1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

RR1 -Bond no More !

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Succession Games' started by r_rolo1, Jul 22, 2008.

  1. mystyfly

    mystyfly Knight of Cydonia

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,669
    Location:
    CH
    Got it.

    I think we only need 2 cities: 1st NW of sheep to deny biz stone (we don't wanna lose mids or HG...) and 2nd 1S of corn to get ivory. I foresee WE rush on biz :hammer:, getting us the wonders he'll build for us.

    Also we won't need archery; good.

    Let's hope biz got a good starting location ;)

    Will most likely play tomorrow.
     
  2. mystyfly

    mystyfly Knight of Cydonia

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,669
    Location:
    CH
  3. BurnEmDown

    BurnEmDown Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,718
    I think we should settle 2nd city 1 tile S of the wine resource, and 3rd somewhere in the area of the spice/wheat/ele
    BTW what is that mod? And how can I get that GG and GP bar too?
     
  4. mystyfly

    mystyfly Knight of Cydonia

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,669
    Location:
    CH
    BUG mod, link here. Current version 3.0.
     
  5. BurnEmDown

    BurnEmDown Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,718
  6. mystyfly

    mystyfly Knight of Cydonia

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,669
    Location:
    CH
    Click the link > click DOWNLOAD HERE > click The BUG Mod (left side) > Click download button (the one that is for version 3.13, works perfectly for 3.17) > click either on BUGMod_30.exe or .zip. Should be working.
     
  7. BurnEmDown

    BurnEmDown Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,718
    I can't see any DOWNLOAD HERE, all I see is:

    civ4bug - Revision 1047: /BAT Mod

    * ..
    * Assets/
    * BAT Mod.ini
    * GNU Public License.rtf
    * Patch 3.17/
    * The BAT Mod Help.chm

    Powered by Subversion version 1.5.0 (r31699).
    (the things after * are links, when I click them they lead me to a similar page with different links, kinda like a folder in a website)
    Any idea what to do?
     
  8. mystyfly

    mystyfly Knight of Cydonia

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,669
    Location:
    CH
    You clicked the wrong link. There's a big writing DOWNLOAD HERE

    From there you come to a page where you find "The BUGmod" on the left side. From there you should easily find the download.

    edit
    ... this will bring you here.
     
  9. r_rolo1

    r_rolo1 King of myself

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    13,818
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Ok, go to here . It is the direct link to the file.

    But if you are going to use it often ( you probably will ;) ) it is better to check the project page often to see if there are new releases
     
  10. mystyfly

    mystyfly Knight of Cydonia

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,669
    Location:
    CH
    I'm gonna play in 6-7 hrs I guess so hurry up with comments :p
     
  11. r_rolo1

    r_rolo1 King of myself

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    13,818
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Clean the "hidden resource?" tag ;)
     
  12. Ad Hoc

    Ad Hoc Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    Norwich , England
    i'd plant the second city 1SE of the stone, it's not on a hill but with axes as defenders that wont be a problem
     
  13. mystyfly

    mystyfly Knight of Cydonia

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,669
    Location:
    CH
    I'm sorry, I suddently found myself on a CS-LAN-Party yesterday afternoon. Unfortounately (for you at least :p) it lasted until 6am.... Plan on playing later that day.
     
  14. mystyfly

    mystyfly Knight of Cydonia

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,669
    Location:
    CH
    Played 15 turns
    IHT
    Remove that uselsess sign ;)

    IBT
    Southern Scout kills barb Panther

    (1)
    Agri > Masonry

    Meet a dude with strange feathers on his head


    5(IBT)
    Southern Scout falls to a barbarian Lion

    (7)
    Moscow hits pop2

    (8)
    Meet a bleach man. He really could use some color and I give him Darius' number


    (10)
    Masonry > The Wheel

    Moscow: Warrior > Warrior

    ---

    Standard (boring) earlygame turns. Farmed wheat farm, prefarmed a FP. I don't think we'll need to hook up copper soonish, with the GW on the horizon and AIs everywhere. Also we don't have The Wheel yet. Also, the Stone Quarry is built. You can continue building the FP-farm until the Wheel is in. We won't lose a single worker turn :thumbsup:

    The warrior is supposed to be in the area of the stone site. I agree with Ad Hoc, settle SE of stone, to make sure we don't lose it to biz (on this spot, it's in the inner city). Please keep in mind we need mysticism soon otherwise the cities will be crap. Using esp slider seems like a waste ;) If we settle before we tech myst, start with a worker in the newer cities.

    The second warrior (due in 1) is supposed to be military police in Moscow. After that worrior finishes, I suggest starting the GW until we hit pop4 (for 1 turn). Then start the settler, revolt to slavery and 2pop :whipped: the settler into the GW, while regrowing. When we hit :) cap, start another settler until the :whipped: :mad: fades.

    The AIs are very close. Overview pic of the World as we know it


    (for some reason I can't scroll out completely and turn on culture view :()
    Note: biz immediately west, Just RIGHT to the east. You also can see SB border in the SW corner.

    Wow, that's a big report when I had nothing really to report ;)

    Roster
    r_rolo1
    mystyfly - just played
    Quotey - UP NOW
    BurnEmDown - on deck
    Ad Hoc
    Stuge

    View attachment No espionage Stalin ;) 2800 av. J-C..CivBeyondSwordSave
     
  15. r_rolo1

    r_rolo1 King of myself

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    13,818
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    2 things off game:

    - Nobody plays in French :p especially a german speaking swiss :lol:

    -Aren't you using the minimized interface? that could explain the lack of culture display button.

    On game:

    Nicely played ( nothing like letting whipping to whipping addicts :p ). But I have a small question to the team: I have serious doubts that we can spit a 3rd settler before Darius expands towards us...... especially if we go GW :p

    Ideas?

    BTW Ad Hoc is up IIRC
     
  16. mystyfly

    mystyfly Knight of Cydonia

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,669
    Location:
    CH
    Heh, finally changed it. What does that have to do with my origin? If I were a french speaking swiss (thank god I'm not :p), I'd have it probabely because it would be my native language, and if I'm not a french speaking swiss (thank god) I could still play in french to help me learn that wicked language :crazyeye:

    I couldn't zoom out far enought to get that interface. There's that point where the interface changes (when zooming out) and you see the clouds (if you have them turned on). I only got to the point just before it changed.

    I am a bit worried too. We don't have many forests or great tiles (I love cows in the cap BFC...) so we need to :whipped:. I think order should be settler (whip) > GW (regrow) > settler (whip) > mids (regrow). I believe we might make it. We only need that 3rd city to claim ivory, and there are two spots, I don't think darius will be able to settle both. But it'd be way better if we get the ivory/corn spot of course.

    Considering the roster of yours in the first post (which I copied and actualized in my report...), Quotey is up. Feel free to check and clarify; you're the boss ;):p
     
  17. BurnEmDown

    BurnEmDown Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,718
    I think 3rd city should be 1S of the wine east of Moscow.
     
  18. mystyfly

    mystyfly Knight of Cydonia

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,669
    Location:
    CH
    Why?? If we don't settle towards justinian (and I see no reason to do so; there's next to no food (only cows; 3F or irrigated grass, also 3F). That mostly crappy city, squeezed by just culture, would only give us diplo hits with him.

    Where exactly the 3rd city will be we can't decide yet, we'll have to wait and see where darius settles. But it'll most likely be near one of the two sources of ivory.
     
  19. r_rolo1

    r_rolo1 King of myself

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    13,818
    Location:
    Lisbon, Portugal
    ok, :hammer2: Quotey is up. Ad hoc, sorry ;) BurnEmdown, keep a close eye, that, you're next :p
     
  20. BurnEmDown

    BurnEmDown Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,718
    Where is Justinian? And why do we need to settle towards him so soon?
     

Share This Page