1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[We the People] Bug reporting

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - We The People' started by Nightinggale, Sep 24, 2018.

  1. eXPonent_123

    eXPonent_123 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
    (Bug) because of the pause managed to go into minus:
     
  2. ConjurerDragon

    ConjurerDragon Warlord Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012
    Messages:
    126
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rhineland-Palatinate
    The event about the prostitutes/saloon ladies gives a strange formula instead of a name in the first sentence after "have recently arrived in..."?
    Could that be because at start I changed Johan Risingh’s name to my own and it fails to display that?

    Screenshot
    Spoiler :

    upload_2018-12-27_20-57-9.png
     
  3. Nightinggale

    Nightinggale Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,130
    It has been mentioned before and the cause is still unknown. %s2_city should be replaced with the colony name and it is replaced the second time it's used, but not the first.

    A savegame from just before it happened would have been useful. The money shouldn't go negative even if the game is paused.
     
  4. eXPonent_123

    eXPonent_123 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
    The privateer attacked the Galleon, not the warship, even though they're on the same stack.
    In this case you need to have Russian colonization to download the save
     
  5. devolution

    devolution Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stavanger, Norway
    @eXPonent_123 : We really need the savegame(s) so that we can fix these issues.
     
  6. eXPonent_123

    eXPonent_123 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
     

    Attached Files:

  7. eXPonent_123

    eXPonent_123 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
     
  8. eXPonent_123

    eXPonent_123 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
     
  9. eXPonent_123

    eXPonent_123 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Gender:
    Male

    What saves need more?
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2018
  10. devolution

    devolution Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stavanger, Norway
    We're just a bit busy I guess atm, but we'll get to it :p Regarding the negative gold issue, does the issue occur during the inter-turn ?, if so it would be useful to have a save from before (i.e. the previous turn) the gold went negative as well (instructions on how to reliably reproduce it would also save us time)
     
  11. eXPonent_123

    eXPonent_123 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
    Pressed pause and dragged the goods, pressed pause goods loaded, and gold in minus
     
  12. devolution

    devolution Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stavanger, Norway
    @eXPonent_123 : I cannot open your savegames (even after several attempts at hex editing them) :(
    However, I can see clearly by code inspection that the governor is choosing a dangerous path which is obviously suboptimal. Will create a ticket for it. A fix should be relatively straight-forward.
     
  13. eXPonent_123

    eXPonent_123 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Gender:
    Male

    Attached Files:

  14. rah

    rah Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    8,567
    Location:
    Chicago
    Bug or Feature. Sorry I don't have a save but probably world build one if necessary.
    At war with the Americans and Pine Leaf. I'm finishing up destroying one of he cities and it has an American Military unit in it. Vet infantry (strength 2) When I destroyed the last brave I was expecting that I would also have to kill the American unit but instead the city was destroyed and I captured the american unit. I was puzzled. Bug or Feature?
     
  15. eXPonent_123

    eXPonent_123 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
    The same bug:
    (attack in the first place empty ships, i.e. the linear)
    although Manowar is stronger.
     
  16. Nightinggale

    Nightinggale Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,130
    There are two parts to this. One is the capture part, the other is the fact that the natives had a unit, which it should not have access to. I'm not aware of either as features, but I'm not aware of this as bugs either.

    A savegame would be great. Perhaps you can recreate this from autosaves. Do you have any idea how the natives could have gained the unit in the first place? Did the natives actually kill/capture one of your units?
     
  17. eXPonent_123

    eXPonent_123 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Gender:
    Male

    During the revolution (if you refused to trade with Europe, the King may be asked to again the opportunity to trade)
    But it will not lead to anything, the King will just take the money, and the goods will be red

     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2019
  18. devolution

    devolution Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2016
    Messages:
    255
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stavanger, Norway
    @eXPonent_123 Apparently, whoever implemented the lifting of the boycott game mechanic never bothered to check for the player being at war with his\her king :p
     
  19. rah

    rah Deity Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Messages:
    8,567
    Location:
    Chicago
    They didn't gain the unit. The American unit just passing through the city at the wrong time (i believe) I was the Spanish. The Americans were not at war with Pine Leaf at the time.
     
  20. eXPonent_123

    eXPonent_123 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2017
    Messages:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
    Who knows why you can't build a Fort or a monastery?
    (this is not a bug by accident?)

     

Share This Page