, and that changes size of buttons. I'll try to fix that in next patch

    well, since I don't have Steam version of Civilization and i don't know anyone with Steam version, i really can't predict what can happen ... /: ... i will look at this problem

    NOTSET is default path where launcher searches for RifE folder - it's basically only placeholder and shouldn't happen after first launch ... however it might be caused by having no write access to RifE folder, so try to set everything in /Rise from Erebus/ to NOT read-only, and give the files with in /Rise from Erebus/ folder permission to be edited by everyone, or at least by you ... i told Valkrionn to set that folder to have this properties, but i guess it wasn't possible so, Valkrionn, if you are reading this, could you put that sentence in bold to first post?

    I guess that if what GreyFox said is true, so this is that problem - try installing 3.5 version.
     
  6. KingKeeper

    KingKeeper Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Some things i encountered so far, but dont know if bug or intended:

    1.
    While farms, mines and camps are buildable without their techs the rest of the improvements (Quarry, Plantation, Whinery) are only buildable with their techs. Intended?

    2.
    Playing as Lyosalfar, building improvements in Ancient Wood resulting in copping them down.

    3.
    Horsebackriding has TXT_KEY_SPELL_UPGRADE_WOLF_RIDER in it.
    Archery has TXT_KEY_SPELL_UPGRADE_ARCHER in it.
    Trade has TXT_KEY_SPELL_UPGRADE_CHARIOT and 2x TXT_KEY_SPELL_HIRE_GIANT

    4. (Think this was allready reported) Great Engineer can build Steamworks (Elves with Steampower whooohooo :D )
     
  7. Opera

    Opera Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,643
    Gender:
    Female
    Yes.

    Not intended.

    Known and to be fixed :)

    Same as 3 ;)
     
  8. maglock

    maglock Coatlann Tamer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Australia
    Looks like your graphics card is dying :(
     
  9. Beardy Dan

    Beardy Dan Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Goblin Forts once all the defenders are killed and moved onto a both the Explore Lair & Capture Fort buttons are available.
    Shouldn't it be that you can only capture it once the lair has been cleared, or it not be a lair at all?
    Capturing it without clearing it gave a 3x3 block of culture, the same as the savages culture had been.

    *Update* Capture then Clearing caused the Fort Commander to disappear the next turn. :(
     
  10. Rainbow Sand

    Rainbow Sand Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Trying to open it in Firefox, got this:
    &#1054;&#1096;&#1080;&#1073;&#1082;&#1072; &#1089;&#1080;&#1085;&#1090;&#1072;&#1082;&#1089;&#1080;&#1095;&#1077;&#1089;&#1082;&#1086;&#1075;&#1086; &#1072;&#1085;&#1072;&#1083;&#1080;&#1079;&#1072; XML: &#1085;&#1077;&#1087;&#1088;&#1072;&#1074;&#1080;&#1083;&#1100;&#1085;&#1099;&#1081;
    &#1040;&#1076;&#1088;&#1077;&#1089;: file:///D:/Games/Sid%20Meier%27s%20Civilization%204/Beyond%20the%20Sword/Mods/Rise%20from%20Erebus/Assets/XML/Units/CIV4UnitInfos.xml
    &#1057;&#1090;&#1088;&#1086;&#1082;&#1072; 9523, &#1089;&#1080;&#1084;&#1074;&#1086;&#1083; 43: <Image>Art\GreatPeople\Simple\Tuatha D&#65535; Danann.dds</Image>

    btw, did this intending to make pioneer instaspam a Fort not goddamned Citadel :)
     
  11. Rainbow Sand

    Rainbow Sand Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    TXT_KEY_SUN_PERCEPTION stuff in pedia spell list
     
  12. Rainbow Sand

    Rainbow Sand Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    "Player had cast arcane lacuna" on turn 2 with wild mana enabled - i presume because of scripted conditions for it not including a certain number of owned arcane units and possibly state of war.

    Addendum: second game with same conditions - and again Amurites cast their Arcane Lacuna on turn 2.
     
  13. NotSoGood

    NotSoGood Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,077
    Location:
    Finland
    Okay, that doesn't sound good...
    Not much I can do then?
     
  14. stupidnewbie

    stupidnewbie Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    248
    This is an old bug from 1.23, but Marksman units can't use bronze or iron weapons. This makes them worse than crossbowmen, which don't have a level requirement.

    Flurries, the elven marksman UU, can still use weapons, though.
     
  15. Zai

    Zai Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Explore lair is acting very strange. You can't cast it if you are out of movement points. When casting it there's often a delay before anything happens, usually under a second but still noticeable. The green and red text messages telling you if the lair has been destroyed or not isn't showing up. I've also been getting positive "success" events without destroying the lair, sometimes multiple times in a row, like the free tech or unit events. I know in 1.23 you could get like 50 gold and not destroy the lair, but I never saw a free tech on a failure until today.

    I'm having sporadic crashes while loading saves too. It crashes on "initializing," but I can't actually see if it's crashed or not without ctrl-alt-deleting and bringing up the task manager. The game will just sit there with the spinning globe looking like it's still loading, even though an error window has popped up in the background stating the program needs to close. It's not repeatable though, the same save might crash once while loading, then when I restart the app it will load up just fine.
     
  16. Beardy Dan

    Beardy Dan Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Erebus world map script as Illians:

    No Arctic Deer or Letum Frigus (there was an Ice node near my start, wild mana ect. was off all unique features & double resources on).
     
  17. tesb

    tesb Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,593
    if you have similar glitches in other games then yes it is your video card. most likely the ram. (you may also look at the temperature and if you overclock your card you should stop that.)


    here is a good article, if you have those issues chances are your card is dying (mine did this spring):
    http://www.playtool.com/pages/artifacts/artifacts.html
     
  18. AndreJo

    AndreJo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Hi,

    I have a problem with the menue screen. There are no visible letters at all. The menue points are avaible and I can go to the next screen, but there its the same. No letters at all:
    Spoiler :


    At first I Installed the game in german, so I thought this:

    will help, but installing in englich gives the same result.
    Does this Problem occur to someone else

    Andre
     
  19. arcticnightwolf

    arcticnightwolf Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,301
    Location:
    Prague, Czech Republic
    idk what were you intending to do, nor i can't speak Russian, but i encountered similar this error when i was making PediaReader ... it caused by french national character in "Tuatha D&#65535; Danann.dds" ... you should load it with UTF8 encoding
     
  20. Opera

    Opera Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,643
    Gender:
    Female
    Not sure about the Letum Frigus but no Arctic Deer is to be expected since they are getting removed. You should still have regular deer nearby since they now pop in taiga as well.
     

Share This Page