1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Rise from Erebus 1.30 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Rise from Erebus Modmod' started by Valkrionn, Jul 31, 2010.

  1. GIR

    GIR It'sNotStupidIt'sAdvanced

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    884
    Location:
    EU
    using rife 1.31.195:

    bug in MoreEvents module:
    file: spellMoreEvents.py
    line 360: sf.onMoveMirrorOfHeaven(pCaster, pPlot)

    NameError: global name 'sf' is not defined
    ERR: Python function onMove failed, module CvSpellInterface​
     
  2. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    Typo. Should be cf, for custom functions.
     
  3. GIR

    GIR It'sNotStupidIt'sAdvanced

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    884
    Location:
    EU
    no, sf is correct but black_imperator forgot sf = ScenarioFunctions.ScenarioFunctions() in his file (and also the import of sf)

    edit:
    btw:
    was i the only one who wasn't able to visit this forum for about 5 hours?
     
  4. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    Huh. So it is. I've never really looked at scenariofunctions. :p
     
  5. black_imperator

    black_imperator Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,787
    hmmm that's a remnant of ffh's modmod, could be deleted ^^
     
  6. Krieger66

    Krieger66 Lord of all things necro

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    Its no big deal.
    Meanwhile, I'll try out this patch.:thumbsup:
     
  7. apotheoser

    apotheoser Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    336
    Game won't uninstall.

    Windows 7 64-bit.

    "Internal error: Cannot find utCompiledCode record for this version of the uninstaller."

    Rife 1.30
     
  8. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    The uninstaller broke (my fault, forgot todelete an old uninstaller from the directory that was packaged). Just delete the folder.
     
  9. GIR

    GIR It'sNotStupidIt'sAdvanced

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    884
    Location:
    EU
    well, today is the first time i tried the development branche for RifE.

    i'm using 1.31.222:

    bug in the civilopedia/rituals page:

    pics:
     
  10. GIR

    GIR It'sNotStupidIt'sAdvanced

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    884
    Location:
    EU
    1.31.222:

    in revision 222 i have the same problem with the mekara order module like i had with rev195:
    if mekara order is activated i can't use the world builder promotion page but if i deactivate the module the world builder promotion page works fine.

    pics:
     
  11. Krieger66

    Krieger66 Lord of all things necro

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    I've noticed a bug in the same turn that has hapened twice so far in my current game, where the svartalfar(my guess here) don't end their turn and it stops the game(at least as far as being able to do anything is concerned). I think it might be because the ai doesn't know what to do for a given situation causing it to never end its turn or something along that line...I took a few screenies, note how the 3 units are in the same position(I think either the archer or fort commander and my assasin on the mountain next to them might be causing this).

    The archer and my assasin both have hidden nationality and we are not at war.

    Edit: It did turn out to be those units causing it because moving my assasin away fixed the issue. Now, however I have the same thing happening with no visible cause. Here is a save one turn before it happens.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Derf

    Derf Modular Mushroom

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    595
    Location:
    UK
    I found the problem and found a fix.
    Go into the Assets\XML\Art folder, and open the one for the Improvements. The metamagic node's scale entry is set to 15.0 when it should be 1.0 instead.
    No other nodes need to be altered at all.
     
  13. GIR

    GIR It'sNotStupidIt'sAdvanced

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    884
    Location:
    EU
  14. GIR

    GIR It'sNotStupidIt'sAdvanced

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    884
    Location:
    EU
    1.31.223:

    the total merge of the mekara order in rife 1.31.223 seems to solve the problem with the world builder pormotion page. but just out of curiosity:
    what was causing this problem (just want to know to prevent this bug from happening in other modules)?
     
  15. GIR

    GIR It'sNotStupidIt'sAdvanced

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    884
    Location:
    EU
  16. GIR

    GIR It'sNotStupidIt'sAdvanced

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Messages:
    884
    Location:
    EU
    well, now i have the world builder pormotion page error again!
    i swear i did noting else than quit the game and reloaded the SAME savegame like before and now i have the python error like in post #1429

    this seems to be a random problem releted somehow with the mekara order because i played a game with over 400 turns before (without the mekara) and used the promotion page EXTENSIVELY and had no problems at all.

    could it be that this bug is in some way releted with command promotions. problems with BannorChainofCommand module working togeter with the new promotions in mekara order (<iCommandLimit>)?
     
  17. shoggi

    shoggi Team RifE Grunt

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    252
    Location:
    Germany
    Maybe it is somehow related to the Mekara, but the behavior you described makes it extremely hard to track down.

    This problem seems to be appearing and disappearing at random. I had it myself a few times that after a restart without changing anything it disappeared only to appear on the next try.
     
  18. vivictius

    vivictius Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    425
    Blackblood shot is not passing the Blackblood promotion to enemies in combat (either normal or ranged attack).

    I killed Orthus in a city, his ax stayed in the city and was destroyed when it took the city the next turn.
     
  19. Krieger66

    Krieger66 Lord of all things necro

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    Did Valk upload the 1.3 promotions?:mischief::joke:
     
  20. shoggi

    shoggi Team RifE Grunt

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    252
    Location:
    Germany
    Just for your information: that bug is fixed in the latest revision (225).
    Thanks GIR for leading us on the right track.
     

Share This Page