1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

v23 Bugs and Crashes

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by E_T, May 12, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,510
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Weird CTD when trying to go to do something in the WB ? Usually means something wrong with an ArtDefineInfo problem?

    SVN 2592, minidump & savedgame

    EDIT: Lately in the SVN copy also, the Gear in pick sometimes detaches when in a stack type, so does the GC???
     
  2. wonderlego

    wonderlego Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6

    Nope that didn't fix it.
     
  3. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,331
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    This usually means that your machine can't handle the level of graphics you are using. OR if it is just one particular wonder then there is something wrong with that wonder - post save just before wonder is built and we can have a look.

    If it is all movies then you will need to do something about your graphics settings. You can try and reduce the building graphics level in Asets/XML/A_New_Dawn_GlobalDefines.xml. If that does not work then you may need to turn off movies.

    I always have that problem. I just need to save, exit and reload. then go into WB before doing anything else. It is just a memory problem.

    I find this is normal if you have clicked on a plot which has enemy units on it. Those units that can attack will go do it leaving those without enough movement points left behind. Most annoying.
     
  4. BlueGenie

    BlueGenie Emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563
    Remove the Wonder Playing in options and you won't have this problem.
    That is in normal Options (CTRL+o ingame, Graphics, option No Movies checked) for a change, not XML editing or INI file editing. *smile*

    Cheers
     
  5. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,510
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    @ Koshling:

    A weird path moving of an Eagle that says its going to do the correct path, but ends up taking the wrong path, right next to a Barb animal:(
     
  6. BeardedWonder

    BeardedWonder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Manchester
    Getting a CTD after launching a new game (as the map appears). Straight to desktop, no error messages.
     
  7. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,592
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    That'd most likely be either the map you're using might have a bug OR, and this is more likely, you have installed improperly. There's been a lot of discussion on that matter in the main c2c thread. Let us know if you continue to have trouble. Also, note that there still may be a bug in the Normal and faster gamespeeds that may cause an effect like that.
     
  8. dusckr87

    dusckr87 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    I'm guessing it's the map. When crashes like that happen to me, it's almost always the map doesn't work with the particular mod. As far as the improper install goes for THIS mod, it doesn't crash but gives XML errors before the main menu appears, not when loading a game.
     
  9. BeardedWonder

    BeardedWonder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Manchester
    I had some XML errors first, then realised there a part 2 was required... Re-installed everything, loaded okthen a MAF crash occured when regnerating the map.

    I'll try a different map, see if that makes a difference.
     
  10. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,069
    Location:
    America
    There is a small problem with the current SVN. Yesterday, I changed the start date, but a modifier recalc does not re-map the start date. This means that until Koshling fixes this old saves will show you being in 33000 AD or something after a modifier recalc.
     
  11. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,510
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    In the download area, make sure you read the RED words on installing thx.
     
  12. BeardedWonder

    BeardedWonder Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Manchester
    Yeah, saw the part 2 going in assets in the end. It's running now, but have had the odd CTD.
     
  13. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,510
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    OK if it CTD, we need a minidump and the savedgame, and where its happening or what your doing to make it happen, plus a screenshot just before it happens also, thx.
     
  14. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,510
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    @ori:

    Have an error message on your latest SVN upload:

    From the looks of it, you just put the events tag(s) backwards:

    Code:
    <iAIValue>1000</iAIValue>
    		<EventInfo>
    		</EventInfo>
    			<Type>EVENT_MAN_NAMED_JED_1</Type>
    Should be:

    Code:
    <iAIValue>1000</iAIValue>
    		[B]</EventInfo>
                    <EventInfo>[/B]		
    			<Type>EVENT_MAN_NAMED_JED_1</Type>
     
  15. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,777
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    @SO,


    Code:
    <iAIValue>1000</iAIValue>
    		
                    <EventInfo>		
    			<Type>EVENT_MAN_NAMED_JED_1</Type>
    </EventInfo>
    
    Isn't This the proper sequence?

    JosEPh
     
  16. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,510
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN

    Nope, but nice try:p
     
  17. krushyn

    krushyn Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    221
    Location:
    USA
    Did something happened recently to the Random Events? I am getting bunch of XML loading zero value warnings related to Random Events plus I am getting CTD after few turns supposedly when RE is called. I have an auto save which is causing CTD when reloaded.(downloaded new repository, started alernative new version download plus svn update, last working version before 2605, didn't check ver2ver after )

    EDIT: Just noticed posts above.....my bad
     

    Attached Files:

  18. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,510
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Fixed the SVN copy, sorry ori, didnt know you were around....:blush:
     
  19. Deceti

    Deceti Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    It's not just old saves, I started a new game today (SVN 2605) and as the screenshot shows it is at turn 163 and apparently already 1040AD. This is on GEM pre Columbian.

    As an aside, I don't think I've made it past Industrial Age yet before starting again, there is just too much cool stuff being added in to miss out on :lol:

    Thanks all and keep up the great work.
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,331
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    With "Realistic Cultural Spread" on I sometimes get no spread at all!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page