The "What did they look like?" Thread

Quinzy

Deity
I'm starting up this thread in the hopes that I, along with others, can find out just what the heck X, Y or Z race/unit/leader etcetera looked like.

Along with me asking questions, i'll also try to answer yours too, if I can (not that I'm an expert in any respect, but i have found quite a bit of information that may prove useful)

This thread is also open to "What already made unit would be perfect for A, B or C unit?" questions too.

Kay, firstly, i'd like to know what a Tlapacoyan would look like?
Secondly, what did Egyptians look during the Ptolemaic Dynasty look like?
And for now, lastly, i'd like to know what pre-european contanct indigenous americans would have looked like at any point in time, such as the Mohawks, Onondage, Seneca etcetera.

I do apologise if this is a difficult task, and i'm not expecting answers really, I just would like to start a thread for people to post their problems with a slight hope of anwers :)

~Q

Are you looking for military uniform/equipment/weapons/armor info or more what the actual people looked like?

1. Tlapacoyan - & why are you interested in a type of cloth or is it a mode of washing??

2. Like ancient Greeks and Egyptians (certainly you're aware that Ptolemy was one of Alex the Greats successors, and the establisher of a Greco-Egytpian dynasty that lasted until Cleopatra ... ?)

3. Mongolians, with less pronounced epicanthial folds around the eyes. (Recall that the "indigenous" peoples of North America most likely just walked across the Siberian-Alaskan land bridge.) Gradual changes in facial traits led to the apppearance of Native Americans today.

Best As Always,

Oz

Secondly, what did Egyptians look during the Ptolemaic Dynasty look like?

2. Like ancient Greeks and Egyptians (certainly you're aware that Ptolemy was one of Alex the Greats successors, and the establisher of a Greco-Egytpian dynasty that lasted until Cleopatra ... ?